Culture
International Womens' Day-Let us celebrate women!
Rank: Veteran Joined: 5/13/2010 Posts: 869 Location: Nairobi
Today is International Womens'Day. Whether you are a lady or a man, today take a moment and appreciate a woman in your life. Your mother, wife, sister, grandmother.. Any woman who has positively influenced your life. ....above all, to stand.
Rank: Member Joined: 8/2/2010 Posts: 480 Location: chokoo
@ All Wazua ladies, I am so happy some intelligent WOMEN came up with a decent definition for DIVA. (Prov. 31:10) This award is given for excellence in the category of a:- ^Divine, ^Inspirational, ^Virtuous, ^Anointed ^Sister. Happiness keeps You Sweet, Trials keep You Strong, Sorrows keep You Human, Failures keeps You Humble, Success keeps You Glowing, But Only God keeps You Going! You are so special! HAPPY WOMENS DAY
Kwani how many Women's Days do they have? Feb 14th and today? Luck is when Preparation meets Opportunity. ~ Lucius Annaeus Seneca
Rank: Veteran Joined: 3/12/2010 Posts: 1,199 Location: Eastlander
..to every lady browsing thro this thread..on this International Women's Day..i acknowledge u..friend or foe..n raise my mug of steaming coffee to u. ..n celebrate you. Prudence n God-speed to you...after all..a prudent wife..is a gift from God. ..Let your light so shine before men, that they may see your good works, and glorify your Father which is in heaven...Matt5:16 - 1769 Oxford King James Bible 'Authorized Version
The true strength of a man is seen in how well he treats the women in his life.....this is to the queen mum, queen wifey and to all the lovely women out there, HAPPY WOMEN'S DAY!!!! http://www.youtube.com/w...v=pBtJYgd2OXI&sns=fb..."Wewe ni mtu mdogo sana....na mwenye amekuandika pia ni mtu mdogo sana!".
Jus Blazin wrote:Kwani how many Women's Days do they have? Feb 14th and today? Na kuna International Mothers day too! Portfolio: Sold You know you've made it when you get a parking space for your yatcht.
I celebrate my Mum for her devotion, determination and strength...my sister too.
I vow to ensure the equal treatment of women.
And on a lighter note, I will strive for the liberation of women who are enslaved by fashion and looks, subjugated by feminists who foment broken homes on the fallacious premise that women's equality means disrespecting the natural God ordained position of man in the house. I am not jingoistic or chauvinistic BTW...I am just revolted by those women who put careers, wealth and money ahead of family values...they I will allow to remain shackled to their misconceptions of equality - ideologies that will see them remain lonely into their old age...
The Chinese symbol for war is two women under one roof.For today,i am evicting one woman! Nothing great was ever achieved without enthusiasm.
Njung'e wrote:The Chinese symbol for war is two women under one roof.For today,i am evicting one woman! achana na mipango ya kando Think Positive Test Negative
karqui wrote:@ All Wazua ladies, I am so happy some intelligent WOMEN came up with a decent definition for DIVA. (Prov. 31:10) This award is given for excellence in the category of a:- ^Divine, ^Inspirational, ^Virtuous, ^Anointed ^Sister. Happiness keeps You Sweet, Trials keep You Strong, Sorrows keep You Human, Failures keeps You Humble, Success keeps You Glowing, But Only God keeps You Going! You are so special! HAPPY WOMENS DAY thanks Think Positive Test Negative
Aiii where are the men of Wazua tribe? You guys should be causing traffic here paying glowing tribute to women.
A message to all women
Ever day, "for the rest of your life", never forget to accept "and remind yourself", and encourage in the other women you connect with, that women are very precious people who only have to walk into a room, to lift the people in it, straight into a smile. :)
by Noel
For women everywhere, God bless you. Celebrate yourself
Phenomenal Woman
Pretty women wonder where my secret lies. I'm not cute or built to suit a fashion model's size But when I start to tell them, They think I'm telling lies. I say, It's in the reach of my arms The span of my hips, The stride of my step, The curl of my lips. I'm a woman Phenomenally. Phenomenal woman, That's me.
I walk into a room Just as cool as you please, And to a man, The fellows stand or Fall down on their knees. Then they swarm around me, A hive of honey bees. I say, It's the fire in my eyes, And the flash of my teeth, The swing in my waist, And the joy in my feet. I'm a woman Phenomenally. Phenomenal woman, That's me.
Men themselves have wondered What they see in me. They try so much But they can't touch My inner mystery. When I try to show them They say they still can't see. I say, It's in the arch of my back, The sun of my smile, The ride of my breasts, The grace of my style. I'm a woman
Phenomenally. Phenomenal woman, That's me.
Now you understand Just why my head's not bowed. I don't shout or jump about Or have to talk real loud. When you see me passing It ought to make you proud. I say, It's in the click of my heels, The bend of my hair, the palm of my hand, The need of my care, 'Cause I'm a woman Phenomenally. Phenomenal woman, That's me.
Maya Angelou
Rank: Veteran Joined: 1/7/2010 Posts: 1,279 Location: nbi
No doubt about it, women make the world beautiful. In recognition of this, I was going to offer one woman (regardless of size, age, creed, beauty or lack of) an opportunity to accommodate a A380. Got overbooked, but will now offer the same next women's day. The Governor of Nyeri - 2017
Culture
International Womens' Day-Let us celebrate women!