wazua Sun, Nov 17, 2024

KKK is another moi project
Mo
#1 Posted : Monday, January 17, 2011 9:33:14 AM

Anyone who is keen obeserver noted that the KKK meeting yesterday was a moist project graced by the patron himself! and they did not miss the photo session...this moi orphans sic!
Speak your truth quietly and clearly; and listen to others, even the dull and the ignorant; they too have their story.
#2 Posted : Monday, January 17, 2011 10:18:07 AM

They looked and sounded pathetic.....No wonder SK has been running around whipping up support for the withdrawal of Kenya from ICC statutes just so he can get his sorry self to statehouse....hopeless strategy and let him know it that it will not happen and when the right time comes,Kenyans who cry for justice will sure remind his sorry face.
#3 Posted : Monday, January 17, 2011 10:27:33 AM

"For 24 years and many more the KANU regime perfected the art of impunity that so the social and Economic status of this country slide to the dogs.....yesterdays grouping of "KANU old boys" during a church function is a painful reminder that impunity fights back.....we are in trouble, real trouble......"
#4 Posted : Monday, January 17, 2011 10:39:31 AM

They are three , they will definitely fail.
Uhuru-Hague
Ruto-Hague
Kalonzo -what has he done for this country?

Even If Hague fails they are three, one will be presidential candidate , the other running mate , what will the 3rd be running for?

With such inflated egos , who will step down to allow the other 2 to take the top seats?
Will their people allow them to step down ?

I love the new constitutionApplause It will sort them out since if one runs for the top seats and fails he will be out of our TV screens for the next 5 yearsApplause Applause

And the top seats are for 2 only not 3.

Mo
#5 Posted : Monday, January 17, 2011 11:29:35 AM

It's scary to think of what our country will become with either of this at the top. impunity will be back to our lives, condonement of mega corruption, infrastructure neglet et al. Kenyans need to avoid this movement like plague. It's kanu reincarnated!
Speak your truth quietly and clearly; and listen to others, even the dull and the ignorant; they too have their story.
Um Sayala
#6 Posted : Monday, January 17, 2011 11:40:05 AM

BTW does this constitution bar Moi from running for top post again?,coz I see mzee himself bringing his boys together and telling them to support him.'vijana wataongoza baadaye'.KANU is back, whichever name u call it. What a SAD day for Kenyans.Sad Sad Sad
"Peace is our profession, War is our business" ...Unknown
winston
#7 Posted : Monday, January 17, 2011 3:04:18 PM

And we can now all join the Placenta party/Hellon-Quincy-Arunga Party!

Back to KKK. In the run-off suggested by WR, SK does not stand a chance. He's numbers just wont add-up. That leaves UK and WR. Given the events of 2008 and the fact that MK has not said UK tosha! UK is unlikely to gain a higher percentage of votes from his own people. But WR, with the eminent pulling out of RV mps out of ODM will have even more numbers than he managed during the referendum.

The point is KKK is bound to emerge with only one leader and thats WR.
Zakumi
#8 Posted : Monday, January 17, 2011 3:14:59 PM

Me i think these peoples alliance could be the best that ever happened in Kenya.

Imagine all that Kenyan garbage finally coalescing together into a single whole...i think we will now see them from a distance.

My problem is who will now lead this country,seeing as Karua and Rao's chances are becoming minimal by the day?
The Strong Do What They Want,The Weak Do What They Must!
#9 Posted : Monday, January 17, 2011 3:21:36 PM

@Zakumi,
I posed this question to a group of young men this last Friday as we were cooling off the week and i was duly answered,

"The one you are waiting for is not yet around but he/she will be here in time".

I didn't know what to make out of that but then i was reminded that 2012 will be the year for the youth.I sincerely hope though that those rascals who were ranting and raving in Mombasa this last week-end is not the crap they are waiting for...lol.
Tommy
#10 Posted : Monday, January 17, 2011 3:45:19 PM

Um Sayala wrote:

BTW does this constitution bar Moi from running for top post again?,coz I see mzee himself bringing his boys together and telling them to support him.'vijana wataongoza baadaye'.KANU is back, whichever name u call it. What a SAD day for Kenyans.Sad Sad Sad

This will never happen, Kenyans are more brighter and are not easily intimidated like olden days
Don't wait for the Last Judgment. It happens every day. ~Albert Camus, The Fall, 1956
#11 Posted : Monday, January 17, 2011 4:54:22 PM

KKK is a good example of how political history in Kenya repeats itself.

In 2002, we had a similar cooked up union by Ngilu, Kibaki and Kijana Wamalwa.They later made it to govt when the kanu fallout benefited them.

Efforts had been made earlier for Kikuyu-Luo Unity(these two were the most loyal to the opposition) but they failed.

