wazua Fri, Nov 15, 2024

How to Do a Testicular Self Examination:
Pastor M
#1 Posted : Monday, January 10, 2011 11:58:00 AM

http://kenyauptodate.blo...as-prostate-cancer.html

For men over the age of 14, a monthly self-exam of the testicles is an effective way of becoming familiar with this area of the body and thus enabling the detection of testicular cancer at an early -- and very curable -- stage. If something HAS changed, you will know it and you can do something about it.Embarassment is a poor excuse for not having any problem examined by a doctor. If you think there is something wrong or something has changed, please see your doctor!
The testicular self exam is best performed after a warm bath or shower.
* If possible, stand in front of a mirror. Check for any swelling on the scrotal skin.
* Examine each testicle with both hands. Place the index and middle fingers under the testicle with the thumbs placed on top.
Roll the testicle gently between the thumbs and fingers -- you shouldn't feel any pain when doing the exam. Don't be alarmed if one testicle seems slightly larger than the other, that's normal.
* Find the epididymis, the soft, tubelike structure behind the testicle that collects and carries sperm. If you are familiar with this structure, you won't mistake it for a suspicious lump. Cancerous lumps usually are found on the sides of the testicle but can also show up on the front. Lumps on or attached to the epididymis are not cancerous.
* If you find a lump on your testicle or any of the other signs of testicular cancer listed below, see a doctor, preferably a urologist, right away. The abnormality may not be cancer, but if it is testicular cancer, it will spread if it is not stopped by treatment. Even if it is something else like an infection, you are still going to need to see a doctor. Waiting and hoping will not fix anything. Please note that free floating lumps in the scrotum that are not attached in any way to a testicle are not testicular cancer. When in doubt, get it checked out - if only for peace of mind!
Other signs of testicular cancer to keep in mind are:
* Any enlargement of a testicle
* A significant loss of size in one of the testicles
* A feeling of heaviness in the scrotum
* A dull ache in the lower abdomen or in the groin
* A sudden collection of fluid in the scrotum
* Pain or discomfort in a testicle or in the scrotum
* Enlargement or tenderness of the breasts
I hesitate to mention the following list, since anything out of the ordinary down there should prompt a visit to the doctor, but you should be aware that the following symptoms are not normally signs of testicular cancer:
A pimple, ingrown hair or rash on the scrotal skin
* A free floating lump in the scrotum, seemingly not attached to anything
* A lump on the epidiymis or tubes coming from the testicle that kind of feels like a third testicle
* Pain or burning during urination
* Blood in the urine or semen
*** Remember, only a physician can make a positive diagnosis ***
For that matter, only a physician can make a negative diagnosis too. If you think something feels strange, go see the doctor!

#2 Posted : Monday, January 10, 2011 12:08:04 PM

MAY DAY,MAY DAY......Landing gear has a bump!
#3 Posted : Monday, January 10, 2011 12:12:04 PM

No problem, tapatia mama above checklist aangalie na ku tick off hii maneno.
Eh, ati enlargement or tenderness of the breasts is potentially a sign of testicular cancer?
#4 Posted : Monday, January 10, 2011 12:40:54 PM

why is cancer becoming soo damn common?
Pastor M
#5 Posted : Monday, January 10, 2011 12:42:03 PM

By the way the street Value of the organs goes down if its cancerous when being sold by KNH morgue attendants....
#6 Posted : Monday, January 10, 2011 1:07:56 PM

[quote=Pastor M]By the way the street Value of the organs goes down if its cancerous when being sold by KNH morgue attendants....[/quote:]
-d Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly

serious talk about wealth
#7 Posted : Monday, January 10, 2011 1:10:54 PM

Intelligentsia wrote:
No problem, tapatia mama above checklist aangalie na ku tick off hii maneno.
Eh, ati enlargement or tenderness of the breasts is potentially a sign of testicular cancer?

hata mimi nashangaa
callaspade
#8 Posted : Monday, January 10, 2011 1:39:39 PM

...Be patient Pastor,every time you feel a small lump,you run to the doctor?
...maybe the solution is closer than the Dr

.....but on a serious note,what would be the treatment ,the Dr cuts out the mpiras d'oh! Shame on you
...this would mean a plane crash Laughing out loudly
Wa_ithaka
#9 Posted : Monday, January 10, 2011 1:57:57 PM

I am told if you don't ninii often, there is a higher chance of the testicular cancer.

