Talk2Us
Mbuzi Season 10
tycho wrote:Jus Blazin wrote:So for the venues, we need 1 from Le 63, Bonds, Heri Square or one from Thika Road. We need to finalize on venue and get the venue rates. Tafadhali. @J B, to get a venue we'll first need to vote in a benevolent, wise and disinterested dictator, who will determine the best voting method, the last day for expression of interest(s), the voting period, facilitate the vote, and finally declare the winning venue. We will also need a polling system designed like the one we had last time- I think during the last elections. Given my vision and goodwill, I humbly declare my interest to run for 'Wazua dictator 2015'. For you to run for anything, you need to sponsor... Luck is when Preparation meets Opportunity. ~ Lucius Annaeus Seneca
Rank: Elder Joined: 7/1/2011 Posts: 8,804 Location: Nairobi
Jus Blazin wrote:tycho wrote:Jus Blazin wrote:So for the venues, we need 1 from Le 63, Bonds, Heri Square or one from Thika Road. We need to finalize on venue and get the venue rates. Tafadhali. @J B, to get a venue we'll first need to vote in a benevolent, wise and disinterested dictator, who will determine the best voting method, the last day for expression of interest(s), the voting period, facilitate the vote, and finally declare the winning venue. We will also need a polling system designed like the one we had last time- I think during the last elections. Given my vision and goodwill, I humbly declare my interest to run for 'Wazua dictator 2015'. For you to run for anything, you need to sponsor... Either my offer hasn't been understood or I have 'over valued' it. Only 'time can tell'.
What happens at a Mbuzi? I'm relatively new here...
nostoppingthis wrote:What happens at a Mbuzi? I'm relatively new here... Chief, are you serious? All those ribs? Float like a butterfly, sting like a bee. - Muhammad Ali🐝
tycho wrote:Jus Blazin wrote:tycho wrote:Jus Blazin wrote:So for the venues, we need 1 from Le 63, Bonds, Heri Square or one from Thika Road. We need to finalize on venue and get the venue rates. Tafadhali. @J B, to get a venue we'll first need to vote in a benevolent, wise and disinterested dictator, who will determine the best voting method, the last day for expressiofon of interest(s), the voting period, facilitate the vote, and finally declare the winning venue. We will also need a polling system designed like the one we had last time- I think during the last elections. Given my vision and goodwill, I humbly declare my interest to run for 'Wazua dictator 2015'. For you to run for anything, you need to sponsor... Either my offer hasn't been understood or I have 'over valued' it. Only 'time can tell'. @tycho, give thread murielification a rest and pledge something. Venue itapatikana Float like a butterfly, sting like a bee. - Muhammad Ali🐝
nostoppingthis wrote:What happens at a Mbuzi? I'm relatively new here... Tycho usually tries to fit in a mbuzi If Obiero did it, Who Am I?
butterflyke wrote:tycho wrote:Jus Blazin wrote:tycho wrote:Jus Blazin wrote:So for the venues, we need 1 from Le 63, Bonds, Heri Square or one from Thika Road. We need to finalize on venue and get the venue rates. Tafadhali. @J B, to get a venue we'll first need to vote in a benevolent, wise and disinterested dictator, who will determine the best voting method, the last day for expressiofon of interest(s), the voting period, facilitate the vote, and finally declare the winning venue. We will also need a polling system designed like the one we had last time- I think during the last elections. Given my vision and goodwill, I humbly declare my interest to run for 'Wazua dictator 2015'. For you to run for anything, you need to sponsor... Either my offer hasn't been understood or I have 'over valued' it. Only 'time can tell'. @tycho, give thread murielification a rest and pledge something. Venue itapatikana Laugh Laugh Laugh I assure you I will have no part in the murielification, if it happens.
Frankly Heri Square is boring - never liked that place, however it would be convinient as its a stones throw from where i live but defenitley not convinient for majority of people who would use public means and come from far. Why not get a place bang on Thika road where people will litrerary roll in and roll off whether by public means or otherwise. ie Natives - never been but you get the gist. The greatest danger in times of turbulence is not the turbulence; it is to act with yesterday's logic.
Rank: Member Joined: 10/8/2010 Posts: 446 Location: london
Ric dees wrote: Frankly Heri Square is boring - never liked that place, however it would be convinient as its a stones throw from where i live but defenitley not convinient for majority of people who would use public means and come from far.
Why not get a place bang on Thika road where people will litrerary roll in and roll off whether by public means or otherwise. ie Natives - never been but you get the gist.
