wazua Tue, Jul 22, 2025

OCAMPO effect on NSE
BGL
#1 Posted : Wednesday, March 09, 2011 2:13:08 PM

I see more counters headed southwards and with Mr Ocampo adding spanner to the works you never know the inflection point. Even counters like Coop bank which are yet to announce very good end year results are on the free fall.
But we need to end the culture of impunity in this country and because we are unable to do it on our own Ocampo can still do it for Kenyans.
History will not remember you for your IQ. It will remember you for what you did. “Genius is 1 percent inspiration, 99 percent perspiration.” Thomas Edison
Ceinz
#2 Posted : Wednesday, March 09, 2011 2:22:16 PM

Ocampo is now in the works. I doubt if Kalonzo can 'pitia kati kati yake' with this shuttle diplomacy thing. Its a keen to trying to stop a train leaving a station.
“small step for man”
jerry
#3 Posted : Wednesday, March 09, 2011 4:13:45 PM

Ceinz wrote:
Ocampo is now in the works. I doubt if Kalonzo can 'pitia kati kati yake' with this shuttle diplomacy thing. Its a keen to trying to stop a train leaving a station.

@It's akin to keenly... Is it possible for Kalonzo to get Ruto's followers behind him if the latter proceeds to the Hague?
The opposite of courage is not cowardice, it's conformity.
XSK
#4 Posted : Wednesday, March 09, 2011 4:38:20 PM

BGL wrote:
I see more counters headed southwards and with Mr Ocampo adding spanner to the works you never know the inflection point. Even counters like Coop bank which are yet to announce very good end year results are on the free fall.
But we need to end the culture of impunity in this country and because we are unable to do it on our own Ocampo can still do it for Kenyans.

Niku-fiam! Sasa tutatorokea wapi. Lakini impunity must be stopped dead.
You will know that you have arrived when money and time are not mutually exclusive "events" in you life!
Cde Monomotapa
#5 Posted : Wednesday, March 09, 2011 6:20:30 PM

Tihihi..if Ocampo has a hand in our m'bear market then Kenyans/investors are a peculiar lot! For 3yrs we've been crying for justice*3 and now that it is finally begining..we precipitate a sell off?!? Sa' tunatakaje? Tihihi...
Cde Monomotapa
#6 Posted : Wednesday, March 09, 2011 6:26:14 PM

tihihi...one more thing... !! MARTHA KARUA FOR PRESIDENT & FLOWER PARTY FOR GOVT !! tihihi...
Tommy
#7 Posted : Wednesday, March 09, 2011 7:16:34 PM

Cde Monomotapa wrote:
tihihi...one more thing... !! MARTHA KARUA FOR PRESIDENT & FLOWER PARTY FOR GOVT !! tihihi...

women form a reasonable portion of the population, however i can be sure that they will not support one of their own, so dream on this might be a vision 2030.
Don't wait for the Last Judgment. It happens every day. ~Albert Camus, The Fall, 1956
phantom
#8 Posted : Wednesday, March 09, 2011 7:56:20 PM

Tommy wrote:
Cde Monomotapa wrote:

women form a reasonable portion of the population, however i can be sure that they will not support one of their own, so dream on this might be a vision 2030.

and this is where the PLACENTA PARTY comes zooming past all of them. Hellon for president
Your boss's job is to give you a job. Its your job to make yourself rich
Cde Monomotapa
#9 Posted : Wednesday, March 09, 2011 9:37:04 PM

@fandom..u must be njokiing.
the deal
#10 Posted : Wednesday, March 09, 2011 10:26:27 PM

The time to buy shares is now...cos once they turn up...u will not be able to put your orders.
#11 Posted : Thursday, March 10, 2011 4:25:04 AM

Kenyans are way too tribal to vote for the best candidate!
Tommy
#12 Posted : Thursday, March 10, 2011 4:31:42 AM

@phantom, i consider ur choice of a president to be a non serious member of the society. @deal i see a further slide of the mkt, with the ocampo summons, the govt resistance, the forecasting by the met dpt of poor rains(i doubt their forecasts due to poor history) can only point the mkt in one direction. south south south
Don't wait for the Last Judgment. It happens every day. ~Albert Camus, The Fall, 1956
Gatheuzi
#13 Posted : Thursday, March 10, 2011 6:23:42 AM

@ Tommy I fully concur with you and to add to your list also consider high fuel prices - this downfall is here to stay.
Time is money, so money is time. Money saved is time gained in reverse! Money stores your life’s energy. You expend your energy, get paid money, and store that money for a future purchase made in a currency.
erifloss
#14 Posted : Thursday, March 10, 2011 8:18:10 AM

I think the oil prices might stabilise & probably go down coz-
1. OPEC nations are meeting and might increase production.
2. Arabian countries, EU & US are almost in agreement of making the Libyan skies a no flying zone of which i think will be the last straw to Gadaffi's hold on power.
3. Democratic promises are being made by the other Arab states heads.
4. Though hope is not an investment strategy, we do hope that Ndung'u increases the interest rates for the sake of our kes.
'They say money cannot buy me happiness but when i compare when i had none and now, i'm happier' Kevin O'leary