Barclays Premier League 2013-2014
Rank: Member Joined: 2/8/2007 Posts: 625 Location: Nairobi
Rank: Elder Joined: 3/2/2009 Posts: 26,330 Location: Masada
I wish SOTON and CASTLE will work hard to ensure Manure is pushed to last 10! Portfolio: Sold You know you've made it when you get a parking space for your yatcht.
On 20th Jan 2012 Everton had 37 points and GD of 9. Guess who has the same stats now?? Ha ha ha
Rank: Elder Joined: 10/4/2006 Posts: 13,822 Location: Nairobi
Man-U should just buy and eat lots of quail eggs All Mushrooms are edible! Some Mushroom are only edible ONCE!
Mata's Juan for United. Luck is when Preparation meets Opportunity. ~ Lucius Annaeus Seneca
Rank: Elder Joined: 3/31/2008 Posts: 7,081 Location: Kenya
Rank: User Joined: 9/6/2013 Posts: 1,446 Location: In a house
Imagine you were in Coma since May last year and you just woke up today then your friend told you that:
1. Arsenal is on top of the League. 2. Arsenal bought Özil for £42m. 3. Man Utd is in 7th position. 4. David Moyes is Man utd's coach. 5. Athletico madrid have the same point with Barca in La Liga. 6. C. Ronaldo is the world best. 7. Liverpool is contending for the title. 8. Suarez already has 22 goals. 9. Ramsey is scoring goals. 10. Henderson of Liverpool is playing good football this season. 11) Mikel scored in premier league 12) Balotelli missed 2 penalty's 13) Sedorf now Milan Coach 14) Fellaini is a flop in Man-U 15) Ac Milan is not on the top 10 of serie A 16) Mata is on bench in Chelsea
Which one would you find most difficult to believe?
Rank: Member Joined: 4/14/2010 Posts: 806 Location: Nairobi
Jus Blazin wrote:Mata's Juan for United. Mata is ending his misery at chelsea and jumps into the sinking ship at OT. For one his salary will go up and so too will be his playing time. However, how he will fit into Man-u's playing style is a mystery. Mata's play is kind of silva/Nasri/Carzola type, playing behind the frontline, passing the ball between lines, picking up a run etc. Man-u on the other hand tend to rely heavily on wing play and counter attacks. Mata kind of slows down the game which isnt too good for counter attacks. If he plays in the middle, what happens to Rooney and Kagawa? Anyways...the signing brings a bit of good news during this Moyes-induced depression. Hoping the 37million pounds will not be a flop aka Fellaini and co.
Rank: Member Joined: 4/14/2010 Posts: 806 Location: Nairobi
Sunderland continued to pile misery on Man-u...and dump them out of that 'cup'
Should we stop talking about man-u?...I think the 'devil' in the red devil tag is coming home to roost!
urstill1 wrote:Imagine you were in Coma since May last year and you just woke up today then your friend told you that:
1. Arsenal is on top of the League. 2. Arsenal bought Özil for £42m. 3. Man Utd is in 7th position. 4. David Moyes is Man utd's coach. 5. Athletico madrid have the same point with Barca in La Liga. 6. C. Ronaldo is the world best. 7. Liverpool is contending for the title. 8. Suarez already has 22 goals. 9. Ramsey is scoring goals. 10. Henderson of Liverpool is playing good football this season. 11) Mikel scored in premier league 12) Balotelli missed 2 penalty's 13) Sedorf now Milan Coach 14) Fellaini is a flop in Man-U 15) Ac Milan is not on the top 10 of serie A 16) Mata is on bench in Chelsea
Which one would you find most difficult to believe? No.4, without a doubt... BEER IS LIVING PROOF THAT GOD LOVES US AND WANTS US TO BE HAPPY!
smano wrote:urstill1 wrote:Imagine you were in Coma since May last year and you just woke up today then your friend told you that:
Which one would you find most difficult to believe? No.4, without a doubt... I would go for No. 2, still can't believe Wenger spent that amount of money on one player and the fact that we managed to get Ozil from Real Madrid.