Pintree exercise ni lazima
The Governor of Nyeri - 2017
#10 Posted : Monday, January 10, 2011 2:02:03 PM

Wa_ithaka wrote:
I am told if you don't ninii often, there is a higher chance of the testicular cancer.

@wabushes, wapi link ya hii kitu? heard the same...
#11 Posted : Monday, January 10, 2011 2:04:48 PM

Wa_ithaka wrote:

Ku ninii ni nini? if you mean love making/sex then you need to put a link to support your argument bcoz that will make a very good argument against celibacy.

Noble
#12 Posted : Monday, January 10, 2011 2:24:19 PM

Medical Services Minister Anyang Nyong'o is currently undergoing treatment in the United States after being diagnosed with prostate cancer.

http://www.capitalfm.co....state-cancer-11137.html
#13 Posted : Monday, January 10, 2011 2:40:59 PM

Noble wrote:
Medical Services Minister Anyang Nyong'o is currently undergoing treatment in the United States after being diagnosed with prostate cancer.

http://www.capitalfm.co....state-cancer-11137.html

Thats really sad but one statement he has made is quite disturbing given that he is the minister for health services.....
'

"We have done rather poorly in the area of cancer prevention, diagnosis and treatment. In fact the situation in our country is simply deplorable and my heart bleeds for our people when I accept this," he stated.

#14 Posted : Monday, January 10, 2011 5:54:55 PM

Haiya,looking at those warning signs am quite surprised! I have a friend who had a swollen testicle about 2months ago,and on going to hospital(a big hospital btw), they didnt even check him or anything,they just told him his balls are full and that he should find a way to download the contents and then massage the testicle with a warm face towel daily for 3days(True story btw)
Goodness! what if it was an early sign of prostate cancer? Why do our Doctors sometimes give remedies without even perfoming a thorough diagnosis??!
#15 Posted : Monday, January 10, 2011 6:24:13 PM

leona....how can you let that happen..how!!!

anyway i dont think that can happen..unless the guy never gets..heck..no way that can happen..
i am thinking it was a pickup line gone bad..it all started at the couch..you know..my ngineneeLaughing out loudly Laughing out loudly ..this my 1st job in like a year and i cant afford to lose itShhh
#16 Posted : Monday, January 10, 2011 6:24:43 PM

@wendz, heheee kumbe gyn wa wanaume ni wa funny sampuli hiyo.
tell him hata gari inabadilishwa oil!!
#17 Posted : Monday, January 10, 2011 9:58:16 PM

mlefu wrote:
I dont think that can happen..unless the guy never gets..heck..no way that can happen..

Zuma likes this.
wanyuru
#18 Posted : Tuesday, January 11, 2011 8:21:17 AM

mlefu wrote:
leona....how can you let that happen..how!!!

anyway i dont think that can happen..unless the guy never gets..heck..no way that can happen..
i am thinking it was a pickup line gone bad..it all started at the couch..you know..my ngineneeLaughing out loudly Laughing out loudly ..this my 1st job in like a year and i cant afford to lose itShhh

he he he he
#19 Posted : Tuesday, January 11, 2011 9:47:30 AM

@Pastor M: Any ideas on how to do a Self PROSTATE Examination? smile
PONDI
#20 Posted : Tuesday, January 11, 2011 11:47:59 AM

..teach your sweetheart how to do oral test.... regarding prof nyongo, pole kwake... btw did he ever ehh ngoa ngozi as per his public declaration sometime back?