Haha, So you live next to Two Rivers or Githogoro? I think Heri Square is a descent place though i respect your opinion
Muriel wrote:butterflyke wrote:tycho wrote:Jus Blazin wrote:tycho wrote:Jus Blazin wrote:So for the venues, we need 1 from Le 63, Bonds, Heri Square or one from Thika Road. We need to finalize on venue and get the venue rates. Tafadhali. @J B, to get a venue we'll first need to vote in a benevolent, wise and disinterested dictator, who will determine the best voting method, the last day for expressiofon of interest(s), the voting period, facilitate the vote, and finally declare the winning venue. We will also need a polling system designed like the one we had last time- I think during the last elections. Given my vision and goodwill, I humbly declare my interest to run for 'Wazua dictator 2015'. For you to run for anything, you need to sponsor... Either my offer hasn't been understood or I have 'over valued' it. Only 'time can tell'. @tycho, give thread murielification a rest and pledge something. Venue itapatikana Laugh Laugh Laugh I assure you I will have no part in the murielification, if it happens. Float like a butterfly, sting like a bee. - Muhammad Ali🐝
So the big question is on the venue. Convenience. Luck is when Preparation meets Opportunity. ~ Lucius Annaeus Seneca
Jus Blazin wrote:So the big question is on the venue. Convenience. @Butterflyke has agreed to host us! If Obiero did it, Who Am I?
So, this is season 10.
Where can I get DVDs of say season 1?
Alma?
I couldn't help but note "Adults only show"......should we come with condoms to watch the play? If Obiero did it, Who Am I?
Happy Easter Peeps. Ogay, there are 19 more days left to the Mbuzi. My email is jsblazin@gmail.com. Contact me for number and pledge details. The only thing remaining to confirm is the venue, a centralized location is much better. Let's decide this by COB kesho, so as to plan the logistics effectively. Sawa sawa? Luck is when Preparation meets Opportunity. ~ Lucius Annaeus Seneca
Bavaria Gardens, next to Lions Place rates:Full Mbuzi - sh13000, inclusive of matumbo, kichwa, supu, mutura Chicken kienyeji - sh1300 Accompaniments:- Mukimo, ugali - sh100/portion Roast potatoes, chips - sh200/portion Kachumbari - sh70/portion, sh1500/bowl Drinks: Beers - sh200 Heineken - sh250 Bavaria - sh200 Sodas - sh100 Delmonte - sh350/packet Wine by glass - sh200 Wine bottle 750ml - sh1200 Makali: Jameson - sh4800/1litre, sh3800/750ml Johnny Walker Red- sh3500/750ml Viceroy, Amarula - sh3000/750ml Smirnoff Red label-sh2000/750ml There's no alcoblow between Lions Place and town, as per feedback received. Luck is when Preparation meets Opportunity. ~ Lucius Annaeus Seneca
Rank: Veteran Joined: 2/3/2010 Posts: 1,797 Location: Kenya
Jus Blazin wrote:Bavaria Gardens, next to Lions Place rates:
Full Mbuzi - sh13000, inclusive of matumbo, kichwa, supu, mutura Chicken kienyeji - sh1300
Accompaniments:- Mukimo, ugali - sh100/portion Roast potatoes, chips - sh200/portion Kachumbari - sh70/portion, sh1500/bowl
Drinks: Beers - sh200 Heineken - sh250 Bavaria - sh200 Sodas - sh100 Delmonte - sh350/packet
Wine by glass - sh200 Wine bottle 750ml - sh1200
Makali: Jameson - sh4800/1litre, sh3800/750ml Johnny Walker Red- sh3500/750ml Viceroy, Amarula - sh3000/750ml Smirnoff Red label-sh2000/750ml
There's no alcoblow between Lions Place and town, as per feedback received. I may be wrong..but then I could be right
Bonds, Upper Hill rates:Full Mbuzi - 12000, inclusive of matumbo, kichwa, supu, etc. Chicken kienyeji - sh1500 Accomponiments:- Ugali - sh150/portion Roast potatoes, chips - sh250/portion Kachumbari - sh500/bowl Drinks: Beers - sh250 Heineken - sh270 Sodas - sh100 Fresh juices - sh250/glass Delmonte - sh600/packet Wine by bottle - Between sh1450 - 2500 (depending on brand) Wine (Cask) 5l - sh8250 Wine glass - sh250 Makali: Gordons gin 1l - sh6600 Jameson - sh8250 Johnny Walker Red- sh9900 Amarula - sh6600 Luck is when Preparation meets Opportunity. ~ Lucius Annaeus Seneca
Based on the above, Bavaria Gardens sounds like a good deal. What do you all think? Convenience, cheaper (drinks), matatu ziko, etc. Luck is when Preparation meets Opportunity. ~ Lucius Annaeus Seneca
Talk2Us
Mbuzi Season 10