Investor
Stocks
Kenya Re - what gives?
@murchr We talked about a Big Ship here once. Hebu check if this fits that bill too http://www.standardmedia...ey-railways-buy-out-deal
[quote=Cde Monomotapa]The West Africans getting their economies in order... Interesting interview.(video) Senegal’s President, Macky Sall, talks about his goal of 7% economic growth in the country in the next ten years through an initiative called Emergence. He cites industries as agriculture and infrastructure as key in realizing this goal. President Sall also stated that he plans to diversify the Senegal economy through tourism and mining. http://usafricagateway.b...ent-plans-get-7-growth/[/quote] Investors pledge $7.8 billion to kick-start Senegal growth plans "About 46 percent of financing is for infrastructure, and we're initially going to focus on 27-28 projects," Sall said, highlighting in particular interest from the World Bank, French Development Agency, the Islamic Development Bank and China to finance rail projects. http://www.reuters.com/a...nt-idUSBREA1O0A020140225
Mzansi fires the Salvo: South Africa Plans Debut Sukuk This Year The government has appointed banks and is close to finalizing the regulatory framework for the planned $500 million sukuk, said Thuto Shomang, head of assets and liabilities at the Treasury. The issue is intended to set a benchmark for state-owned companies, including power utility Eskom Holdings SOC Ltd., to tap Islamic markets, he said. The Treasury plans to raise $1.5 billion a year in foreign debt markets over the next three years, including the sukuk, he said. “If we do the sukuk first, it will allow us the flexibility in terms of other foreign issuance,” he said. http://www.bloomberg.com...bt-repayments-loom.html
This will be interesting to see.
Rank: Elder Joined: 9/23/2009 Posts: 8,083 Location: Enk are Nyirobi
Kenya Re trades at 18.25 while the sellers are asking for 19.90! Hapa iko kitu, looks like some people are trading info that is not in public domain, like KENGEN case. Life is short. Live passionately.
Some news may be Even In The Most Severe Drought In The Jungle Lions Will Never Feed On Grass.
Rank: Member Joined: 8/30/2010 Posts: 183 Location: Migingo
WHAT NEWS??!! Don't Work for Money, Let Money Work for You..
Ericsson wrote:Most likely re-insurer Britam is targeting to buy a significant stake is East Africa Re. Kenya Re they can't buy because gava has a significant stake in it The cost will be significantly high.Kenya Re has an asset base in excess of ksh.25 Billion. It will cause jitter to the other insurers because all insurance companies are mandated to cede minimum 18% of their re-insurance business to Kenya Re. Continental Re?
KCB set to roll out Islamic Banking solutions. KCB Group has commenced the process of rolling out Islamic Banking solutions in the country as part of its financial inclusion agenda. “We plan to launch five products in the first phase which will be up and running by July, this year and then later on introduce more products in the fourth quarter of the year,” he said; adding that the necessary structures including the Information Technology infrastructure are being put in place to boost our compliance to the Sharia requirements. “Financial markets are increasing in sophistication; the environment is constantly changing and competition is increasing. At KCB we pride ourselves in continued innovation and satisfying the needs of our customers,” said the KCB General Manager of Islamic Banking. https://www.facebook.com...lutions/749463558420705
when are we expecting the results “I don’t regret the things I’ve done, I regret the things I didn’t do when I had the chance.”
Rank: Elder Joined: 12/4/2009 Posts: 10,701 Location: NAIROBI
End of the month or first few weeks of April Wealth is built through a relatively simple equation Wealth=Income + Investments - Lifestyle
Thanks Ericsson. “I don’t regret the things I’ve done, I regret the things I didn’t do when I had the chance.”
Ericsson, with different analysts like old mutual giving it a BUY recommendation for this share this year. what do you expect the results to be like. “I don’t regret the things I’ve done, I regret the things I didn’t do when I had the chance.”
@uchumi. The results will be great especially the investment income due to the following; --Good rental income. --Equities where it has holdings have performed very well.Specifically the following; CIC Insurance at December 31 2012 was at ksh.3.55 and at December 31 2013 ksh.5.95. EA Portland Cement price had nearly doubled. KCB was at 29.75 and at close of the year twas at 47.25 and now KCB is nearly accounting a quarter of their equity portfolio. Nation Media Group Just to mention a few Wealth is built through a relatively simple equation Wealth=Income + Investments - Lifestyle
thanks ericcson.do you think the westgate and jkla might affect the performance “I don’t regret the things I’ve done, I regret the things I didn’t do when I had the chance.”
Rank: Member Joined: 8/30/2010 Posts: 183 Location: Migingo
Bought loads @14.8 but want to dispose it as soon as it hits 22! Don't Work for Money, Let Money Work for You..
uchumi wrote: thanks ericcson.do you think the westgate and jkla might affect the performance I'd suggest you go through this 4th Quarter 2013 review by IRA http://www.ira.go.ke/att...20INDUTRY%20RELEASE.pdf
Also, if you could, this thread has covered a lot and we're certain probable answers can be found herein. All the best.
And relatively stable and good yields on the treasury bills and bonds Wealth is built through a relatively simple equation Wealth=Income + Investments - Lifestyle
Cde Monomotapa wrote:uchumi wrote: thanks ericcson.do you think the westgate and jkla might affect the performance I'd suggest you go through this 4th Quarter 2013 review by IRA http://www.ira.go.ke/att...20INDUTRY%20RELEASE.pdf
Also, if you could, this thread has covered a lot and we're certain probable answers can be found herein. All the best. Am reading EastAfrica Re I know kuna Africa Re, sasa Continental RE ni gani tena? @Cde Asante the numbers look good "There are only two emotions in the market, hope & fear. The problem is you hope when you should fear & fear when you should hope: - Jesse Livermore .
Cheers @murchr. I also came across it while reading that IRA report. It stood out since its numbers were not included in the re-insurers tally. Hence, I thought maybe that could be the Britam target - random. However, it's part of a larger ship from Naija. 40+ states coverage.
Rank: Elder Joined: 1/21/2010 Posts: 6,675 Location: Nairobi
EPS will only be up a maximum of 15% to stand at 4.6.. NAV per share will be like 26! DPS will be like 50 cents If you asked me its still very cheap at these levels! Mark 12:29 Deuteronomy 4:16
Investor
Stocks
Kenya Re - what gives?