2011 billionare list
Options
·
KenyanLyrics
Posted :
Thursday, March 10, 2011 1:38:51 AM
Not so useful, but always an interesting read:
http://finance.yahoo.com...orlds-billionaires-2011
Passing observation: In the top 10 we have 1 telco owner, 2 software giants, 1 retailer, 1 investor, 2 fashionistas, 2 petro giants and 1 steel magnate.
Also, there are loads of Asians on that list nowadays. Hmmm...
User Profile
Posted :
Thursday, March 10, 2011 12:36:30 PM
@Kenyalyrics,
Hii list ni bure kabisa and probably fake!....How come there is not even one Zimbabwean??
User Profile
Posted :
Thursday, March 10, 2011 12:45:01 PM
@Kenyalyrics,
Hii list ni bure kabisa and probably fake!....How come there is not even one Zimbabwean??
User Profile
Posted :
Thursday, March 10, 2011 9:53:41 PM
this list should be rejected RAO na watu wake were not consulted. molases plant is worth a billion dolas
User Profile
Posted :
Thursday, March 10, 2011 11:06:27 PM
mpobiz wrote:
this list should be rejected RAO na watu wake were not consulted. molases plant is worth a billion dolas
The pity is that some African politicians [theft] could be on the list! moi & family, kenyatta family, gaddafi, mugabe, mubarak, etc
Greedy when others are fearful. Very fearful when others are greedy
-
to paraphrase Warren Buffett
User Profile
Tommy
Posted :
Saturday, March 12, 2011 2:15:47 AM
i should go to bobs country so that i can appear on that list
Don't wait for the Last Judgment. It happens every day. ~Albert Camus, The Fall, 1956
User Profile
Posted :
Monday, March 14, 2011 12:03:14 PM
obviously the list is wrong!! it states that the combined wealth of the billionaires is 4.5 trillion dollars.
What about this dude
User Profile
pessa
Posted :
Tuesday, March 15, 2011 9:35:40 AM
I was having an argument with my friends this weekend about Africas Richest. Reading forbes and nation today it confirms that Kenyans who we believe are very wealthy are no where on site in this list. Dangote individual worth is more than Kenyas largest budget 2010/2011 and his wealth is more than the NSE incl Safaricom, EABL, KPLC etc etc. Basically East Africans especially us Kenyans have this hustler notion that we are wealthy, kings of East Africa etc. We need to change the focus and start competing with Nigerians, South Africans and Egyptians. Hapo ndio kuna ma Simba.
User Profile
Posted :
Tuesday, March 15, 2011 9:38:13 AM
When most of your wealth is ill gotten it tends not to be in your name...
User Profile
pessa
Posted :
Tuesday, March 15, 2011 9:44:39 AM
When most of your wealth is ill gotten it tends not to be in your name...
how then did Pablo Escobar (the drug lord) be on the list as the 7th richest in 1989 .
User Profile
2 Pages
>
Goto Page...
Market
Pennywise
2011 billionare list