KKK,like ODM before it has tried to shake off the tribal tag unsuccessfully.Every time that they meet, we see KKK, we don't see 'younger' leaders.Infact, I believe the age campaign is a smoke screen one as the real campaign is anti-Railaism and ethnic coalescing.Much like what we saw between 2005-2007 when ODM created a smokescreen campaign for change while the main thing was Anti-Kikuyuism.

Then we have Moi again.The guy must be smiling ear to ear now.Both KKK and Raila group are his kids...Look at it closely and you'll see the KANU of March 18 2002!Infact,I dare say, the 2 are factions of KANU!

I still don't know which way to cast my vote Sad

On a different tangent, wont Ocampo now issue warrants against Rutto and Uhuru?They were in the same POLITICAL gathering together!Think

raszag
#12 Posted : Monday, January 17, 2011 5:03:54 PM

The new president is 2012 will not be RAO, SK, UK, SR, GS and the likes...We'll have someone fresh not the same old wine in new wine-skins...GOD and KENYANS WILLING...GOD BLESS KENYA TUKUFU
Hardwork, Smartness & Humility = Successful and Happy life...Jipange sasa hivi
marex
#13 Posted : Monday, January 17, 2011 5:06:05 PM

As I said b4...2012 belongs to some one outside Kikuyuland and Outside the tired Raila-Kalonzo-Uhuru-Ruto nonsense
The way I am
#14 Posted : Monday, January 17, 2011 5:11:10 PM

They are three , they will definitely fail.
Uhuru-Hague
Ruto-Hague
Kalonzo -what has he done for this country?

Even If Hague fails they are three, one will be presidential candidate , the other running mate , what will the 3rd be running for?

With such inflated egos , who will step down to allow the other 2 to take the top seats?
Will their people allow them to step down ?

I love the new constitutionApplause It will sort them out since if one runs for the top seats and fails he will be out of our TV screens for the next 5 yearsApplause Applause

And the top seats are for 2 only not 3.

I think these three will do anything to ensure RAO doesn't win in 2012....even if it means one of them sacrificing their political ambitions.

I'm just sick and tired of hearing the same names being recycled after every 5 years. We need fresh blood!
Wa_ithaka
#15 Posted : Monday, January 17, 2011 5:19:02 PM

I don't get it. A large fraction of kenyans must be supporting these idiots because they seem pretty confident of doing some damage. Who is?
The Governor of Nyeri - 2017
#16 Posted : Monday, January 17, 2011 5:28:57 PM

Wa_ithaka wrote:
I don't get it. A large fraction of kenyans must be supporting these idiots because they seem pretty confident of doing some damage. Who is?

I'm convinced politicians are not as daft as people believe.How else do you explain the fact that people hate each other and kill for them and even here in wazuam,you cant risk mention some of their names in negative light?
Conquestador
#17 Posted : Monday, January 17, 2011 8:12:26 PM

Wazuans allow my mind to take a short break here....

Scenario 1: I have not seen anything in new constitution that bars Moi from running...what if he runs? 40% of voters would not have been old enough to comprehend the horror that his tenure was, and might just fall in love with this hunk of a mzee. Thrown an odd 10% of hose who kunyuad maziwa ya nyayo and The Moi Returns.

Scenario 2: ICC somehow lets off either uk or wr. The let off dude will return as a hero for BOTH their tribes (those who keep saying here that we should not be tribal are talking for the goats), kicks off SK or armtwists him to be running mate. We have the guy.

Scenario: @MAREX learns to speak Kaleo, Luya, Luo, Swa, Kikuyu, Kamba, Sheng and Rendile. Keeps his name as MAREX WAZUA (tribeless). Campaigns by identifying with each major tribe's 'noble motives' We campaign for him as from 'our'tribe....we all vote for him and kill the incestuous monarchy that we have today.

#18 Posted : Monday, January 17, 2011 8:37:07 PM

@conquest, I like the way you think.It is unwazuary,without emotion and bias and open.Your scenario 1 is possible within the law(unless someone proves otherwise).But honestly,Arap Moi?10yrs is a short time.Look at most bigshots in siasa.Raila,Kalonzo,Uhuru,Ruto n Mwai himself served under Moi.Hatujasahau the guy.No way.You came up with it for entertainment like ngunyi,ryt?
#19 Posted : Monday, January 17, 2011 8:39:32 PM

Your no.2 is possible but no.3 is best!
Seeders
#20 Posted : Tuesday, January 18, 2011 7:57:56 AM

ODM calling KKK a tribe-driven coalition. true. lakini watu wameokoka sana siku hizi eh? history repeating itself perhaps? creature coming back to bite its creator's behind. pepo baya ichidwe.