Toyota Duet
Nissan March
Toyota WiLL vi
Ssangyong Rodius
Daihatsu Mira
Toyota Platz

http://vibeweekly.com/ne...eless-than-a-vitz-.html

Do you agree?
Sigiriri
#2 Posted : Monday, January 03, 2011 3:37:09 PM

This has been more entertaining than any other mchongoano page I have looked at of late!
Noting how the proboxes are so badly driven around the city (most with part of the bumper missing), am glad it made this list. Lakini Duet imeonewa - ati headli“Let’s make a car with headlights bigger than the wheels.”
#3 Posted : Monday, January 03, 2011 3:38:08 PM

Nah, vitz is an ok car ni vile tu ni mingi kama njugu karanga.
And Platz ni Vitz iko na boot...

But I agree Toyota Will is a thoroughly ugly car - how does its' designer live with himself?!
#4 Posted : Monday, January 03, 2011 3:40:06 PM

Nissan march is the ugliest and the most useless.I hav never seen one on the major highways do pple take this car to shags really?
#5 Posted : Monday, January 03, 2011 3:42:34 PM

And where is Nissan Cube?

#6 Posted : Monday, January 03, 2011 3:50:18 PM

Probox.... ngai... i dont know how someone got a salary after designing that thing..... I didnt know we could have a worse car than Vitz until i saw this one!

Totally agree...
#7 Posted : Monday, January 03, 2011 3:55:52 PM

Probox.... ngai... i dont know how someone got a salary after designing that thing..... I didnt know we could have a worse car than Vitz until i saw this one!

Totally agree...

.....and have you realized that Probox/succeed have become the unofficial police chase cars!!!!!!
#8 Posted : Monday, January 03, 2011 4:01:35 PM

...other than being 'ugly', to be fair i find probox to be very stable on the road..
#9 Posted : Monday, January 03, 2011 4:05:06 PM

Sigiriri wrote:
“Let’s make a car with headlights bigger than the wheels.”

I thought guka was looking to the probox as a worthy successor to the museum-fit bijuti...its boot can open to carry loads and loads of thara (napier grass)bila gari kuchemka. sasa mumeua kamzee roho Applause
#10 Posted : Monday, January 03, 2011 4:07:26 PM

@mcreggae, i disagree that the above cars are useless, we buy them because that is what we can afford. Am sure yu will agree that for someone owning a car for the very first time, these cars are special possessions ...
#11 Posted : Monday, January 03, 2011 4:15:20 PM

vinii wrote:
@mcreggae, i disagree that the above cars are useless, we buy them because that is what we can afford. Am sure yu will agree that for someone owning a car for the very first time, these cars are special possessions ...

vinii, wewe apana chukua offence, this is with a light touch, did you open the reference link in my 1st post???
#12 Posted : Monday, January 03, 2011 4:19:38 PM

Pro box na succeed zinakaa kama mkate bofloLaughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly
#13 Posted : Monday, January 03, 2011 4:34:53 PM

Witnesses were paid and coached!!!....How did the Demio miss in this list??

On eve of Xmas.a ka-March overtook me between Kericho and Chesinende....waaaa!!...Karibu clan wang'oe reliLaughing out loudly
#14 Posted : Monday, January 03, 2011 4:35:17 PM

Common guys don't be too hard on the Probox.....this car was designed for commercial purposes until Kenyans decided to use it as a personal car. The design might be pathetic but the vehicle is definitely more useful/valuable than several cars around.
#15 Posted : Monday, January 03, 2011 4:44:34 PM

Common guys don't be too hard on the Probox.....this car was designed for commercial purposes until Kenyans decided to use it as a personal car. The design might be pathetic but the vehicle is definitely more useful/valuable than several cars around.

Lakini yenyewe TAZ!!....A guy gave me a lift on Sato and the second seat is haaaardBrick wall !!.....Afadhali ukuje na stoolLaughing out loudly .

@Impunity,
I have tried Nissan Cubic Cube (There is a small difference between the Cube and Cubic Cube).Boy,it's a good car without doubt.
Forester
#16 Posted : Monday, January 03, 2011 4:47:32 PM

Forgot the Nissan Sunny - lazma ikuwe kwa list with the overheating - malenge sana!
Build your own dreams, or someone else will hire you to build theirs - Farrah Gray.
#17 Posted : Monday, January 03, 2011 5:04:33 PM

hehehehe..ati platz resembles a retarded puppy digging for something...waaaaaaaaaaaaah
PONDI
#18 Posted : Monday, January 03, 2011 7:07:04 PM

guys go easy on probox. its a cheap beast of burden. costs about 470k, yet if u make afew adjustments to its rear suspension, it can manage a 750 kgs load. a toyota hilux does 1000 kgs, costs over 2M. no annual inspection either. great for moving conraband. thats why waria importers use it to make deliveries
tuvok
#19 Posted : Monday, January 03, 2011 8:33:03 PM

wawawawa

Nini Hii:

Fiat Multipla - looks like a gecko

Ssangyong Rodius
Tommy
#20 Posted : Monday, January 03, 2011 9:16:36 PM

people need to identify the purpose of a car before buying. for the business men, a probox is a valuable jewel, for the short distance travellers a vitz,demio,platz etc(1000cc) is ok. sometimes i find it funny when i see somebody buy a guzzlers and leave it home due to high fueling bill. i have noticed that muindis are fond of this small cars. and i believe they serve them well, btw the vitz is so valuable to indians that they are comfortable in sitting back left, what a sight Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly
Don't wait for the Last Judgment. It happens every day. ~Albert Camus, The Fall, 1956