#821 Posted : Tuesday, May 28, 2013 11:31:02 PM

iller wrote:
bwenyenye wrote:

Oh what good memories of the early 80s ! We never went out to buy a ball, we MADE one...Applause Applause Applause Applause Applause Applause

The days for chobo ua/chobo ngoto!

Adhula for boys, kati for gals............ good old days.

Applause One touch

One touchApplause Applause Hema?

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly kichapo nayo
#822 Posted : Wednesday, May 29, 2013 1:16:47 AM

iller wrote:

Hema? Ni gani hiyo?

A circle (or sort of) with one guy in the middle running after the ball. He gets it from you, it becomes your turn to 'hema' after the ball.

#823 Posted : Wednesday, May 29, 2013 12:39:40 PM

bwenyenye wrote:

Oh what good memories of the early 80s ! We never went out to buy a ball, we MADE one...Applause Applause Applause Applause Applause Applause

This is where creativity started from. 'Ball makers' were a respected lot

Those were the days!!!

And ball making was an art. There were those fellows who knew how to "kaza" it nicely especially with "kamba ya nylon"! And to make the ball perfectly round was not child's play. And then we graduated to godoro - pieces old matresses - which when put inside the ball by an "expert ball marker" could make it bounce a couple of times like an "Adida"! He he he! And then some fellows could hit some serious nduki that left the goal keeper wondering what happened! Those were the days! Forget 90 minutes for a match. fellows could easily play a game for three or four hours and the the game ends 25 - 23 Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly . Stamina nayo!!!

Compare that to kids of today and you will see how "useless" kids have become. Watu walikuwa "wanachimba" lami na wanavumilia! The fellow can't even tell the parents. Ni kukaa ngumu ka Ngumo!!!
iller
#824 Posted : Wednesday, May 29, 2013 12:46:41 PM

iller wrote:

Hema? Ni gani hiyo?

A circle (or sort of) with one guy in the middle running after the ball. He gets it from you, it becomes your turn to 'hema' after the ball.

We had another name for that, cant seem to remember it
#825 Posted : Wednesday, May 29, 2013 12:47:03 PM

iller wrote:
[quote=Mukiri]One touchApplause Applause Hema?

Hema? Ni gani hiyo?

A circle (or sort of) with one guy in the middle running after the ball. He gets it from you, it becomes your turn to 'hema' after the ball.[/quote]

Better than aerobics I tell you!!!
#826 Posted : Wednesday, May 29, 2013 12:51:13 PM

bwenyenye wrote:

This is where creativity started from. 'Ball makers' were a respected lot

Those were the days!!!

And ball making was an art. There were those fellows who knew how to "kaza" it nicely especially with "kamba ya nylon"! And to make the ball perfectly round was not child's play. And then we graduated to godoro - pieces old matresses - which when put inside the ball by an "expert ball marker" could make it bounce a couple of times like an "Adida"! He he he! And then some fellows could hit some serious nduki that left the goal keeper wondering what happened! Those were the days! Forget 90 minutes for a match. fellows could easily play a game for three or four hours and the the game ends 25 - 23 Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly . Stamina nayo!!!

Compare that to kids of today and you will see how "useless" kids have become. Watu walikuwa "wanachimba" lami na wanavumilia! The fellow can't even tell the parents. Ni kukaa ngumu ka Ngumo!!!

This kuchimba reminds me of an evil boy who would put a stone inside there and then place it at the penalty section and he would stand in the goal section and ask guys to funga a penalty. Wacha ile nguvu utawekelea kwa hiyo stone. Sema kuchimba!
#827 Posted : Wednesday, May 29, 2013 12:52:44 PM

iller wrote:
Applause One touch

Applause Applause Applause Applause

There was one touch that you played two fellows - each with his goal post - and one that you played as two full teams.

The team one touch was the best!!! You couldn't touch/hit the ball with your leg twice in a row. Chest, knee etc. were okay! Leg, once! That one touch game was just beautiful!!! Barcelona must have copied their game from the streets of Nairobi. By the time you get the ball, you must know who you want to pass it to...
iller
#828 Posted : Wednesday, May 29, 2013 1:25:47 PM

iller wrote:
Applause One touch

Applause Applause Applause Applause

There was one touch that you played two fellows - each with his goal post - and one that you played as two full teams.

The team one touch was the best!!! You couldn't touch/hit the ball with your leg twice in a row. Chest, knee etc. were okay! Leg, once! That one touch game was just beautiful!!! Barcelona must have copied their game from the streets of Nairobi. By the time you get the ball, you must know who you want to pass it to...

We used to put our shoes as goal posts and everyday there had to be arguments about goals. Sijui ilipita juu ya post si bao mara post yako ni ndogo. smile Good ol' days
Shotgun
#829 Posted : Wednesday, May 29, 2013 2:06:37 PM

Na Kupepeta ball.

Some dude used to pepeta 500/session until the foot ikajishape kama 'U' smile
#830 Posted : Wednesday, May 29, 2013 2:09:50 PM

Shotgun wrote:
Na Kupepeta ball.

Some dude used to pepeta 500/session until the foot ikajishape kama 'U' smile

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Ati kama U? Lollest!
356 Pages«<8182838485>»