wazua Tue, Jul 22, 2025

18 Pages«<7891011>»
KPLC rights interim report -massive under subscription
#161 Posted : Wednesday, January 12, 2011 6:17:00 PM

Did Bwana BUY, BUY, SELL, BUY, SELL or was it BUY, BUY maybe SELL SELL... go underground like his alter ego @y'ass-big-shyte?
erifloss
#162 Posted : Wednesday, January 12, 2011 6:41:43 PM

Dod wrote:
qw25041985 wrote:
HAHAHAHAH... 3% OVERSUBSCRIPTION ???????? thats what we are celebrating here ....come on guyz ... 3% oversubscription = 97% subscription... mind you i was thinking it was o-v-e-r-s-u-b-c-r-i-b-e-d .

Which math is this?d'oh! d'oh!

No wonder he still speculates on Neveready coz those numbers make sense to him....
'They say money cannot buy me happiness but when i compare when i had none and now, i'm happier' Kevin O'leary
qw25041985
#163 Posted : Wednesday, January 12, 2011 6:42:26 PM

who cares what u think ,vvs .YES . and your problem is ? ...... how can you celebrate a 3% over-subscription...Get real..Those books were cooked to put a good picture for kplc to investors . after all the discountin the rights had gone through they only managed a 3% overcubscription..????????????? Makes NO sense to me ...

OHHH ! and by the way i am still screaming BUY !BUY BUY !BUY BUY !BUY BUY !BUY BUY !BUY ACCESS Kenya . in the current quite of the market.Its quite technically normal for t to stagnated (note the word stagnate not drop) around the 16.00 price level as its a resistance.Once all the weak sellers have sold at this level the stock will rally to 22.00 to 23.00 level . By the way i am up 20% on a.k since i bought around 13.00 level..
BUY ACCESS KENYA NOW and lets have a toast at 23.00 .....
Your future depends on your dreams so go to sleep !
#164 Posted : Wednesday, January 12, 2011 6:57:10 PM

qw25041985 wrote:
who cares what u think ,vvs .YES . and your problem is ? ...... how can you celebrate a 3% over-subscription...Get real..Those books were cooked to put a good picture for kplc to investors . after all the discountin the rights had gone through they only managed a 3% overcubscription..????????????? Makes NO sense to me ....

@qw you're seriously fighting a losing battle you said it would be massively undersubscribed because you read on business daily that it was the wrong season...

But it is the insiders who knew it was the RIGHT season and a 3% oversubscription is perfect considering the amount that was being raised AND ITS NOT LIKE KPLC was aiming for an oversubscription were they.. THEY WANTED 9.5BILLION AND THEY GOT IT

DO YOURSELF A FAVOR BY MANNING UP AND GETTING US OUR DRINKS OR BE LIKE YASERBIGCHAIR AND DISAPPEAR FROM WAZUA
For Sport
#165 Posted : Wednesday, January 12, 2011 7:34:21 PM

qw25041985 wrote:
HAHAHAHAH... 3% OVERSUBSCRIPTION ???????? thats what we are celebrating here ...

That was one crazed laugh....this thread has left me in stitches....

@ Qw when you’re in a whole, its standard practice to stop digging

@ guru267 – joined recently. Dont disappear him yet – we need him to light up the paths to avoid – the ones where angels fear to tread...
trizher
#166 Posted : Wednesday, January 12, 2011 9:11:25 PM

Liv wrote:
KPLC RIGHTS OVERSUBSCRIBED

For those who wished this to be Under subscribed.... Sorry...

KPLC rights have actually been oversubscribed by 3%.

If you are not yet in..... you have a few days to get in. Holding all things constant... you might not afford it by the time rights are brought to the market.

@ Liv...right on point
I admire you!
...We do it for the $$$$!!
#167 Posted : Wednesday, January 12, 2011 9:21:55 PM

Wazuans, please be nice to @qw coz he owes me a few beers!
mgeman
#168 Posted : Wednesday, January 12, 2011 9:30:51 PM

Ok, Ok, Enough bashing on this qw guy and let's get back to business; Like why our dear bull died after one week. Market fixing, some big kahuna(s) manipulating the market? Foreign driven rally that lacked local support? Profit taking, like somebody said-but after one week? Even speculators have honor!
Was looking at early last year and the first week rally was much stronger than this year's; stockmaster made his 50% on mumius and dear old safaricom was trading at around 5.5. What say ye?
I am an African

-Thambo Mbeki Speech
#169 Posted : Wednesday, January 12, 2011 9:38:05 PM

People please be nice to @qw coz he owes me a few beers!

