Investor
Stocks
How to tell NSE has bottomed out
It is Kengen's turn to rally. Looking at the board, the way is now open to 10.00. only supply at 9.50, with bids furiously building now at 9.30. kumbe this is how guys have been enjoying The investor's chief problem - and even his worst enemy - is likely to be himself
Aguytrying wrote:It is Kengen's turn to rally. Looking at the board, the way is now open to 10.00. only supply at 9.50, with bids furiously building now at 9.30. kumbe this is how guys have been enjoying I need the breaks on since I plan to accumulate slowly. $15/barrel oil... The commodities lehman moment arrives as well as Sovereign debt volcano!
hisah wrote:Aguytrying wrote:It is Kengen's turn to rally. Looking at the board, the way is now open to 10.00. only supply at 9.50, with bids furiously building now at 9.30. kumbe this is how guys have been enjoying I need the breaks on since I plan to accumulate slowly. My friend there is no slowly here. you've seen how it has been moving from 8.80 to 9's with larger than normal volumes. The investor's chief problem - and even his worst enemy - is likely to be himself
KENGEN 550,000 demand at 9.50! The investor's chief problem - and even his worst enemy - is likely to be himself
Some 21M shares valued at Kes.499M were traded in 1,588 deals, down from 30M shares that were valued at Kes.822M posted yesterday.
The NSE 20 Share Index up 14.70 points to stand at 4319.73. All Share Index (NASI) shed 0.01 points to stand at 101.02.
FTSE NSE Kenya 15 Index was up 1.30 points to settle at 132.91. FTSE NSE Kenya 25 Index was up 1.28 points to settle at 136.12.
hisah wrote:Aguytrying wrote:It is Kengen's turn to rally. Looking at the board, the way is now open to 10.00. only supply at 9.50, with bids furiously building now at 9.30. kumbe this is how guys have been enjoying I need the breaks on since I plan to accumulate slowly. Same here, this rally is not working to my adv. Some slowdown is needed. Genghis(sp) report could be the cause of this "There are only two emotions in the market, hope & fear. The problem is you hope when you should fear & fear when you should hope: - Jesse Livermore .
hisah wrote:Aguytrying wrote:It is Kengen's turn to rally. Looking at the board, the way is now open to 10.00. only supply at 9.50, with bids furiously building now at 9.30. kumbe this is how guys have been enjoying I need the breaks on since I plan to accumulate slowly. I need the breaks on too! I need more.. come on Mr. Market... but that the way it is; we can all be laughing at the same time about the same counter. There is nothing as dangerous as an Idea, when there is only one Idea
NSE20 closes @4,319.73. The rally has clocked 186pts since Jan 2 2013 emphatically bolting out of the gates! Quite odd is the fact while MSCI KE index is setting new all time highs above 5yr highs together with NASI, NSE20 is still lagging behind even above 4300pts! It's all time high was set at 6161 back in June 2008. So it still has a lot of layers to go before it starts setting all time highs. But amid all the excitement, note that all indices have overstretched technical readings, which points to a near term pullback (correction). As for the MSCI KE index as of yesterday (9th Jan) the index is now setting all time highs @1248! It's 38pts above the former high record @1210. The breakout from the 5yr falling trendline has been fierce!  $15/barrel oil... The commodities lehman moment arrives as well as Sovereign debt volcano!
This is interesting. I think I'll get in with access,kengen and kenyare. Uncertainty is certain.Let go
Aguytrying wrote:hisah wrote:Aguytrying wrote:It is Kengen's turn to rally. Looking at the board, the way is now open to 10.00. only supply at 9.50, with bids furiously building now at 9.30. kumbe this is how guys have been enjoying I need the breaks on since I plan to accumulate slowly. My friend there is no slowly here. you've seen how it has been moving from 8.80 to 9's with larger than normal volumes. Boss, a tentative plan is a good thing to have, no? These are some of the dynamics I've seen in play 1. Genghis capital have valued this stock at 20.90 2. From my observation of Mpesa and Simba, there's a strong rally where prices shoot up, then slightly fall and stall. 3. Elections are not far off. Prices are bound to fall then, no? Questions here are? Will this rally on Kengen get to 20  And if so when? If the 'when' is way after election, what is to be done in the short-term ie take profits at the peak, wait for price correction and re-stock, What is the expected peak here? (@hisah prediction for mpesa was spot-on 5.80-6) Whats the plan?
