39 Pages«<7891011>»
what do SK members do for a living
mima
#81 Posted : Wednesday, June 25, 2008 1:15:00 PM

Mboch ya Mzungu
ikonini
#82 Posted : Wednesday, June 25, 2008 1:24:00 PM

wait guys.........i thought this thread was meant for what guys do for a living ...........

NOT what they aspire or aspired to be???????????

i must be such a joke......i wouldn`t even capture the CHA seat...........

i feel a dongomothiii.............congrats guys.....

just in case you wondering what CHA is!! (Chairman Hawkers Association)

`THE EASIEST WAY TO EARN MONEY

………………… IS THE HARDEST WAY`

(QUOTE: Kularaha-Chairman SK Investment Co.)
MAKE A CHOICE TO TAKE A CHANCE OR YOUR LIFE WILL NEVER CHANGE.
xtina
#83 Posted : Wednesday, June 25, 2008 1:42:00 PM

am a 4th year student studying microbiology. like someone said b4,most people read but don't post;i am one of them.reason is because most posts are pure jargon!!! i didnt understand the 'investment market' talk but now am beginning to understand thats why i registered. i have an impressive portfolio for someone my age,thanks to SK.
#84 Posted : Wednesday, June 25, 2008 1:47:00 PM

@Ikonini,

Ndongomothii....?.....Ngai babaa!!....My primo teacher used to prefer......mugoma.And seeing one always reminds me of those old gool' days.I beg to be corrected but ndongomothi is a gikuyu traditional dance where kinanda kia mugeto ( Accordion ) is used.More or less like Muomboko.....You aint't that!!....
Peppy
#85 Posted : Wednesday, June 25, 2008 1:49:00 PM

Thanks,im one of the people who have really learnt a lot from this site. kudos to the wataalamu wa stocks u know urself.

@ crucial,kumbe im not the only civil servant....

Im a policy advisor with one of the parastatals and i know a bit about the petroleum industry coz my spouse does that biashara. so when it comes to stocks i cant give that earnings per share sijui PE jargon lakini i contribute where i can.

I can do everything through Christ who strengthens me: Phil 4: 13
ikonini
#86 Posted : Wednesday, June 25, 2008 1:57:00 PM

@ Njung`e...i made sure the N is in a capital letter.........

ave always thought it means stupid.......just the same way one would call you Tost!!!

meaning Jinga sana........would you say that is some bread...

`THE EASIEST WAY TO EARN MONEY

………………… IS THE HARDEST WAY`

(QUOTE: Kularaha-Chairman SK Investment Co.)
MAKE A CHOICE TO TAKE A CHANCE OR YOUR LIFE WILL NEVER CHANGE.
#87 Posted : Wednesday, June 25, 2008 1:57:00 PM

I talk to machines,IT.

maliyote
#88 Posted : Wednesday, June 25, 2008 2:12:00 PM

LLB,LLM,CPS: Currently PhD student abroad. Hope to make money from stocks then I can enjoy my hobby of reading,writing and publishing.
#89 Posted : Wednesday, June 25, 2008 2:15:00 PM

Enuff for today......am in tears....Hiyo PE ya Mjuaji did it.........Off to the club and hey take one on my bill payable when and if we ever meet.......Cheers....
kachero
#90 Posted : Wednesday, June 25, 2008 2:17:00 PM

Had said b4 wat i do 4 a living.

@ Njung'e now that a new one! i have always thot a ndongomothi to be a dim-witted creature!.My imagination tell me of an insect like nding'oing'o.U mean its a dance.Again that accordion,there is this guy in River road who carry his all the way in a ka-leather bag!

@ marex aka MAREXX : You english teacher,the difference btw your two names aint only capitalisation but also SPELLING
39 Pages«<7891011>»