wazua Thu, Jan 16, 2025

9 Pages«<789
Stocksmaster.............1st Quarter Strategy
Jamani
#161 Posted : Tuesday, March 12, 2013 7:11:44 PM

youcan'tstopusnow wrote:
A lot of disgruntled folks...

And where did @Jamani go to? He was an avid contributor. Been missing for some time now.

I have been around, For some reason I took a decision to stick to the guest side... and I am a happy person after making approx 2m (profit) today by selling half my KCB holdings at 42.
#162 Posted : Tuesday, March 12, 2013 7:49:41 PM

Jamani wrote:
youcan'tstopusnow wrote:

And where did @Jamani go to? He was an avid contributor. Been missing for some time now.

I have been around, For some reason I took a decision to stick to the guest side... and I am a happy person after making approx 2m (profit) today by selling half my KCB holdings at 42.

Congrats buda! Na usipotee saaana. We need all viewpoints in the discussions.
Aguytrying
#163 Posted : Tuesday, March 12, 2013 7:56:06 PM

S.Mutaga III wrote:
could 2013 be the year when stocksmaster got it all wrong?

he did not get it wrong because he did not do the examination(investing in stocks)

Its only 8th of January.. markets open for just a few days and people are already talking of others getting it wrong?

With this type of haste.. i'd bet on stockmaster against the two of you for this year's ballon d'stock

Ona hii poundfoolish vile imejianika uchi mbele ya wanaume.. all i know is right now im very liquid. u bet on the wrong horse, better luck in your future endeavours :)

Its good to take profits. now that u are liquid whats the strategy, with the market on fire. u may start hating holding the cash
The investor's chief problem - and even his worst enemy - is likely to be himself
simmons
#164 Posted : Tuesday, March 12, 2013 8:09:32 PM

Aguytrying wrote:
S.Mutaga III wrote:

he did not get it wrong because he did not do the examination(investing in stocks)

Its only 8th of January.. markets open for just a few days and people are already talking of others getting it wrong?

With this type of haste.. i'd bet on stockmaster against the two of you for this year's ballon d'stock

Ona hii poundfoolish vile imejianika uchi mbele ya wanaume.. all i know is right now im very liquid. u bet on the wrong horse, better luck in your future endeavours :)

Its good to take profits. now that u are liquid whats the strategy, with the market on fire. u may start hating holding the cash

Lets hope for the best and expect the worsePray[/size]
Never be afraid to try something new.Remeber,amateurs built the ark Professionals built titanic.-Anonymous
Jamani
#165 Posted : Tuesday, March 12, 2013 8:12:20 PM

youcan'tstopusnow wrote:
Jamani wrote:
youcan'tstopusnow wrote:

Congrats buda! Na usipotee saaana. We need all viewpoints in the discussions.

Shukran kijanaa, sijapotea niko area, pamoja on viewpoints
#166 Posted : Tuesday, March 12, 2013 8:18:18 PM

simmons wrote:
Aguytrying wrote:
S.Mutaga III wrote:

@aguytrying. im not totally out of the market. its js that I have achieved my selling target price on most counters and hence liquated a good percentage of about 60% total portfolio. most times, its wise to quit when ahead

HF 90,000 ABP 3.83; KQ 414,100 ABP 7.92; MTN 23,800 ABP 6.45
Mkimwa
#167 Posted : Wednesday, March 13, 2013 1:09:50 PM

simmons wrote:
Aguytrying wrote:
S.Mutaga III wrote:

@aguytrying. im not totally out of the market. its js that I have achieved my selling target price on most counters and hence liquated a good percentage of about 60% total portfolio. most times, its wise to quit when ahead

Wise.. very wise.
xtina
#168 Posted : Wednesday, March 13, 2013 2:38:29 PM

Jamani wrote:
youcan'tstopusnow wrote:

Applause Applause Applause Applause Applause Applause
Right behind ya! I will be eternally grateful to one Cde Monomotapa
Sufficiently Philanga....thropic
#169 Posted : Wednesday, March 13, 2013 3:10:02 PM

Good move @Jamani. Thought I was the only one who dumped simba after underperforming vs memba. Currently holding onto memba & mpesa.
Q1 2013 results will shed more light as to where to camp.
@SufficientlyP
#170 Posted : Thursday, March 14, 2013 9:42:13 AM

Aguytrying wrote:
S.Mutaga III wrote:

Obiero... I eat back my words.. You were right on the first quota...

So which way, second quota?
ayub900
#171 Posted : Thursday, March 14, 2013 10:54:09 AM

Am not sure this the right forum but i ask, what came of the shares lost when stock broker firms collapsed some 5 or so years ago? compensation went up to only ksh.50,000 worth of lost shares.
Gatheuzi
#172 Posted : Thursday, March 14, 2013 10:57:36 AM

For QT1, if one happened to have taken the cash option, then the best bet is to stick to cash holdings and hope for a correction as we head towards QT2.

..and to the lot that stuck to stocks, well done...
Time is money, so money is time. Money saved is time gained in reverse! Money stores your life’s energy. You expend your energy, get paid money, and store that money for a future purchase made in a currency.
hisah
#173 Posted : Thursday, March 14, 2013 12:40:03 PM

Gatheuzi wrote:
For QT1, if one happened to have taken the cash option, then the best bet is to stick to cash holdings and hope for a correction as we head towards QT2.

..and to the lot that stuck to stocks, well done...

Hope is not an investment strategy... Does one buy stock A and hope for it to go up 50%?
$15/barrel oil... The commodities lehman moment arrives as well as Sovereign debt volcano!
hisah
#174 Posted : Wednesday, March 27, 2013 7:39:34 AM

Will be waiting from next week to hear more.
$15/barrel oil... The commodities lehman moment arrives as well as Sovereign debt volcano!
#175 Posted : Sunday, November 17, 2013 8:20:37 PM

Aguytrying wrote:
S.Mutaga III wrote:

Obiero... I eat back my words.. You were right on the first quota...

So which way, second quota?

@poundfoolish noted.. the revelations are now crystal clear @stockmaster is a great investor as seen by his past picks on this forum, but js like all other mortals, mistakes are made sometimes..

#176 Posted : Sunday, November 17, 2013 8:31:55 PM

hisah wrote:
there was a clown somewhere within this thread who was confident that KES 35 for KCB was a pipedream. my friend, we started investing in 2003.. there are things I know better than most

Well i guess the clown was right afterall...Or wasn't he?

35/- traded and is the high for 2013.

35 was shattered!!!

#177 Posted : Sunday, December 01, 2013 8:13:27 PM