Market
Pennywise
Equity ATMs..such a pain!
I've tarmacked the whole town but all Equity ATMs are out of cash while in the banking halls you get qeues snaking all the way out even in the so called 'corporate' sections. It's such a pain that you can't access your own hard earned cash because the bank is always overwhelmed at the end of the month. Why are all salaries paid on the same day? I wish all civil servants could be paid,say on 15th. I have had enough with Equity and Safcom............Barclays and Celtel...here I come
bY aNy MeAns NecEsSaRy.....
@Jaribu
Celtel is long dead... if you wont use Zain,try Yu - and no one will hassle you...... free to call even 10 numbers at a go with clarity guaranteed... For banking,try K-rep Bank.
“Money frees you from doing things you dislike. Since I dislike doing nearly everything,money is handy.” ~ Groucho Marx.............
Also stay away from Barclays. They are utter tosh! You'll be better off at Stanchart or even CBA.
Immorality: The morality of those who are having a better time!
@ Jaribu, Jameni huja zoea... The thicker the thigh the sweeter the pie. The thicker the thigh the sweeter the pie.
@Jaribu - That is what it means to be a member! But you better stay away from Barclays - you'd better be thinking of CBA or Stanchart.
Biggest man you'll ever see was once a baby.
@Jaribu - thanks for walking away from SCOM - I wish more people could see the benefits. But don;t walk away from equity - let your moment of impatience pass and you will realise that when you really NEED your bank,they will be there for you. I'm not a shareholder and neither do I work for Equity - just an account holder who has leaned more on Equity in 3 years and found comfort (than from Barclays and Stancharts for anything between 5-10 years - and gotten charged for almost anything and even suffered much inconvenience despite the 'upmarket' image they pose. Stay with equity - the queues move,they feel you,they help you. Barclays....go ahead....but first identify a good psychiatrist.
The problem with equality is that we desire that it be with those that have more than us rather that those that have less
Good people,is Barclays that bad? anyone who mentions it has a 'dont touch' as the next phrase if it was not at the beginning! i thought with the mushrooming of so many banks and micro finances they have styled up?
“Money frees you from doing things you dislike. Since I dislike doing nearly everything,money is handy.” ~ Groucho Marx.............
@Wendz: That would be the general perception. But unfortunately, BBK have stood still in that they have maintained the same employees who don't seem to give a hoot about customer service. Try going there with a complaint about a statement or with a credit card enquiry or to apply for a loan. It is a nightmare. Chase Bank even rank better than BBK for customer service.
A few months ago, they completely messed up a payroll for a company in Industrial Area. They game the FD's salary to a messenger and according to the company, the schedule accompanying the instructions to disburse the salaries had no mistake in it. BBK have refused to accept liability!
Immorality: The morality of those who are having a better time!
Stay with Equity,hii ni benki ya mtu wa kawaida,but avoid branches kama ya kayole na kariobangi north if u can,they are always crowded.
Avoid BBK at all costs and if you a have a BBK credit card,soon you will realise the meaning of the word 'Shylock'.
In man prudence,in woman patience - Jacob Cats
@djinn,
thanks for that. i travel alot in kenya and find equity in the remotest corners of the land. so i can't really move out kabisa but surely,i have to open another savings account just to avoid the end month madness. if equity and safcom don't sort themselves out with their congestions,kenyans will dump them sooner ama laterz... jameni Equity can make you starve,something is just not right somewhere!
bY aNy MeAns NecEsSaRy.....
Baclays never,I would rather b killed thr suffocation in EB halls,than die of stroke!! The only reason why some people are still alive is coz its illegal to shoot them!! TULIA.........UFUNZWE!
@majimaji - Make that 'Boldlock'. Nothing 'shy' about BBK and loans.
<screeeetching!!! and a U turn > narudi equity.
Usichoke kutafuta salary
try KCB i have been with them for 5 yrs now hasta la vista LOVE WHAT YOU DO, DO WHAT YOU LOVE.
Run at your own risk. Is better Equity than where you want to go. Kindly opt to remain A MEMBER.
Those other banks will kick you like they did some times back. We suffered like we were in hell. they swallowed all my money.
It is better i line up because i am A MEMBER.
Karibu MEMBER
You'd rather stay with Equity and plan to do your transactions outside the 28th - 3rd bracket when the line just become unbearable!!!! The chief value of money lies in the fact that one lives in a world in which it is overestimated. ..."Wewe ni mtu mdogo sana....na mwenye amekuandika pia ni mtu mdogo sana!".
I also support that you remain with Equity bank. The bank is not like barclays who only want people with acount balances of kes 50K+ and all sorts of letters and references before they can open ana ccount for you,and immediately thereafter proceed to deduct their ledger fees etc.
BBK and stanchat chased me away in the 1990s and i will never go back to them. never.
karibu member.
'You can fool all the people some of the time,and some of the people all the time,but you cannot fool all the people all the time.' Abraham Lincoln.
Rank: Elder Joined: 6/23/2009 Posts: 13,775 Location: nairobi
Why shld any one be vomited on and js sit in the same place sayin it wil dry! Try other banks man. There r soo many! The end COOP 255,000 ABP 15.85; IMH 5,000 ABP 35.55; KQ 604,200 ABP 6.96; MTN 23,800 ABP 5.20
@Obiero,we wuondo nyawadu.some other banks have hidden charges. you better stay a member than loosing so much money because u are tired of queueing. I have been a member for almost five years and i cant complain. The advances which they give you kama umesota,then they recover at the end of the month. The yearly advances which they recover for 12 equal monthly installments. acha tu mimi niwe member.
tap tap
and they clear salaries,the same day! Ninajua Yote! Meru Holiness
Market
Pennywise