wazua Wed, Feb 5, 2025

Babu wa Loliondo in TZ....Darisalama
Cupcake
#1 Posted : Thursday, March 17, 2011 4:59:17 PM

Wonders will never cease.....Ngai Hiuha na Ndugatumane (God come and dont send someone on your behalf)Pray Pray Pray Pray Pray Pray Pray Pray Pray

theres this old man in Dar who is attracting masses from allover the world....

He mixes herbs and water,then u drink the soup.....one cup,that's all
In 7 dayz u must be cured
Diabets,cancer,asthima,aids, many more

Charges 500Tsh = Ksh 25

http://thecitizen.co.tz/...ondo-treatment-tick.html
#2 Posted : Thursday, March 17, 2011 7:09:39 PM

was in tz coupla weeks back and everyone was just talking about this old man. Doesn't appear he's after cash as he charges only 25 bob but boy, wait till u see the 4WDs and limousines snaking the way to his humble homestead. Guys are being charged anything from TShs 200,000 (KShs 8K at TZS/KShs 25) just to travel there.

Interestingly interestingly, Kenyans have reportedly also been going there in droves including (why are not surprised) some top politicians.
gmimo
#3 Posted : Monday, March 21, 2011 8:57:22 AM

....Catch the whole story in NTV with John Alan Namu

The Loliondo Wonder

http://www.facebook.com/...51790559057&comments
#4 Posted : Monday, March 21, 2011 9:23:02 AM

@Cupcake,

Desperate times calls for desperate measures.
PONDI
#5 Posted : Monday, March 21, 2011 9:43:45 AM

was in arusha recently. there are hundreds of thousands of people queing to see the old man and get a cup full of his medicine. yep 1 cup of his concortion is all it takes to instantly cure whatever ailment one has. even the former Tz VP and their police commish have visited the mzee. btw you need to que for atleast a week to get audience.
gmimo
#6 Posted : Monday, March 21, 2011 10:47:48 AM

@Cupcake,

@Guka true a good friend of mine- a Tanzanian tells me the brother had 'Kisukari'...as he calls it and he has been completely cured after 7 days of drinking a cup of the soup. He says the concoction is made from some herbs. BUT if u boil those herbs urself you cant get cured. It has to be through the old man....smile
Cupcake
#7 Posted : Monday, March 21, 2011 10:54:35 AM

gmimo wrote:
@Cupcake,

@Guka true a good friend of mine- a Tanzanian tells me the brother had 'Kisukari'...as he calls it and he has been completely cured after 7 days of drinking a cup of the soup. He says the concoction is made from some herbs. BUT if u boil those herbs urself you cant get cured. It has to be through the old man....smile

Guka Lets wait n see what NTV has for us tomorrow.....maybe Alan Namu tasted the soup....smile
#8 Posted : Monday, March 21, 2011 9:23:06 PM

despite the fact that the supplier is a 'monopoly', the fee remains only 25 bob - i mean can you imagine if it was kenya? By now the 'soup' would have been pantented and probably bottled ready for sale at the supermarket - just look at what the pentecostal pastors are doing with their 'holy water'
qw25041985
#9 Posted : Monday, March 21, 2011 9:40:13 PM

this thing just blew my mind ......out of this world...first i thought the guyz were lining up to see the wilderbeast migration...kumbe its some rituals....God help them !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
WOW ! that long line fpr cars WOW .....
Your future depends on your dreams so go to sleep !
#10 Posted : Wednesday, March 23, 2011 4:40:49 PM

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=iKOwDQcPwbs

BTW its not Dar its near Kenya-TZ border
#11 Posted : Wednesday, March 23, 2011 5:00:48 PM

heard this story on bbc sometime back

http://thecitizen.co.tz/...of-loliondo-mystery.html
#12 Posted : Wednesday, March 23, 2011 5:03:34 PM

Tanzanians are extremely superstitious citizens. What with waganga kutoka Tanga, Zanzibar and so on assaulting our trees with boards. Not to mention the albinos saga...
#13 Posted : Wednesday, March 23, 2011 5:12:47 PM

YesuWangu wrote:
Tanzanians are extremely superstitious citizens. What with waganga kutoka Tanga, Zanzibar and so on assaulting our trees with boards. Not to mention the albinos saga...

Kenyans too are taking after their brothers.
The video has a good no of them.
#14 Posted : Wednesday, March 23, 2011 5:17:30 PM

Any Tanzanians to give first hand info? Hard to believe this Old man and his Concoctions.
#15 Posted : Wednesday, March 23, 2011 5:25:51 PM

However, the preparation by Mr Ambilikile Masapila who hails from Kiwira-Mwankenja in Rungwe District in Mbeya Region said to be capable of curing the complicated diseases must be taken on site.
"If you take the magic formula home it can't work. It is useless," according to Mzee Masapila. Many people love the way he treats patients because Mr Masapila hardly asks any question: "Just drink the potion knowing yourself what ails you," he says and accompanies the treatment with prayers.
Hundreds have claimed to have been completely healed after taking Mr Masapila's brew. \

http://maridadisanatu.bl...-cure-for-all-sorts.html
#16 Posted : Wednesday, March 23, 2011 5:51:39 PM

Double post deleted
gmimo
#17 Posted : Friday, March 25, 2011 10:51:23 AM

phantom
#18 Posted : Friday, March 25, 2011 1:08:51 PM

. . .and now beth mugo wants the old man arrested.
Your boss's job is to give you a job. Its your job to make yourself rich
Buster
#19 Posted : Friday, March 25, 2011 1:33:26 PM

@ Intelligentsia...

Ati not after Money? The guy treats up to about 10,000 people a day! 10 bob goes to his church, 10 bob to his workers and 5 bob to him. thats like 50k a day!!! This guy is definately after cash. Nothing else. Remember that Doctor who said He still treats Guys who went to see the Mzee but are to ashamed to admit that they are not cured yet.
Cupcake
#20 Posted : Monday, March 28, 2011 7:28:45 AM

TZ Halts "Miracle Cure" after 52 die.......Awaiting treatment

http://www.nation.co.ke/...24/-/yryr6i/-/index.html