wazua Thu, May 7, 2026

18 Pages«<7891011>»
Sagana Nine.....
#81 Posted : Tuesday, January 13, 2009 10:08:00 AM

@simonkabz... i need 2 see you for 4-1-1s

@danny6... this is another opportunity for you to hepa your 'noisy neighbour' and freeze your vitals kidogo.

@leona . . am booking position 2nd from last. just ahead of wendzzz...

brav
#82 Posted : Tuesday, January 13, 2009 10:24:00 AM

Hey I mustve missed,on the date for this,has it been set? and when will it be?

@Mlefu Si ile deally yetu twaweza imalizia Mt. Kenya?

Usichoke kutafuta salary
danny6
#83 Posted : Tuesday, January 13, 2009 11:06:00 AM

@simonkabz
thank God that finally He showed me my other rib in future i wont be worrying about my noisy neighbour
@willing2learn eti 4 days na chakula ama there are hotels huko juu,i tthought temps are low food will be sooo cold,nielimishe

danny
#84 Posted : Tuesday, January 13, 2009 11:43:00 AM

Guides will provide crucial info. @danny,utajibebea sleeping bag,shared tent,4days food,some tiny jikos n warm clothing (strictly no overdressing). Chupa ya maji a must (ati the body gets xtra oxygen fm water molecules...how?) there are many streams so refilling no prob. Sip water all along. On the last leg,walk very slowly lest u overwork the heart (little oxygen means the heart must work xtra hard). Get checked 4sickle cell anaemia,guys die there! Any onset of a headache or kizunguzungu,sip water. Guys,I aint goin back there! 4those who wil mek it,u wil really appreciate lyf in wajir! Finally,dnt take mchezo to that mlima,its a killer and if the body refuses,dnt push it too hard. Im sure a gud number wnt mek it!

Karibu lakini bado!!!!!!!!!
#85 Posted : Tuesday, January 13, 2009 12:15:00 PM

Simon from Thika..aihhh bwana u mking the whole thing scarely..tiga... Have been to Longonot..just like evryone else..anyway how higher is Mt Kenya? Dude ..ati tumalizie huko!..am reading somwhere that NO games za kitandani ama kichakani..maybe coz of heat,sweat,minoga na maguru kuremwo kurugama..so brav plan B?

muthomi mugi aiikagia maitho kabere...
megatron
#86 Posted : Tuesday, January 13, 2009 12:37:00 PM

mkumbuke kubeba vaseline to apply between the inner thighs to pevent developing serious sores coz of friction....I remember walking like a duck amid laughter from collegues....never again!
brav
#87 Posted : Tuesday, January 13, 2009 1:12:00 PM

@anyone

Has the date been set? please let me know

@mlefu - Dogeremwo bearing in mind its a new car,kwaja niwe ogokorwo Toyota,tukipanda,'The car infront is always mlefu' youll have the morale,

Usichoke kutafuta salary
#88 Posted : Tuesday, January 13, 2009 3:04:00 PM

Ati vaseline ya nini!!!! hahahah.. now that was funny... i didnt know you got to be that prepared.... now,the mlefus and wanyurus who are going to the gym - very good idea... i doubt i can loose even two if i start now! i will just invest in a larger jar of vaseline.....

Some deals are like glass. Sometimes it's better to leave them broken than try to hurt yourself putting it back together.
#89 Posted : Tuesday, January 13, 2009 4:04:00 PM

@wendz,just get uaself a pair of bykers,they weigh only a few grams,n wil protect those 'cohesive' thayoz.... That jar of vaseline will feel lyk a stone after only a short while,n might increase friction. Beba the smallest to deal with frost bite. Bon voyage my sister.

Karibu lakini bado!!!!!!!!!
#90 Posted : Wednesday, January 14, 2009 6:53:00 AM

@Wanyuru,

Am right behind you.Started loosening up on track.......Nakwambia....!!...Am feeling as if my legs are made of one solid piece......and the way am walking....Like a 'kirui'..

@Leona,

Mountain boots......Gumboots....What's the big deal??Nitatumia gumboot.As for 'mbocori',i'll be in kibibiri from Furahiday.Count on me to piga wazee Ngeta.I understand you get best 'Mbocoris' (Sourvenirs) from Nyandarua......Ask Wendz...!!

Guka wa bijuti...
18 Pages«<7891011>»