wazua Tue, Aug 19, 2025

17 Pages«<7891011>»
Jicho Pevu - Makri Ya Injili on Pastor Kanyari
#161 Posted : Tuesday, November 04, 2014 10:51:59 AM

Atalaku wrote:

the guy is doing what the rest do...extorting money from followers by instilling fear in them.

spot on, thats how religion thrives - just like taxation, if there was no fear of some bad consequence following one, very few or none would bother with the same.
#162 Posted : Tuesday, November 04, 2014 10:59:52 AM

The word Pastor has been repeated much so much here. Focus on flesh and blood. Just like the Muslims do with their Mohamed.

In the time I've been in my Church, I've seen several Pastors and Bishops come and go... the Word still remains the same. I'm yet to follow a Pastor to a Church/retirement because I felt more from him.

My tithe is obedience. My giving worship. For my Spiritual nourishment and those others it may help. How it's used is no concern of mine. I'm at peace with my God.
PS: NOT ALL GIVING IS ACCEPTED BY GOD. CAIN IS YOUR EXAMPLE. Humble yourself and pray that He deems your offering worthy.

#163 Posted : Tuesday, November 04, 2014 11:18:31 AM

Wajinga ndio waliwao. Kanyiri endelea kuuza hewa. Dude even has trademark 'suit'. What a pilot
#164 Posted : Tuesday, November 04, 2014 11:26:13 AM

As you work your ass off during the week this is your pastor playing golf waiting for Sunday!

Yep. Your 10% tithe sustains the lifestyle.
#165 Posted : Tuesday, November 04, 2014 11:53:56 AM

The word Pastor has been repeated much so much here. Focus on flesh and blood. Just like the Muslims do with their Mohamed.

In the time I've been in my Church, I've seen several Pastors and Bishops come and go... the Word still remains the same. I'm yet to follow a Pastor to a Church/retirement because I felt more from him.

My tithe is obedience. My giving worship. For my Spiritual nourishment and those others it may help. How it's used is no concern of mine. I'm at peace with my God.
PS: NOT ALL GIVING IS ACCEPTED BY GOD. CAIN IS YOUR EXAMPLE. Humble yourself and pray that He deems your offering worthy.

Church affairs is money and sex.

1. @mukiri and sex toys (I'm not alleging, @mukiri confirmed it himself)
2. @mukiri and kesha sex (I'm not alleging, @mukiri confirmed he does it himself)
3. Pastors and congregation money laundering
4. Pastors and sex with congregation single women
5. Pastors and sex with congregation married women
6. Pastors and anointing oil with congregation married & single women
7. Pastors and planting holy seed on congregation barren married women (ati first child must be from man of God)
8. Pastors and holy milk with congregation married & single women
9. Priests and molesting boys

All of them from televangelists to street preachers.

And what do the congregation do?
meme
#166 Posted : Tuesday, November 04, 2014 11:56:27 AM

I am with alma and PeterReborn on this one. Any christian has no grounds to call Kanyari a non christian or conman. This guy completely understands how the system works and has positioned himself to take full advantage of it. Very sad. What is more hypocritical however is for Oginde to stand and suggest that there should be some kind of regulation. I am willing to bet all I have that should such an idea ever occur to anyone in government that is the day they will know that the church is one and it is all united. The outcry against any kind of oversight or regulation will be opposed by all from Cardinal Njue to Kanyari to the one man pastors in matatus.

Pastor Kanyari has not broken any law and I will even dare say he has not done anything unchristian. He can justify all his actions by using the bible and he knows nobody will stop him. And you can bet his church is not going to die, in fact it might get more members. There is no such thing as bad publicity. The guy understands peoples psychology better than that doctor of psychology. That is just how it is. Very sad indeed.

Unchristian. Christian.
Let the basis of these two words be the teachings of Christ. Simple as that. That way you wont have to overwork your brain and type fprth some random thoughts that may potray you as not too bright...
Patience. You cannot have a baby in one month by impregnating nine women....
Atalaku
#167 Posted : Tuesday, November 04, 2014 12:02:15 PM

2. @mukiri and kesha sex (I'm not alleging, @mukiri confirmed he does it himself)
7. Pastors and planting holy seed on congregation barren married women (ati first child must be from man of God)

in addition he admitted to having sex with mad women
#168 Posted : Tuesday, November 04, 2014 12:09:17 PM

Atalaku wrote:

A saying goes 'Both the chased and chaser get tired' ... Mimi siyuko. Do the running yourselves.

But such is typical of those who know the Power of God. Focus on God. Wacha watu.

#169 Posted : Tuesday, November 04, 2014 12:12:00 PM

As you work your ass off during the week this is your pastor playing golf waiting for Sunday!

....and deleted the tweet!

Muriel
#170 Posted : Tuesday, November 04, 2014 12:44:54 PM

He did not check his attitude at the cross.
#171 Posted : Tuesday, November 04, 2014 12:56:35 PM

Muriel wrote:

Daddy smile smile smile
#172 Posted : Tuesday, November 04, 2014 1:03:56 PM

Atalaku wrote:

A saying goes 'Both the chased and chaser get tired' ... Mimi siyuko. Do the running yourselves.

But such is typical of those who know the Power of God. Focus on God. Wacha watu.

Does God tell you to fornicate with sex toys and have sex escapades during Kesha?
#173 Posted : Tuesday, November 04, 2014 1:28:08 PM

Comes out very arrogant
#174 Posted : Tuesday, November 04, 2014 1:28:27 PM

@Alph... Na si unapenda hiyo kitu sana?d'oh!

@Others... And what is so bad about a man of God playing golf? Is it only the preserve of others?

#175 Posted : Tuesday, November 04, 2014 1:43:05 PM

But dont worry guys, we shall soon forget this and wait for the next expose....si hata hii ya mwende tulisahau?

http://wazua.co.ke/forum...osts&t=19716&p=8
#176 Posted : Tuesday, November 04, 2014 1:47:47 PM

@Others... And what is so bad about a man of God playing golf? Is it only the preserve of others?

just saying.... that Golf represents an excess... excesses are generally not looked at well especially when they are funded by poor folk via merchandising hope. It's like politicians - if they do something in excess we are disgusted coz we know they are quite likely ripping us off. Same with pastors and co. Poor people contribute and give you for "the furtherance of the kingdom" then. Even if Jesus said "The poor you will always have with you" it does not mean we should reap them off! We are not talking about muzzling the ox while threshing we are just saying the Ox should not be the one to eat everything in the field.
Muriel
#177 Posted : Tuesday, November 04, 2014 1:50:35 PM

Muriel wrote:

Daddy smile smile smile

Baba Sad Sad Sad Sad
#178 Posted : Tuesday, November 04, 2014 2:10:21 PM

Not bad for a form 2 drop out....He's living it as the middo class struggle with car loans and 20yr mortgages.

#179 Posted : Tuesday, November 04, 2014 2:10:46 PM

@mukiri, kitu gani?
#180 Posted : Tuesday, November 04, 2014 2:20:21 PM

you still here??Laughing out loudly