winston wrote:Jus Blazin wrote:Mata's Juan for United. Mata is ending his misery at chelsea and jumps into the sinking ship at OT. For one his salary will go up and so too will be his playing time. However, how he will fit into Man-u's playing style is a mystery. Mata's play is kind of silva/Nasri/Carzola type, playing behind the frontline, passing the ball between lines, picking up a run etc. Man-u on the other hand tend to rely heavily on wing play and counter attacks. Mata kind of slows down the game which isnt too good for counter attacks. If he plays in the middle, what happens to Rooney and Kagawa? Anyways...the signing brings a bit of good news during this Moyes-induced depression. Hoping the 37million pounds will not be a flop aka Fellaini and co. C&P from ESPN... Many have wondered how and where Mata will fit in at United. In this side, the answer is comparatively simple: he could slot in behind one striker. When van Persie and Rooney are added to the equation, it becomes more complicated. Yet even in the absence of the two resident superstars, Moyes may have offered a hint of his tactics when the Spaniard signs. The Scot dispensed with out-and-out wingers altogether and started with No. 10s, Shinji Kagawa and Januzaj, cutting in from the flanks. The teenager's future is assured and, once again, he was United's most creative player; indeed, central as he often is to their plans, he can look more dangerous in a wider role, as Sunderland know to their cost. Yet that leaves the Japanese playmaker as the likely fall guy; certainly the interpretation of the dedicated band of Kagawa followers from his homeland is that Mata's recruitment will sound a death knell for their compatriot's United career. If Moyes' mind is made up, Kagawa's influential performance was a case of too little, too late. Nonetheless, it was one of his brighter showings in a United shirt. He provided the cross when Darren Fletcher struck the post. Time and again, he looked for Hernandez, the Mexican's movement chiming with the quick-witted Japanese's eye for a pass. However, it was telling that, with the tie finely poised, Moyes replaced Kagawa with Antonio Valencia. Kagawa does not command his confidence and, in time, it is possible to envisage United playing 4-2-3-1 with Mata, Rooney and Januzaj behind Van Persie. BEER IS LIVING PROOF THAT GOD LOVES US AND WANTS US TO BE HAPPY!
TAZ wrote:smano wrote:urstill1 wrote:Imagine you were in Coma since May last year and you just woke up today then your friend told you that:
Which one would you find most difficult to believe? No.4, without a doubt... I would go for No. 2, still can't believe Wenger spent that amount of money on one player and the fact that we managed to get Ozil from Real Madrid. No 7, which is still hard to believe.. Followed by no 16...we shall miss him! Business opportunities are like buses,there's always another one coming
@Smano...Here's what former L'pool player Danny Murphy (obvious Man Utd hater) thinks of Mata's move and what it means for Rooney, IMO he might have a point.
“ “Rooney is leaving in the summer, in my opinion. I’m 99% sure he will be gone. I’d be amazed if there is not something already in the pipeline for Rooney this summer. His best position is in behind Robin van Persie, dropping in where he likes, scoring goals and making things happen. He’s one of the best in the league, if not in Europe, at doing that. And United decide to plough all this money into Mata. But do they really need him? The answer is no, because the pair of them together, and Van Persie, is naïve. It’s not going to happen. People can say you can play Mata on the right or the left but he is not going to move to Man United and agree to play wide. You can’t have those two [Rooney and Mata] in the same team week in, week out. Rooney and Mata cannot both play in their favourite position and I’m telling you now, neither will want to play out wide consistently and Mata is not going to move to Man United and not have had a conversation about where he’s going to play.”
TAZ wrote:@Smano...Here's what former L'pool player Danny Murphy (obvious Man Utd hater) thinks of Mata's move and what it means for Rooney, IMO he might have a point.
“ “Rooney is leaving in the summer, in my opinion. I’m 99% sure he will be gone. I’d be amazed if there is not something already in the pipeline for Rooney this summer. His best position is in behind Robin van Persie, dropping in where he likes, scoring goals and making things happen. He’s one of the best in the league, if not in Europe, at doing that. And United decide to plough all this money into Mata. But do they really need him? The answer is no, because the pair of them together, and Van Persie, is naïve. It’s not going to happen. People can say you can play Mata on the right or the left but he is not going to move to Man United and agree to play wide. You can’t have those two [Rooney and Mata] in the same team week in, week out. Rooney and Mata cannot both play in their favourite position and I’m telling you now, neither will want to play out wide consistently and Mata is not going to move to Man United and not have had a conversation about where he’s going to play.”
I guess we'll have to wait and see. Here's another opinion (s) from Garb Marchotti so opinion ni mingi... http://espnfc.com/blog/_...united/id/11843?cc=3888
I doubt Aguerro and Suarez will leave for Madrid unless they splash the kind of money they did for Bale and the players want to leave, so Rooney could end up in Madrid or Chelsea depending on which club bids the most. If we don't qualify for CL we'll definitely not keep Rooney, and we might not, even if qualify. But I agree with Garb Marcotti, a brand does not die overnight. Mata was earning 70k pounds per week and will now be earning more than double, despite the fact that he's not assured of CL football next season. Ofcourse he wants to play in the WC which is the motivating factor but wages and brand remain an attraction. And yes, Spurs IS NOT Man Utd. So let's see how things pan out... BEER IS LIVING PROOF THAT GOD LOVES US AND WANTS US TO BE HAPPY!
Another record in the wrong direction broken by Man Utd... http://espnfc.com/news/s...-table-rich-list?cc=3888BEER IS LIVING PROOF THAT GOD LOVES US AND WANTS US TO BE HAPPY!
[quote=smano]Another record in the wrong direction broken by Man Utd... http://espnfc.com/news/s...table-rich-list?cc=3888[/quote] Is this empire crumbling under our noses! In the business world, everyone is paid in two coins - cash and experience. Take the experience first; the cash will come later - H Geneen
@Smano....Ni sawa but kumbuka AC Milán and Inter used to be the biggest brands in football now they are struggling to sign average players......they are no longer a force in Italy wacha hata Europe!
Sports
Barclays Premier League 2013-2014