wazua Fri, Jan 31, 2025

13 Pages«<678910>»
General Questions and Answers section
Spend.thrift
#141 Posted : Monday, January 17, 2011 11:03:00 AM

What is the difference between High School and Secondary School?
K22
#142 Posted : Monday, January 17, 2011 4:21:33 PM

What happened to Route 9 mathrees? they used to be the trendiest and pimped seriously. Now only tu-junk ply the route.....

A successful man is one who makes more money than his wife can spend. A successful woman is one who can find such a man
#143 Posted : Monday, January 17, 2011 4:33:13 PM

Foreman wrote:
Ever wondered why the seats in a bus(the economy class) have 3 seats at the right side and 2 seats on the left.
Is there a good reson(whether structural, social, legal reason ) why the 3 seats are never on the left?

@ Foreman,
Also please note that most well done roads are done at an angle in order to drain water. The middle of the road( the right hand side of the bus)is always higher than the left. It is therefore more prudent to have the right side weigh more than the left so as to compensate for the angle especially in high speeds where mommentum is very high.
#144 Posted : Monday, January 17, 2011 4:35:51 PM

Now to my question,

Please someone explain why we say BUllshit and yet say COWdung? Si yote ni ya ng'ombe tu?
#145 Posted : Monday, January 17, 2011 11:49:42 PM

ha ha ha...cow shiet.

Foreman
#146 Posted : Tuesday, January 18, 2011 8:14:05 AM

bwenyenye wrote:
Foreman wrote:
Ever wondered why the seats in a bus(the economy class) have 3 seats at the right side and 2 seats on the left.
Is there a good reson(whether structural, social, legal reason ) why the 3 seats are never on the left?

@ Foreman,
Also please note that most well done roads are done at an angle in order to drain water. The middle of the road( the right hand side of the bus)is always higher than the left. It is therefore more prudent to have the right side weigh more than the left so as to compensate for the angle especially in high speeds where mommentum is very high.

@ Bwenyenye, I tend to agree with you
Surealligator
#147 Posted : Tuesday, January 18, 2011 9:13:31 AM

bwenyenye wrote:
Foreman wrote:

@ Foreman,
Also please note that most well done roads are done at an angle

@Foreman & Bwenyenye

If you fix the three seats on the left, you will lose a seat or two to allow passage for riders going to the right. Ie., Most buses have the entrance and exit doors on the left. The isle is usually immediately after the two sets of seats. Add another row of seats on the left and the distance between the door and the isle increases twice for exit and entrance taking space previously occupied by some seats although the length of the isle remains the same.

The driver also sees the back of the bus better when the isle is on the third row as it matches the back reflector better.

Road angle? Na! However, note, many city buses lean on the left side. Is it because of passengers hanging on the door? But nowadays passengers travel sitted.

Now, think of how far the bus leans when dropping off passengers at a stage which has a lower altitude than the tarmac. Add potholes on the stage where all the left side wheels suspension are subjected to torture and you understand the leaning phenomena.
Go overdrive in purchasing the goods when there's blood on the streets, expecially if the blood is your own
K22
#148 Posted : Thursday, January 20, 2011 3:29:55 PM

Msicheke tafadhali.... lakini what does ABK mean? d'oh!

A successful man is one who makes more money than his wife can spend. A successful woman is one who can find such a man
#149 Posted : Thursday, January 20, 2011 3:57:58 PM

K22 wrote:

It means Absolutely Bure Kabisa...coinned by a one Ghaddafi of Wazua known as Njung'e aka Guka.
#150 Posted : Thursday, January 20, 2011 4:25:54 PM

K22 wrote:

It means Absolutely Bure Kabisa...coinned by a one Ghaddafi of Wazua known as Njung'e aka Guka.

#151 Posted : Thursday, January 20, 2011 4:47:00 PM

K22 wrote:

ABK - Aweer, Bukusu Kisii alliance
K22
#152 Posted : Thursday, January 20, 2011 4:57:54 PM

Nilisema msicheke.....nkt

Thanks Jus Blazin.smile

#153 Posted : Thursday, January 20, 2011 5:32:38 PM

Spend.thrift wrote:

Secondary is for O LEVEL education

High school is for A Level cert

Njung'e, Mukiha,wendz, mlefu should've answered this.Mimi ni wa 8-4-4 not 7-4-2-3 that they did
#154 Posted : Thursday, January 20, 2011 5:34:05 PM

@K22 hata hao makisheka, si wewe lakini umesha learn? Mata do? Na kuuliza when iko risk ya kila mutu kushekasheka hofyo hofyo styro ya kiraitu(even those cowardly enough not to ask despite not knowing) ni sign ya courage mingi. Wewe maeenderee hifyo hifyo Applause
#155 Posted : Thursday, January 20, 2011 5:39:20 PM

kadonye wrote:
Spend.thrift wrote:

Njung'e, Mukiha,wendz, mlefu should've answered this.Mimi ni wa 8-4-4 not 7-4-2-3 that they did

Then why do we have Hon. David Mwenje high school in Kariobangi while we all know that the school was started somewhere in 2003, long after the 7-4-2-3 was abolished?

#156 Posted : Thursday, January 20, 2011 5:46:34 PM

kadonye wrote:
Spend.thrift wrote:

Nowadays with the 8-4-4 system, there's no difference. But during the era of 7-4-2-3, the difference was what @kadonye has said.
#157 Posted : Thursday, January 20, 2011 5:47:01 PM

@impunity

If a school doesn't have A-Level classes (Form 5-6) it is a secondary school regardless of its name.(Mukiha and other real elders,correct me if I am wrong!)

I'm happy bwana Impunity that you have refrained from over using smileyssmile

Laughing out loudly smile Applause d'oh! Pray Drool Sad Shame on you

#158 Posted : Friday, January 21, 2011 6:22:33 PM

Why won't some wazuans participate in club sk?Sad

Why will others participate ony in threads on club sk?Sad
Apple Bees
#159 Posted : Monday, January 24, 2011 12:42:40 AM

what comes first- rain or forest?
majimaji
#160 Posted : Monday, January 24, 2011 12:10:56 PM

Rain came first. Even if u cut all trees, it will still rain where they stood, only that you should expect flash floods, erratic rainfall aka drought etc.