Single mums!!
Rank: Veteran Joined: 12/17/2010 Posts: 1,163 Location: Sudan
Swenani wrote: I believe that a man should be simba wa nyumba.Ig i come home 3.00 am,she has to wake up and prepare ugali for me(not warm food) and watch me eat
Women need to be conditioned(Washiku you need to read this)
@Swenani. Hata wewe unajua unatudanganya. You were tammed long time ago, you go to the house before the chickens kuingia. And you know it. "Peace is our profession, War is our business" ...Unknown
Endelea kuji-console boss If Obiero did it, Who Am I?
the tame ones are the ones who announce to the world how they are the simba of the house. once in their houses however...
Swenani wrote:PeterReborn wrote:mburuke wrote:PeterReborn wrote:urstill wrote:Why are there so many single mothers? Single by choice and other factors not associated to death. What does this say about our society? What kind of society should we be ready for in the near future? This is a very difficult question and no single answer would comprehensively respond to this. The society has played a very big role in this. a)There has been significant change in perception by the society.Previously,single mothers were treated as outcasts and as people or low moral standing.The family would disown you and this was big shame to the family.Even in the Bible the reason why Mary the mother of Jesus left after she was informed by angel Gabriel that she will get a son is because it was unacceptable for a woman to have a child out of wedlock. b)It is now very easy to have sex.U just need to go to a club,buy a few drinks to a woman and Volaah!! you have a chips funga. c)Women empowerment.Our women are now very educated.They are well paid,driving good cars and are able to make decisions like whom she should have sex with.Traditionally women had sex to please men but with the empowerment a woman needs to also have satisfying sex.She wants to experience the big O. d)We have irresponsible men.Due to the women empowerment the traditional roles of men have changed.We have men who wants to share duties like paying rent,food,school fees etc.This brings a sense of disrespect and conflict because some of these roles should be done by the man as the head of the family. The guy could be 40 and still stays with his parents and doesnt pay any bills.His salary is purely for alcohol and entertainment.When he gets married,he doesnt know what responsibility is. Point d above so u want to say that you live with a woman who earns an income but should not participate in any of the said roles even though she can afford to! @mburuke nope.Regardless of how much your woman earns,there are those responsibilities that a man should take care of such as paying rent and school fees.The moment you allow your woman to take care of your business is the beginning of your downfall. Ditto, In fact,regardless of how much your woman earns,you still need to give her money for salon,chama,shopping and chama. Otherwise,if you expect her to contribute then weweni wale mnakuja kwa nyumba 9;30pm unapata chakula iko kwa microwave. I believe that a man should be simba wa nyumba.Ig i come home 3.00 am,she has to wake up and prepare ugali for me(not warm food) and watch me eat Women need to be conditioned(Washiku you need to read this) I do agree there are those responsibilities that a Man should take care of the rent, school fees medical bill or nay other emergencies that may crop up but if a woman is earning i need to know where that money is going to!that money should be spent on activities that help the family. Otherwise utapata mtu amehama na ashajenga nyumba YAKE huko kiserian. One's first step in wisdom is to question everything - and one's last is to come to terms with everything
mkenyan wrote:the tame ones are the ones who announce to the world how they are the simba of the house. once in their houses however... Reminds me of that story...about hare and hyena. In "Wazua" of those days, they agreed to go beat their wives, and after "logging off" from "Wazua", the hare beat drums and shouted, while the stupid hyena actually beat his wife.
Rank: Elder Joined: 5/21/2013 Posts: 2,841 Location: Here
Rank: Veteran Joined: 11/17/2012 Posts: 1,461 Location: Ngong Forest
keyboard cowards tell that to your wives face to face!
Rank: Member Joined: 10/24/2009 Posts: 52 Location: Nairobi
...Muko na ujinga sana nyinyi. Take care of the penny & the shilling will take care of itself
http://www.nation.co.ke/...28/-/58pdjo/-/index.htmlIt is better to keep your mouth closed and let people think you are a fool than to open it and remove all doubt... -Mark Twain
The only stressful single mums ni wale you invite them for a quick evening bite/snack/dinner and they turn up with their 3 year old babies. Eti gai, alinikatalia. Portfolio: Sold You know you've made it when you get a parking space for your yatcht.
