wazua Wed, Aug 13, 2025

149 Pages«<7879808182>»
Barclays Premier League 2013-2014
#1581 Posted : Sunday, January 19, 2014 10:00:13 PM

Not much difference in the state of play. Chelsea had 13 shots, 6 on target against United's 10 shots, 4 on target. United had 53% possession compared to Chelsea's 47%. Thing is the very strong Blues' team were more clinical than the injury stricken, midfield numb, defensive prone United. Hii shida tutakuwa nayo hii season pekee.
#1582 Posted : Sunday, January 19, 2014 10:24:35 PM

urstill1
#1583 Posted : Sunday, January 19, 2014 11:16:55 PM

Maybe prayers will work.
#1584 Posted : Monday, January 20, 2014 8:11:09 AM

Not much difference in the state of play. Chelsea had 13 shots, 6 on target against United's 10 shots, 4 on target. United had 53% possession compared to Chelsea's 47%. Thing is the very strong Blues' team were more clinical than the injury stricken, midfield numb, defensive prone United. Hii shida tutakuwa nayo hii season pekee.

you are right! hapo nyuma kuna maneno! while manuguz are not very clinical in front of goal (the do get chances) huku nyuma ni drama tupu! midfield seems to be holding its own pretty much.
#1585 Posted : Monday, January 20, 2014 8:30:59 AM

Mimi I'm tired of Moyes, I had given him a chance but sasa sioni, when RVP and Rooney are out, why would you have Chicharito and Kagawa on the bench, he also chose to rest Fletcher is such a physical encounter.........did you see the look on his face when Vidic got the red card? Akwende!!!!!
#1586 Posted : Monday, January 20, 2014 8:31:37 AM

C&P:

The last time a team lost 6 games and won the league was ages huko nyuma, that was Ipswich.
ManU has lost 7 now and still hoping to win the EPL.
Hapo iko sawa.

#1587 Posted : Monday, January 20, 2014 8:57:30 AM

Mimi I'm tired of Moyes, I had given him a chance but sasa sioni, when RVP and Rooney are out, why would you have Chicharito and Kagawa on the bench, he also chose to rest Fletcher is such a physical encounter.........did you see the look on his face when Vidic got the red card? Akwende!!!!!

I found that to be really strange.

@Jus Blazin.....SAF and the Man Utd board wanted a British-born Manager to take over so hapa sioni mambo ya ati no one else was available. Huyu hata mkipatia war chest gani i don't think your performance would improve.
#1588 Posted : Monday, January 20, 2014 9:02:29 AM

The 2nd goal just before the half from a very poor defensive lapse did us in and the 3rd early on from another defensive blunder killed it. Thankfully some people like Evra are out of contract and Vidic seems like a shadow of his former self. Rafael could have gotten another red even if he got the ball.

Anyway, I think I've said all there is to say about Moyes and the team. I believe any team in the EPL without Rooney and RvP would struggle, maybe City less than the others. So I'll hope they resume soon and we keep fighting for that 4th spot. Meanwhile, let's see if we'll make it for the league cup final, though I shudder at the thought of a whooping under Man City in a cup final #thatisall
#1589 Posted : Monday, January 20, 2014 9:16:48 AM

United were outplayed big time. They were sloppy and slow. Typical mid-table team.

Lets hope City pose more of a challenge when we meet them.
#1590 Posted : Monday, January 20, 2014 9:36:05 AM

Manuseless kabisa. I thought they would help Arsenal by pulling an impossible draw but they didn't disappoint. NKT.
Never thought I'd see the day I'd give an ounce of support to Man-u.

#1591 Posted : Monday, January 20, 2014 9:42:07 AM

Mwenza hope u okay.Manure walloped
#1592 Posted : Monday, January 20, 2014 9:47:55 AM

United were outplayed big time. They were sloppy and slow. Typical mid-table team.