Are you sure you'll get any beers? Unless you BUY BUY BUY!!!

TUPAC
#170 Posted : Wednesday, January 12, 2011 9:39:23 PM

forget yasersmallchairs.feels so good to get all the extra rights@19.50. now its time to grow@kplc with vision 2030!
...things fall apart...the centre cannot hold..mere anarchy is loosed upon the world...w b yeats
#171 Posted : Wednesday, January 12, 2011 10:48:06 PM

TUPAC wrote:
forget yasersmallchairs.feels so good to get all the extra rights@19.50. now its time to grow@kplc with vision 2030!

I feel you my brother. I bought the rights at 50 cents on the last day and then applied for more at no premium! And I'm getting everything! It feels like Christmas!
githundi
#172 Posted : Wednesday, January 12, 2011 11:14:32 PM

Wazuans, please be nice to @qw coz he owes me a few beers!

@ qw, comment about these beers.
Democracy does not belong to the dead
#173 Posted : Thursday, January 13, 2011 2:31:39 AM

TUPAC wrote:

I feel you my brother. I bought the rights at 50 cents on the last day and then applied for more at no premium! And I'm getting everything! It feels like Christmas!

@maichblack i'm very surprised and impressed at the financial strength of KPLC shareholders... Yaani we were called for capital with the major shareholder opting out and yet we still managed an oversubscription... The underwriters were not even necessary..

With this information I will be buying at anything less than 23 which the short term buyers may drive the stock to fall
Aguytrying
#174 Posted : Thursday, January 13, 2011 8:02:57 AM

@guru. your last sentence, indicates that you think, that there'll be a dilution...got a change of heart?
The investor's chief problem - and even his worst enemy - is likely to be himself
moneydust
#175 Posted : Thursday, January 13, 2011 8:45:41 AM

An over subscription of 3% doesnt augur well for the short term prospects of this share..
With depressed demand I can foresee speculators offloading their cheap shares for a net gain of 18% at current prices once the new shares start trading ....which is not bad for one months work
#176 Posted : Thursday, January 13, 2011 9:14:49 AM

@moneydust - Many Funds [Local + Foreign] stayed out coz of the December timing... The speculators will be cleaned up in no time as these guys get into the market! My strategy is to buy good firms at reasonable prices...

1) Electricity demand expected to grow at least 8% annually [I think it will be faster if supply can keep up. Look at the NEW construction all over the COUNTRY not just Nairobi. A recent trip I made to Muranga, Kangema, etc opened my eyes to the booming construction outside Nairobi]

2) Cheaper Loans [per the IM] from multi-lateral donors

3) Bond Issue possible for local Long-term financing

4) New projects coming online in 2011 [160MW] plus more lined up for 2012 onwards

5) Thermal generation on stand-by in case of drought. Expensive but no electricity is even pricier!
QD
#177 Posted : Thursday, January 13, 2011 10:11:48 AM

Its so funny to trade based on technical analysis and shout the loudest against those who are holding on Fundamentals. @ QW where are you brother.
The problem with the world is that the intelligent people are full of doubts while the stupid ones are full of confidence
Billionaire
#178 Posted : Thursday, January 13, 2011 10:14:00 AM

ha ha ha. this place just turned to be a circus. am happy, never have i got a post on investment this funny.
#179 Posted : Thursday, January 13, 2011 12:11:50 PM

Dear Wazuans - A heartfelt appeal from @VVS,

Please lay off @qw until the Cold Ones he promised slide down my parched throat. My throat has suffered (temporary) damage as I ululated & whooped when I read that I will get my ENTIRE allocation of Rights Issue shares!

Asante.

VVS
#180 Posted : Thursday, January 13, 2011 12:43:32 PM

Dear Wazuans - A heartfelt appeal from @VVS,

Please lay off @qw until the Cold Ones he promised slide down my parched throat. My throat has suffered (temporary) damage as I ululated & whooped when I read that I will get my ENTIRE allocation of Rights Issue shares!

Asante.

VVS

Laughing out loudlyLaughing out loudlyLaughing out loudly