wazua Fri, Nov 15, 2024

Mangoes,Maembe,Embe all over town!!!
#1 Posted : Monday, February 14, 2011 11:32:30 AM

Are u guys enjoying this stuff like me?The apple-shaped mangoes are all over town, quite juicy and yummy.
I have never enjoyed mangoes in Nairobi as I do this time around.

I take one piece a day to keep hunger away!

#2 Posted : Monday, February 14, 2011 11:39:35 AM

ukweli mtupu...
#3 Posted : Monday, February 14, 2011 11:47:52 AM

Oh, kumbe! I saw the subject & thought you were talking about our politicians.
#4 Posted : Monday, February 14, 2011 11:48:57 AM

I blend them enmass and have several glasses daily
#5 Posted : Monday, February 14, 2011 11:53:03 AM

Too much maembe available is a symbol of drought in the country. The sweeter they are, the tougher the drought. Uliza guka. SO as you enjoy them, ujipange vizuri..
#6 Posted : Monday, February 14, 2011 12:11:43 PM

These mangoes are so sweet...Sweeter than going out.
I wont mind if mama watoto surprise a valentine gift full of mango juice,mango pudding,mango-mange-mango.....

#7 Posted : Monday, February 14, 2011 12:19:30 PM

i particularly love the ones with protruding ni**les..not the "gichenji"/local types....sooo damn sweetPray
Tommy
#8 Posted : Monday, February 14, 2011 12:30:09 PM

bwenyenye wrote:
Too much maembe available is a symbol of drought in the country. The sweeter they are, the tougher the drought. Uliza guka. SO as you enjoy them, ujipange vizuri..

@Bwenyenye, are you saying that we stock up in our bellies. This sweet mangoes called mango apple are sweet and i am also enjoying them.
Don't wait for the Last Judgment. It happens every day. ~Albert Camus, The Fall, 1956
#9 Posted : Monday, February 14, 2011 1:05:53 PM

Tommy wrote:
bwenyenye wrote:

@Bwenyenye, are you saying that we stock up in our bellies. This sweet mangoes called mango apple are sweet and i am also enjoying them.

Stock up kabisa including more cash to buy food in the coming months. If you were thinking of farming and you have a source of water, uko juu tu sana.. Kitaumana very soon na food shortage Pray Pray Pray
#10 Posted : Monday, February 14, 2011 4:17:40 PM

This morning I was devouring a piece of Apple mangoes and the njuice almost choked me, it missed the windpipe by a milimeter since I was singing with my soul while enjoying the sap!
So sweet.

#11 Posted : Monday, February 14, 2011 5:14:47 PM

Posts are not as they appear.....arghhhh,...can get the drift but not the specifics
#12 Posted : Wednesday, February 16, 2011 12:56:24 AM

the mango fruit was the forbidden fruit in the garden of eden. no other fruit beats its sweetness. Drool Drool =
otienosmall
#13 Posted : Wednesday, February 16, 2011 3:35:27 PM

With biting economic crisis, the stakes are higher than usual no wonder the mangoes are seriously doing the marketing. They come in varied shapes and sizes, I prefer big onessmile smile
#14 Posted : Wednesday, February 16, 2011 4:18:00 PM

bwenyenye wrote:

Applause Applause ukweli kama wa farmer. Just like pineapples za Malindi, machungwa ya Shimba Hills....
subzero
#15 Posted : Wednesday, February 16, 2011 5:30:21 PM

what's the source of the mangoes, ukambani,mbeere ama embu? is buying and selling in big quantities a viable biz idea?