Rank: Elder Joined: 6/20/2008 Posts: 6,275 Location: Kenya
Impunity wrote:The only stressful single mums ni wale you invite them for a quick evening bite/snack/dinner and they turn up with their 3 year old babies. Eti gai, alinikatalia. Very sad indeed. I think given that this was the only daughter among 4 boys, this mother loved her and she was too protective that seeing her daughter with sh20 and couldn't divulge the source of the money. I think she wanted the best for her and not fall into the traps of kina @swenani Quote:Ms Sakwe lay flat on the dusty floor at the clinic and occasionally rolled and wailed uncontrollably as she narrated the ordeal...
Esther was Ms Sakwe’s fifth-born child and her only daughter.
"I am a single mother. God should have taken my life instead. Now I am a killer and will be in jail for the rest of my life," she said while sobbing.
AlphDoti wrote:Impunity wrote:The only stressful single mums ni wale you invite them for a quick evening bite/snack/dinner and they turn up with their 3 year old babies. Eti gai, alinikatalia. Very sad indeed. I think given that this was the only daughter among 4 boys, this mother loved her and she was too protective that seeing her daughter with sh20 and couldn't divulge the source of the money. I think she wanted the best for her and not fall into the traps of kina @swenani Quote:Ms Sakwe lay flat on the dusty floor at the clinic and occasionally rolled and wailed uncontrollably as she narrated the ordeal...
Esther was Ms Sakwe’s fifth-born child and her only daughter.
"I am a single mother. God should have taken my life instead. Now I am a killer and will be in jail for the rest of my life," she said while sobbing. @Good morning Alphadoti! If Obiero did it, Who Am I?
IDIET!!! c & P #DeadBeatKenya FROM MY INBOX: (Agreement is attached in my Email) By M. Nankinyi. Hon peter kaluma aka new Akuku danger,,father of my11yrs daughter ,he chased me away @8 months pregnant ,i was so devastated and was admitted at pumwani hospital and immediately operated to save my life and the baby's,he never showed up and took in my neighbour shiku into our house.Upon mum asking him to name the child he said he is not interested in a girl child,,my mum paid my 4wks bill and took me back to upcountry ,i was so depressed beyond measure,i went to the children's court but he never appeared when he was summoned ,finally he sent his advocate who signed an agreement to pay school fees each end term ,he never honored the agreement signed before the Magistrate ,Hon kaluma called me and said i withdraw the case or else he will amend children rights ,true to his word he is currently doing so ,bragging he is an intelligent lawmaker-legislator ,here is part of the agreement signed before judge and advocate Issack onyango ,anyway you can't fight with a rich man,i wait for God to bring justice in my case ,his no is 072*****12.long live akuku!!! (Hon Kaluma should know the real Akuku Danger took care of all his Children) — with Ajoyo Nyar Japuonj. FROM MY INBOX: (Agreement is attached in my Email) By M. Nankinyi. Hon peter kaluma aka new Akuku danger,,father of my11yrs daughter ,he chased me away @8 months pregnant ,i was so devastated and was admitted at pumwani hospital and immediately operated to save my life and the baby's,he never showed up and took in my neighbour shiku into our house.Upon mum asking him to name the child he said he is not interested in a girl child,,my mum paid my 4wks bill and took me back to upcountry ,i was so depressed beyond measure,i went to the children's court but he never appeared when he was summoned ,finally he sent his advocate who signed an agreement to pay school fees each end term ,he never honored the agreement signed before the Magistrate ,Hon kaluma called me and said i withdraw the case or else he will amend children rights ,true to his word he is currently doing so ,bragging he is an intelligent lawmaker-legislator ,here is part of the agreement signed before judge and advocate Issack onyango ,anyway you can't fight with a rich man,i wait for God to bring justice in my case ,his no is 072*****12.long live akuku!!! (Hon Kaluma should know the real Akuku Danger took care of all his Children) i.am.back!!!!
He he he...and a cartoons there in. Quote:I want to expose this dead beat dad, i met him at reggae night club in Nairobi, we had a good time, smoked weed, got drunk then called it a night, after a week i met him at java, we had a throwback moment and agreed to meet after a week at my place. (Alikataa kunipeleka kwake)
we met had fun again, but this time shit happened and we did it, after two week i was pregnant but when i told the guy he hanged the phone na akanitumia whatsapp saying "hii ni town, you got served" my kid looks exactly like him,(PHOTOCOPY).
I dont want any child support from him, i just wanna ashame him.
Rank: Elder Joined: 5/21/2013 Posts: 2,841 Location: Here