wazua Mon, Mar 23, 2026

15 Pages«<7891011>»
Where will you be counted...???
#81 Posted : Monday, August 19, 2019 6:32:58 AM

Are you saving your constituency?
tinker
#82 Posted : Monday, August 19, 2019 9:26:25 AM

I'll save my constituency where I live with my children ....not where I once lived when I was a child.
....He who began a good work in you will carry it on to completion..
#83 Posted : Monday, August 19, 2019 11:09:34 AM

tinker wrote:

I'll save my constituency where I live with my children ....not where I once lived when I was a child.

Ndhiwa Constituency where Awiti is eating our county allocation pole pole.
#84 Posted : Monday, August 19, 2019 6:24:36 PM

Yes I have to. Nyeri tuko vibaya. Tetu,othaya and mukurweini are all below the population threshold.

Unfortunately it feels like stopping floods with bare hands.

Every year, the young men and women clearing high school and colleges pack their bags and leave in search of opportunities.

Coming back is seen as being a failure. Nobody comes back.

In my village, there are atleast 50 homesteads either manned by a shamba boy or completely abandoned.

Of course the media guys have been running with the story of abandoned schools due to lack of kids. And then they attribute it to alcoholism and low birth rates.

But I will still go.
wukan
#85 Posted : Tuesday, August 20, 2019 11:36:42 AM

Yes I have to. Nyeri tuko vibaya. Tetu,othaya and mukurweini are all below the population threshold.

Every year, the young men and women clearing high school and colleges pack their bags and leave in search of opportunities.

In my village, there are atleast 50 homesteads either manned by a shamba boy or completely abandoned.

Of course the media guys have been running with the story of abandoned schools due to lack of kids. And then they attribute it to alcoholism and low birth rates.

But I will still go.

What ails Nyeri? It is beautiful country with lots of potential. When I see the Nyeri young population gathering in the dustbowl and in the Ruai-Kangudo road areasd'oh! d'oh! . Those are low potential areas compared to Nyeri.

I wish Nyeri folks could try integrate themselves to the Nakuru economy instead of the Nairobi one. Their leaders are now pushing for dualling of the Kenol-Marua road instead of focusing on the B5-Nakuru-Nyeri highway.

Look at the figures for local revenue 9 months to 2018/2019

Nairobi 8,242
Narok 2,664
Mombasa 2,612
Nakuru 1,959
Kiambu 1,837

Kajiado 731
Uasin Gishu 680
Bungoma 605
Nyeri 601
Laikipia 573
#86 Posted : Tuesday, August 20, 2019 1:37:59 PM

But I will still go.

If nobody wants to live there, let the constituency die. That money can be channelled elsewhere instead of wastage by governors and MPs.

As for the Nakuru suggestion @wukan, why not build the Nyeri economy?
#87 Posted : Tuesday, August 20, 2019 1:55:22 PM

tinker wrote:

Interesting answer
#88 Posted : Thursday, August 22, 2019 3:36:57 PM

Kalonzo still lives in those herode days
#89 Posted : Thursday, August 22, 2019 4:08:23 PM

The dreaded qustion by husbands, Mzee uko na mabibi wangapi?
#90 Posted : Thursday, August 22, 2019 4:14:00 PM

Coming to Nairobi to be counted then back to current base till 10th October.Just time for the mbuzi.
15 Pages«<7891011>»