wazua Mon, Sep 22, 2025

285 Pages«<979899100101>»
How to tell NSE has bottomed out
mibbz
#1961 Posted : Wednesday, January 16, 2013 10:17:26 AM

true story,this rally is crazy!! its a good thing for those who got in early; all in all i believe its possible to push the market up if one or two people have big money.all the stocks going up have been associated with some sort of report eg Kengen or some talk on the wazua corridors about it being undervalued eg HF,KCB. Given the capital i.e money,time and skill i myself can manipulate this market!
hisah
#1962 Posted : Wednesday, January 16, 2013 10:35:43 AM

mibbz wrote:
true story,this rally is crazy!! its a good thing for those who got in early; all in all i believe its possible to push the market up if one or two people have big money.all the stocks going up have been associated with some sort of report eg Kengen or some talk on the wazua corridors about it being undervalued eg HF,KCB. Given the capital i.e money,time and skill i myself can manipulate this market!

Then place a bid of 100M on Neveready and make it rally back to 20/-
$15/barrel oil... The commodities lehman moment arrives as well as Sovereign debt volcano!
hisah
#1963 Posted : Wednesday, January 16, 2013 10:38:03 AM

Aguytrying wrote:
hisah wrote:
FUNKY wrote:
Turnover rose to Kes.520M from the previous session’s Kes.294M, the number of shares traded stood at 27M against 20M posted yesterday.

The NSE 20 Share Index was up 60.70 points or +1.38% to stand at 4474.68.
All Share Index (NASI) was up 1.52 points to stand at 104.28.

FTSE NSE Kenya 15 Index was up 2.86 points to stand at 137.90.
FTSE NSE Kenya 25 Index was up 2.71 points to stand at 141.18.

Wow! NSE20 is about to vault past 4500 heading to 4600 as it slices past layers of resistance. However, challenging 4700 will be tricky. I expect the rally to slowdown or stall as we approach 4700 since the gains will tempt selling across some counters that have rallied hard.

Target for now is 4678 last touched on Oct 22 2010.

Thank God we have you to shepherd through the murky waters of capitalism. we would be flying blind, your insight which you so freely give(and mostly spots on), is invaluable.

Has anyone considered this rally is by dark forces, Because its madness, utter madness. and at this time. I dont believe in it 100%, caution.

Am with you @Aguy...hii roller-coaster ride ni wazimu.

KENGEN AGAIN at ten percent limit 12.65, no supply. Kwani where is it going? Might there me a major announcement on the way ( sell the news kind of thing)

You saw uchumi, but you still asking questions smile
$15/barrel oil... The commodities lehman moment arrives as well as Sovereign debt volcano!
Sufficiently Philanga....thropic
#1964 Posted : Wednesday, January 16, 2013 10:43:24 AM

hisah wrote:
mibbz wrote:

@SufficientlyP
#1965 Posted : Wednesday, January 16, 2013 10:44:19 AM

mibbz wrote:

@mibbz the nse mirrors the major world markets in a bull but lags in case of a bear. Look at the charts. Eg during the GFC the US tanked in Oct 2008 and the nse in march 2009. Now the SP is at the highest in the last 5 yrs and nse is rallying. Another factor is that the fiscal cliff was averted in the US... Markets respond positively.
#1966 Posted : Wednesday, January 16, 2013 10:46:07 AM

@Aguy,don't be afraid of making moneysmile you will do a double in Kengen. Just like that!!!!!! Drool
@SufficientlyP
mibbz
#1967 Posted : Wednesday, January 16, 2013 10:48:27 AM

Sufficiently Philanga....thropic wrote:
hisah wrote:
mibbz wrote:

funny guy,ha ha ha ha. Anyway i know you understood what i meant but for sure if there id a bid for even 10 mil everready shares am sure the price shall appreciate 100% to 4 bob as speculators shall start saying there is an impending buyout by so and so...
#1968 Posted : Wednesday, January 16, 2013 10:49:54 AM

@Sparkly,the effects of the GFC on the stocks in the US was felt more in Mar 2009 than in Oct 2008. The Dow went below 7,000 pts in Mar 2009 for the first time in 12 years!
@SufficientlyP
hisah
#1969 Posted : Wednesday, January 16, 2013 11:01:08 AM

mpesa bank and member look to have mojo today...
Aguytrying
#1970 Posted : Wednesday, January 16, 2013 11:09:58 AM

@Aguy,don't be afraid of making moneysmile you will do a double in Kengen. Just like that!!!!!! Drool

Amen!
The investor's chief problem - and even his worst enemy - is likely to be himself
#1971 Posted : Wednesday, January 16, 2013 11:12:47 AM

mibbz wrote:
hisah wrote:
mibbz wrote:

funny guy,ha ha ha ha. Anyway i know you understood what i meant but for sure if there id a bid for even 10 mil everready shares am sure the price shall appreciate 100% to 4 bob as speculators shall start saying there is an impending buyout by so and so...
Well, then just do it!

How is it speculation? If an idiot buys just coz he sees a bid, that's upuzi.
mibbz
#1972 Posted : Wednesday, January 16, 2013 11:21:41 AM

mibbz wrote:
hisah wrote:
mibbz wrote:

Well, then just do it!

How is it speculation? If an idiot buys just coz he sees a bid, that's upuzi.

@vituvingi,speculation is what it is,refer to dictionary.
#1973 Posted : Wednesday, January 16, 2013 11:30:08 AM

I'd hate to be in cash in such a rally. Good opportunity to make at least 20 percent net...
Metasploit
#1974 Posted : Wednesday, January 16, 2013 11:38:37 AM

hisah wrote:
mibbz wrote:

Applause Applause Applause Applause Applause people are thinking very basic

“The pessimist complains about the wind; the optimist expects it to change; the realist adjusts the sails.”
#1975 Posted : Wednesday, January 16, 2013 11:46:20 AM

youcan'tstopusnow wrote:
I'd hate to be in cash in such a rally. Good opportunity to make at least 20 percent net...

You continue laughing at me. I sold Member last year preparing cash for dec/jan entry, and all am getting are closed doors.

Am even contemplating doing a ka-plot (40 by 80) with this cash!

#1976 Posted : Wednesday, January 16, 2013 11:56:22 AM

hisah wrote:
mpesa bank and member look to have mojo today...

Safari spent a few days picking passengers at stage 5.65 & now is back on safari smile
@SufficientlyP
S.Mutaga III
#1977 Posted : Wednesday, January 16, 2013 12:18:06 PM

This is sweeett....three months of investing and making 50% gains...ha!...I will hang around and employ trail stops...this is a good learning experience.
A successful man is not he who gets the best, it is he who makes the best from what he gets.
the deal
#1978 Posted : Wednesday, January 16, 2013 1:05:01 PM

KenGen rallies 10% everyday...KenGen rallies 10% everyday...join in the chorus #Euphoria
#1979 Posted : Wednesday, January 16, 2013 1:31:19 PM

youcan'tstopusnow wrote:

You continue laughing at me. I sold Member last year preparing cash for dec/jan entry, and all am getting are closed doors.

Am even contemplating doing a ka-plot (40 by 80) with this cash!

I'm curious tho' if you were to get in at this point, and expect to make something by elections what counter would you go for?

Cde Monomotapa
#1980 Posted : Wednesday, January 16, 2013 1:57:01 PM

Btwn now & Jan '15, KGN will have circa 400MW in extra capacity with 280MW being Geo (+C. Credits) so it's a rhyme & reason rally to me.