wazua Sun, Nov 9, 2025

Media Bias - Anti PNU?
Karema Hiti
#1 Posted : Thursday, February 17, 2011 10:51:07 AM

I was not surprised to see the way our media houses gave Gitari's win Kirinyaga lukewarm coverage. Reason, he was a PNU candidate. I'm sure if it were Karaba's win (NARC-K candidate, it would have been today's headline. The truth must be told, media players are openly pro-ODM, pro-NARC,K and anti-PNU.
#2 Posted : Thursday, February 17, 2011 11:07:25 AM

@Hiti, its just the man bite dog thing... news if it happens. Dog bite man is not news daddy. I assure you that it is nothing personal against PNU... Why is the win so important to you by the way?
fullu fullu
#3 Posted : Thursday, February 17, 2011 11:16:32 AM

KTN was live yesterday evening in Kirinyaga central reporting the win and they even had an interview with the MP-elect Hon Gitari.
So i dont see any bias here
mjuaji wa stocks
#4 Posted : Thursday, February 17, 2011 11:53:48 AM

Karema Hiti wrote:
I was not surprised to see the way our media houses gave Gitari's win Kirinyaga lukewarm coverage. Reason, he was a PNU candidate. I'm sure if it were Karaba's win (NARC-K candidate, it would have been today's headline. The truth must be told, media players are openly pro-ODM, pro-NARC,K and anti-PNU.

wacha wakue ... kwani PNU wmaetufanyia nini???
God gave me the power to make wealth ... Blessed the work of my hands & enabled be A SELF MADE BILLIONAIRE ...... TO GOD THE FATHER OF MY LORD JESUS CHRIST; BE THE GLORY NOW & FOREVER MORE!

Njore
#5 Posted : Thursday, February 17, 2011 12:56:09 PM

@KH, you need to know that our dailies will experience low sales if Raila and/or ODM are not covered. You need to find out how many journalists and political activists are on the ODM pay list. The Kirinyaga contest was not about UK and Martha but the making of a better choice between Gitari (a new comer) and Karaba (who has been there before but with no tangible development record). Unfortunately, a key pharmacist did not get an opportunity to dish out the 'pharmaceutical' loot.
#6 Posted : Monday, February 28, 2011 1:34:40 AM

PNU..??? who is in PNU??.. we are now in the new bus the
PNU-ALLIANCE

i understand the media bias. PNU is has transformed it self after it swallowed 70% of ODM. Applause Applause Applause Applause Applause

2 Miles
#7 Posted : Monday, February 28, 2011 10:29:57 AM

What is PNU anyway???? PNU is an outfit for losers
the sage
#8 Posted : Monday, February 28, 2011 3:16:07 PM

2 Miles wrote:
What is PNU anyway???? PNU is an outfit for losers

Pang'ang'a Na Uhuru
B.Timer
#9 Posted : Monday, February 28, 2011 3:37:43 PM

Thugh I may not necessarily agree on the Kirinyaga by election case, I am persuaded that certain media houses are grossly biased.

NTV lately has thrown all caution out of the window!

Curiously, Raila is the net beneficiary!!!
Dunia ni msongamano..
keraka
#10 Posted : Monday, February 28, 2011 5:27:23 PM

Unfortunately balanced news will always look biased against your political or idiological leanings if it is against your tribal lord. ooops or party.same thing above will be said by the ODM mavericks when agwambo is given -ve coverage.
please note objective reporting necesaryly need not to be pleasant to u.
The only thing necessary for the triumph of evil is for good men to do nothing.
bepari
#11 Posted : Tuesday, March 01, 2011 10:44:35 AM

a very telling example would be,the missing of maize scandal story(wikileaks) from todays nation,all we get is what a certain PNU hawk said about RAO,ofcouse presenting the angle that paints one side -darkest. NMG should be careful not to go the standard way prior to 2007.
if you aint livin on the edge,you are taking too much space....
oteve
#12 Posted : Tuesday, March 01, 2011 5:24:19 PM

You have been a member since:: 9/9/2009
I agree the media has great bias the way ruto an uhuru were made to look bad with their outbursts yet rao gets away with calling them thieves and drug addicts..
#13 Posted : Tuesday, March 15, 2011 6:19:10 PM

PNU has let itself a punching bag by the media by accepting to accomodate and fight for all the O-6 suspects .

By spirit all the O-6 belong to PNU.O-6 is the hottest topic . O-6 are belived to have wronged Kenyans so do you expect positive reports on their host?