Rank: Elder Joined: 9/23/2009 Posts: 8,083 Location: Enk are Nyirobi
[quote=Mukiri] 1. Genghis capital have valued this stock at 20.90 2. From my observation of Mpesa and Simba, there's a strong rally where prices shoot up, then slightly fall and stall. 3. Elections are not far off. Prices are bound to fall then, no? Questions here are? Will this rally on Kengen get to 20  And if so when? If the 'when' is way after election, what is to be done in the short-term ie take profits at the peak, wait for [quote] A break above 10 is a sign for you to pile in the money, regardless of the elections and other blah blah blah factors. This stock is obscenly undervalued. Life is short. Live passionately.
[quote=sparkly][quote=Mukiri] 1. Genghis capital have valued this stock at 20.90 2. From my observation of Mpesa and Simba, there's a strong rally where prices shoot up, then slightly fall and stall. 3. Elections are not far off. Prices are bound to fall then, no? Questions here are? Will this rally on Kengen get to 20  And if so when? If the 'when' is way after election, what is to be done in the short-term ie take profits at the peak, wait for Quote:
A break above 10 is a sign for you to pile in the money, regardless of the elections and other blah blah blah factors. This stock is obscenly undervalued.
Ditto!! "There are only two emotions in the market, hope & fear. The problem is you hope when you should fear & fear when you should hope: - Jesse Livermore .
Btw S&P 500 index yesterday closed at 5yr highs. Shanghai comp index as well as Nikkei have been on steriods after Japan's Abe promised to flood yens making the yen to nosedive. $, € and ¥ 2013 tsunami fund floods will definitely overheat equities & commodities. $15/barrel oil... The commodities lehman moment arrives as well as Sovereign debt volcano!
Been observing all the Casinonomics going on out there, most recently the BoJ/Abe, SA downgrade, I think we should expect more 'hot money' into the NSE. If we can keep showing that real economics prevails in the EAC it should stick around. Vote peacefully too!
Rank: Elder Joined: 9/23/2010 Posts: 2,221 Location: Sundowner,Amboseli
@Hisah,slight correction,NSE's high of 6161 was in Jan 2007 & not June 2008. Nice analysis though. Keep the updates coming! @SufficientlyP
Sufficiently Philanga....thropic wrote:@Hisah,slight correction,NSE's high of 6161 was in Jan 2007 & not June 2008. Nice analysis though. Keep the updates coming! My bad with MSCI KE & NASI 2008 levels fascination...
$15/barrel oil... The commodities lehman moment arrives as well as Sovereign debt volcano!
sparkly wrote:A break above 10 is a sign for you to pile in the money, regardless of the elections and other blah blah blah factors. This stock is obscenly undervalued.  You've called my tu-ideas bla bla bla? We are touching 10.30, sell?
Rank: Elder Joined: 9/25/2009 Posts: 4,534 Location: Windhoek/Nairobbery
My buying average on this KenGen thing is 7.40 if it gets to 20.90 i will afford a smile!
kengen. its our turn to eat. the nav of this share is 30. The investor's chief problem - and even his worst enemy - is likely to be himself
Rank: Elder Joined: 9/23/2009 Posts: 8,083 Location: Enk are Nyirobi
Mukiri wrote:sparkly wrote:A break above 10 is a sign for you to pile in the money, regardless of the elections and other blah blah blah factors. This stock is obscenly undervalued.  You've called my tu-ideas bla bla bla? We are touching 10.30, sell? Buy! KShs 10 will provide a strong support. Its 9% of my portfolio but am going to double it. Life is short. Live passionately.
Investor
Stocks
How to tell NSE has bottomed out