Dear Wazuans ,
The big day is tomorrow.
We are now making final preparations.
The order for the Mbuzi is now in place. Please don’t let Leona and I down by failing to attend as a Mbuzi is just too big for us to finish
We shall meet at 8.am. at development house CBD for the Kws pick up point for the game drive .If anyone wishes to join us even at the last minute he/she can pay Kshs. 500 at the pickup point.
The game drive will end at 1 pm .The Kws Bus will drop us at the CBD.
Transport to & from Maasai lodgeThere are three alternatives:
1. Use public means –Pick up a matatu from railway station the ones heading to Ongata Rongai (I think no. 125 but confirm). Tell them to drop you at Maasai lodge. Then pick a Bodaboda (at about Kshs 150 one way) and ask them to drop you at Maasai lodge. Total cost for this will be 100+150 =Ksh.250 one way
2. We have arranged a 7 seater Noah at Kshs 2500 one-way either from town or Kws Langata.Total cost per person for this option will be Kshs 358 one way but the convenience, reliability and comfort is worth it. This will be payable by anyone wishing to use the option.
3. Personal cars. Members with personal cars can come with them and where /if possible help drop some Wazua members to Maasai lodge. If you feel you can accommodate one or two people in your personal car you can get in contact with me. This option is however unreliable.
As mentioned by Leona , just to spice up the occasion ''Go places priviledge card'' have thrown in a 2night holiday to Mombasa for the raffle prize and they will be at the event giving away lots of gift hampers. Let all of us who can, attend. Bring your friends also for the fun day and meet new friends too.
For those who have made pledges, please try to honour them at least before the end of the day to avoid last minute hiccups.
Please if you can assist in one way or another towards this event, It is never too late, you can get in touch.
Remember this is a solely Wazua /Sk charity / admin /members sponsored event as part of achieving one of the Charity’s objective of promoting peace and cohesion through members of different backgrounds coming together to contribute positively to the society.
If you have any querry please email me at :mpolekabisa@gmail.com