wazua Fri, Nov 15, 2024

MIDLIFE CRISIS
annsal
#1 Posted : Thursday, February 24, 2011 11:24:40 AM

Midlife Crisis- are there any known causes or is it just a phase like puberty , adolescence etc.Someone help me understand this.....
God loves a Trier!
QD
#2 Posted : Thursday, February 24, 2011 11:30:38 AM

kabla making you understand, are you at it???
The problem with the world is that the intelligent people are full of doubts while the stupid ones are full of confidence
#3 Posted : Thursday, February 24, 2011 11:31:41 AM

How does one know that hes/shes at it?
#4 Posted : Thursday, February 24, 2011 11:48:58 AM

google
K22
#5 Posted : Thursday, February 24, 2011 11:51:27 AM

wikipedia

A successful man is one who makes more money than his wife can spend. A successful woman is one who can find such a man
#6 Posted : Thursday, February 24, 2011 12:01:18 PM

chemos wrote:

The moment you feel like you are in your late 30s to late forties na bado hauna kaplot or haoz or Toyota or a stable-bizna na kadhalika while the pals you schooled with have at least most of these...

#7 Posted : Thursday, February 24, 2011 12:20:15 PM

chemos wrote:

When you start drooling at your college mate's daughter.
#8 Posted : Thursday, February 24, 2011 12:32:44 PM

Gordon Gekko wrote:
chemos wrote:

#9 Posted : Thursday, February 24, 2011 12:37:06 PM

Gordon Gekko wrote:
chemos wrote:

GG wacha bhangi asubuhi....d'oh!
marimari
#10 Posted : Thursday, February 24, 2011 1:01:51 PM

@ Impunity

So if i have all that done in my twenties i wont have midlife crisis?
The Sky is not the limit but the foundation of Heaven
..........Marimari
#11 Posted : Thursday, February 24, 2011 1:38:36 PM

life expectancy in kenya is 43yrs, so mid-life is 21.5 yrs and above - apart from one or 2 'users' here tuko wengi, and there's no crisis about that! smile
#12 Posted : Thursday, February 24, 2011 2:47:35 PM

Intelligentsia wrote:
life expectancy in kenya is 43yrs, so mid-life is 21.5 yrs and above - apart from one or 2 'users' here tuko wengi, and there's no crisis about that! smile

Hey, ngaifafa... sasa mimi iko mid-nini? Nishapita the end of the life! I am living past the future. May be am living my "next" life... but i am loving it all the same... though i would have loved to come back as a Wazua Admin!
kichwangumu
#13 Posted : Thursday, February 24, 2011 2:48:15 PM

for a man
You are kendo 45years and u decide to have a ka-tatoo or u decide kuchoma nywele, ama you start pimping ur car, maspinners there thihi i know akambuyu from my work place. amenyoroshwa na midlife mpaka anakaa square, the guy gotta sijui kama ni trueno, ama ni sprinter ama ni what... ill call it a black car, with spinners and boom boom heeehee

shalishali
#14 Posted : Thursday, February 24, 2011 3:01:21 PM

chemos wrote:
Gordon Gekko wrote:
chemos wrote:

GG wacha bhangi asubuhi....d'oh!

haiya! no bhangi at all-its the truth and the whole truth!!
UKITAFUTA UKABILA UTAKUFA BILA!
#15 Posted : Thursday, February 24, 2011 3:03:56 PM

Intelligentsia wrote:

Hey, ngaifafa... sasa mimi iko mid-nini? Nishapita the end of the life! I am living past the future. May be am living my "next" life... but i am loving it all the same... though i would have loved to come back as a Wazua Admin!

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly @Wendz u have surpassed end of life Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly
annsal
#16 Posted : Thursday, February 24, 2011 4:35:04 PM

marimari wrote:
@ Impunity

So if i have all that done in my twenties i wont have midlife crisis?

you might want to go high up the ladder( maslow) once you satisfy one need ....
God loves a Trier!
Tommy
#17 Posted : Thursday, February 24, 2011 9:31:10 PM

kichwangumu wrote:

for a man
You are kendo 45years and u decide to have a ka-tatoo or u decide kuchoma nywele, ama you start pimping ur car, maspinners there thihi i know akambuyu from my work place. amenyoroshwa na midlife mpaka anakaa square, the guy gotta sijui kama ni trueno, ama ni sprinter ama ni what... ill call it a black car, with spinners and boom boom heeehee

Don't wait for the Last Judgment. It happens every day. ~Albert Camus, The Fall, 1956
KenyanLyrics
#18 Posted : Friday, February 25, 2011 12:51:17 AM

I believe mid-life crisis is that time when you begin to realise your own mortality and you change your habits drastically as a reaction. For some it's manifested in the trophy girl and sports car, others also become excessively charitable and start giving away all their possessions, there are those who form Finger of God churches and Placenta Parties etc.
subaru
#19 Posted : Friday, February 25, 2011 6:15:47 AM

@ kenyan sports car ? so if one aquires a car like a wrx they r experiencing it ?
gogeta
#20 Posted : Friday, February 25, 2011 7:40:33 AM

i don't know whether its a result of midlife crisis that some pple seem to become more irritable and angry all the time. i have also heard something to do with hormones but have never understood how they affect guys at this age. Could someone clarify things here???
Think the unthinkable but wear a dark suit