wazua Sat, Nov 16, 2024

Kenyan Embassy @UAE
Sigiriri
#1 Posted : Monday, December 20, 2010 4:14:49 PM

I have watched the news with sorrow every time a Kenyan (mostly a lady) dies under mysterious circumstances in UAE. We all know the story of these house helps and how they suffer out there under the employment of some really cruel men and women who confiscate all your travel documents as soon as you land.

Now, this being the case, we expect that our Kenyan consulate would work to get to the bottom of all such matters and at least issue an official statement on these cruelties and even fatalities.

I have been disappointed every single time because there seems not be any seriousness in dealing with this. Now there is an amnesty for all those who have 'lost' their travel documents to surrender to the Kenyan consulate and have travel back to Kenya arranged with temp. travel papers.

First this arrangement stinks! The Kenya gava knows the 'stolen' passports are allegedly being sold to counterfeiters.

Secondly, this being an official government document, is there nothing we can do to claim these documents from the employers of these gals?

Thirdly, this amnesty has only created opportunities for corrupt consulate employees to enrich themselves! To get issued with the temporary travel papers, you need to pay quite a hefty sum, plus they ask for 40K to buy you a 17K air ticket - I mean it is utter bullcrap! Gals are being killed bwana S****h! Stop asking for bribes from victims of brutality and human rights abuse - some of them don't even have access to their cash - if they were paid that is!! Bwana, hata kama ni corruption jo!, There MUST be limits!

Even the recent case, I hear consul staff took a bribe and changed cause of death to suicide. Ni nini hii!???

If I could just be superman for a few days - mungeniona! Nyoka! Makojoo ya mende! Birauli! Makalio ya Nyani!

Guys, what do we need to do to get people to work for Kenyans? I am becoming convinced as time goes by that indeed, our society is on the brink of complete collapse! Every man for himself is given new meaning by the utter disregard for the welfare of others by such behavior - and others. Can we just deal with these things manze?

Sad thing about this UAE thing - someone is still recruiting these pple from Kenya and promising heaven on the other side, so one is killed/raped/tortured, another 3 go. I picked 2 up at the airport this Sato, and they told me the flight had more coming back, but like 3 times the number going to the 'greener pastures'

TUFANYEJE?
Ms Mkenya
#2 Posted : Monday, December 20, 2010 5:07:04 PM

Educate the masses....
....above all, to stand.
#3 Posted : Monday, December 20, 2010 6:36:17 PM

Painful....We r also selling away the country n its citizenships to terrorists....courtesy of?? Man eat man society....We r selling our pple to the ICC...the colonialists who massacred millions around the world,who dnt give a dime what kenya is or becomes (Koffi advised us against)....maize, oil, drugs, guns, grabbing, recycled octogerians....We r COMPLETELY f***ED UP!! We KENYANS! Nyerere put it so so aptly.
mzeekijana
#4 Posted : Monday, December 20, 2010 10:33:31 PM

Ms Mkenya wrote:
Educate the masses....

Kabisa kabisa I agree wit u. Make a documentary on the real life in UAE. Wacha waone b4 going there.Last week i saw a documentary on a Ugandan who migrated to Europe.He was enlightening his people on how tough life is in Europe.Stayn Home is a million times better and Europe is not a bed of roses. But still others disgareed with him.

This is all bcse of umasikini which is forcing us out of our country...do u think UAE is in anyway better than Kenya apart from the fake rich economy that they have? ...ni pesa ina sumbua roho za watu....
#5 Posted : Monday, December 20, 2010 10:42:31 PM

Barely two hrs after my post...The red Kampala coach is given a fresh coat....A few years down the road, we wil neva realize what hit us.....a jungu(icc) or a terrorist....