juan wrote:
Neither, both Pesapal and Jambopay charge a very high commission >=3.5% per transaction. To me this makes little sense to me you can get an Mpesa paybill nad pay KES 22 per transaction or get a Lipa na Mpesa and pay 1% then get I&M or Barclays to acquire your cards for the 3.5%. Staying away from Pesapal/Jambopay/Ipay also gives you more control over customization,funds and even reliability.
leona wrote:
@Kingfisher
I've been using pesapal, but i wouldn't recommend it(hoping there's a better option). Their 3.5% per transaction aside, their support team sucks. When you have a problem/issue they really frustrate you(ni kama kupigia kenya power simu). I highly doubt if the 'support' team is trained or if they have a clue how anything works. If you don't have another option, use pesapal but if you have another option.. Runnnnn...
Guys, this is a big shame - yani that homegrown Kenyan payment solutions are expensive and suck at customer service. @Juan's solution sounds like a plan for people planning on selling goods online.
Safaricom have stepped up their customer service and their M-Pesa customer service for merchants is first class, and i&M also has stellar customer service so I'm guessing that their customer service for merchants is also good.