Hapo nimekataa, uliwatch game gani!!!
#1593 Posted : Monday, January 20, 2014 9:54:29 AM

Boss toa goggles. 3-1, despite having more possession. SLOPPY & SLOW.
#1594 Posted : Monday, January 20, 2014 10:12:59 AM

I found that to be really strange.

@Jus Blazin.....SAF and the Man Utd board wanted a British-born Manager to take over so hapa sioni mambo ya ati no one else was available. Huyu hata mkipatia war chest gani i don't think your performance would improve.

@Taz, the performance would improve. Hawa akina Young, Cleverley, Smalling watolewe. They are just pathetic. Toa hata Vidic, Evra na Ferdinand. Anderson is gone. We actually have many mediocre players. But I agree with you, United have never appointed a manager outside Britain and Ireland in their history. Perhaps time for a change.
#1595 Posted : Monday, January 20, 2014 10:14:35 AM

Kula Raha, don't argue for the sake of it. United weren't outplayed if Chelsea's shots on target were six compared to United's 4 and United had more of possession. Chelsea were simply clinical in taking their chances and their confidence grew as they were able to shut their defense pretty well.
winston
#1596 Posted : Monday, January 20, 2014 10:43:20 AM

While the players may take some of the blame, I think Moyes is the bigger culprit. He didnt seem to have read the moment well. First, man-u came into the game limping (no rooney, no rvp,) and on a poor run. The are facing a chelsea team on the ascendance. Moyes should have known there was no way they were going to win especially since chelsea have not lost at home and it was mourinho opportunity to reach 100 wins. The best result possible would have been a draw. Hence Moyes should have set-up his team to contain chelsea and play for a draw. Instead Moyes went into the game like any other game and tried to go head-to-head with chelsea and got punished for it.

Secondly...what was plan B? Was there plan B? Once Man-u Went behind, there was no change in Man-u's game. And I think they also made the mistake of writing off Eto'o as a spent force.

Was interesting to see valencia holding Eto'o with both hands (kind of wrestling) and Eto'o still managed to poke home the 3rd goal.

#1597 Posted : Monday, January 20, 2014 10:51:33 AM

winston wrote:
While the players may take some of the blame, I think Moyes is the bigger culprit. He didnt seem to have read the moment well. First, man-u came into the game limping (no rooney, no rvp,) and on a poor run. The are facing a chelsea team on the ascendance. Moyes should have known there was no way they were going to win especially since chelsea have not lost at home and it was mourinho opportunity to reach 100 wins. The best result possible would have been a draw. Hence Moyes should have set-up his team to contain chelsea and play for a draw. Instead Moyes went into the game like any other game and tried to go head-to-head with chelsea and got punished for it.

Secondly...what was plan B? Was there plan B? Once Man-u Went behind, there was no change in Man-u's game. And I think they also made the mistake of writing off Eto'o as a spent force.

Was interesting to see valencia holding Eto'o with both hands (kind of wrestling) and Eto'o still managed to poke home the 3rd goal.

That is the worst sort of defending I've veer seen in my life. Valencia had a one track mind to just hold Etoo. He was single minded in his purpose it didn't occur to him to kick the ball when De Gea made the initial save.

I pity De Gea because he's tried his best when totally exposed. Gary Cahill had eons of space to head the ball inside the D.

Good riddance to Anderson, what a waste of money and space
#1598 Posted : Monday, January 20, 2014 11:35:40 AM

#1599 Posted : Monday, January 20, 2014 12:11:07 PM

Kula Raha, don't argue for the sake of it. United weren't outplayed if Chelsea's shots on target were six compared to United's 4 and United had more of possession. Chelsea were simply clinical in taking their chances and their confidence grew as they were able to shut their defense pretty well.

Mate, the final score was 3-1.

Doesn't take a genius to figure out who was outplayed, out-thought, out-maneuvered, out everything...

Mid-table ni sawa...they fit in perfectly.

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly
#1600 Posted : Monday, January 20, 2014 12:15:58 PM

Unfortunately, in football, its all about "How many goals?" the rest is all the means to the end...Not the end itself.