28 Pages«<7891011>»
Binyavanga Wainaina
#81 Posted : Thursday, January 23, 2014 9:47:04 AM

majimaji wrote:

Gay rights are human rights

Gay rights are human whites!
Caramba
#82 Posted : Thursday, January 23, 2014 9:52:27 AM

I have come accross the following in previous posts:

*Homosexuality is unAfrican. It was brought to Africa by the west.

*There are no animals that engage in homosexual behaviour.

Bigotry and ignorance at their best.
majimaji
#83 Posted : Thursday, January 23, 2014 9:54:42 AM

Muriel wrote:
majimaji wrote:

I am human.

So what rights are these you speak of?

I speak of all the human rights. No one should be denied (copy paste): a right that is believed to belong justifiably to every person because they are gay
Muriel
#84 Posted : Thursday, January 23, 2014 10:00:49 AM

majimaji wrote:
Muriel wrote:
majimaji wrote:

I am human.

I speak of all the human rights. No one should be denied (copy paste): a right that is believed to belong justifiably to every person because they are gay

Like which one? Be specific. Just an example.

Pedes
#85 Posted : Thursday, January 23, 2014 10:42:16 AM

Amores wrote:
i follow the guy on twitter (he is a fellow from Nax). I kinda always suspected it based on the kind of advocacy he had been on. well.. sijui niseme or hata kama kuna kitu ya kusema! i guess i felt the same why when Sheldon of "the big bang theory" came out. do you separate the man from the artist? crossroads my friends crossroads!! but it's kinda sad!

He is? I didn't hear of his coming out story.
Maybe everyone who is should come out,ndio we demystify this thing once and for all!

i was a great fan of the big bang theory! way before it was hip to watch it. i used to download it hours after they showed it in the US. the wife and I used to watch it together talk about following it religiously until sometime season 5 when they made the announcement - have never had psyche to watch it again.

For me it was Barney of 'How I met your mother' I have never reconciled between the guy who was always looking for an opportunity to land on airports and the other out of the closet...no.

yes that happened to me as well... my interest kwishad and i have never been bothered with the program. he also had a part to play in the smurfs and when he kissed the 'spouse' on the movie i was like - yuck!! boss ignorance is bliss! the first time this ever happened was will ellen degeneres and her sitcom Ellen (she was the funniest woman I had ever seen) then she came out and interest dwindled.

Oh yes, I also dint watch the Smurfs and Ellen too..i find her show and everything she hosts out of taste. I was once a fan of Anderson cooper then he pricked the bubble and everything went down for me. Just why do they have to tell everyone?

Someone stops being funny because they have come out of the closet?
If you stay ready, no need to get ready.
Pedes
#86 Posted : Thursday, January 23, 2014 10:45:34 AM

Muriel wrote:
majimaji wrote:
Muriel wrote:
majimaji wrote:

I am human.

@Majimaji, what gays want right now is recognition, then same sex marriage then adoption. Are these the kind of rights' you are talking about?
If you stay ready, no need to get ready.
Caramba
#87 Posted : Thursday, January 23, 2014 10:47:13 AM

Muriel wrote:
majimaji wrote:
Muriel wrote:
majimaji wrote:

I am human.

1) The colour of your skin. There are other people who considered being born with a black skin a curse. They even used the bible to justify this. The Afrikaans believed the black man was created to serve them as slaves.

2) Left-handed people. Some communities regarded them as cursed and would subject them to exorcism and severe beatings to cure them.
Muriel
#88 Posted : Thursday, January 23, 2014 11:19:48 AM

Caramba wrote:
Muriel wrote:
majimaji wrote:
Muriel wrote:
majimaji wrote:

I am human.

1) The colour of your skin. There are other people who considered being born with a black skin a curse. They even used the bible to justify this. The Afrikaans believed the black man was created to serve them as slaves.

2) Left-handed people. Some communities regarded them as cursed and would subject them to exorcism and severe beatings to cure them.

How have you tied these 2 to and with gayism?

The point I am trying to make is that you guys have made 'human rights' to be a cliche. So that when your opponents open fire at you you duck behind blanket 'human rights' for cover.

'Come out' and dance in the open!
#89 Posted : Thursday, January 23, 2014 12:34:06 PM

Pedes wrote:
Amores wrote:
i follow the guy on twitter (he is a fellow from Nax). I kinda always suspected it based on the kind of advocacy he had been on. well.. sijui niseme or hata kama kuna kitu ya kusema! i guess i felt the same why when Sheldon of "the big bang theory" came out. do you separate the man from the artist? crossroads my friends crossroads!! but it's kinda sad!

He is? I didn't hear of his coming out story.
Maybe everyone who is should come out,ndio we demystify this thing once and for all!

i was a great fan of the big bang theory! way before it was hip to watch it. i used to download it hours after they showed it in the US. the wife and I used to watch it together talk about following it religiously until sometime season 5 when they made the announcement - have never had psyche to watch it again.

For me it was Barney of 'How I met your mother' I have never reconciled between the guy who was always looking for an opportunity to land on airports and the other out of the closet...no.

yes that happened to me as well... my interest kwishad and i have never been bothered with the program. he also had a part to play in the smurfs and when he kissed the 'spouse' on the movie i was like - yuck!! boss ignorance is bliss! the first time this ever happened was will ellen degeneres and her sitcom Ellen (she was the funniest woman I had ever seen) then she came out and interest dwindled.

Oh yes, I also dint watch the Smurfs and Ellen too..i find her show and everything she hosts out of taste. I was once a fan of Anderson cooper then he pricked the bubble and everything went down for me. Just why do they have to tell everyone?

Someone stops being funny because they have come out of the closet?

yeap! being funny results from a personal connection. think about it - if a great actor or comedian is suddenly outed as being a pedophile - will his jokes stop being funny? i bet they would! why? coz you already have a preformed image of the person before hand. if someone is engaged in deep politics especially if the said politics are different from yours - will you find him funny? it's the human condition - we associate with people we feel connected to.
#90 Posted : Thursday, January 23, 2014 1:20:21 PM

Muriel wrote:
Caramba wrote:
Muriel wrote:
majimaji wrote:
Muriel wrote:
majimaji wrote:

I am human.

How have you tied these 2 to and with gayism?

The point I am trying to make is that you guys have made 'human rights' to be a cliche. So that when your opponents open fire at you you duck behind blanket 'human rights' for cover.

'Come out' and dance in the open!

Muriel, the reason(s) for heterosexuals not talking about the sexuality, differ from the reason(s) why homosexuals prefer to remain in the closet. And even, don't you think heterosexuals are almost always talking about their sexuality? Take wazua as an example, how do threads on 'fish' and 'landing' fare? Look at the girl/woman walking on the streets look at how the men around are behaving. Showing your heterosexual leanings in the 'appropriate language' earns one admiration and envy. Not so, for homosexuality.

Humans have a right not just to associate with others but to express the truth in these associations. This right has been denied, for example, to the homosexuals.

I'm concerned that in wishing to uphold morality we are losing it, and that instead of Man seeking God's face we are turning away from it, and instead of healing we're offering wounds.
28 Pages«<7891011>»