wazua Thu, Mar 26, 2026

14 Pages«<678910>»
safaricom die hard section.
mjuaji wa stocks
#71 Posted : Wednesday, August 25, 2010 4:58:47 PM

Ata mimi ni die hard!!!

Hii safaricom iko sawa.....naomba serikali iingilie kati....

Anxious Anxious Anxious Anxious
God gave me the power to make wealth ... Blessed the work of my hands & enabled be A SELF MADE BILLIONAIRE ...... TO GOD THE FATHER OF MY LORD JESUS CHRIST; BE THE GLORY NOW & FOREVER MORE!

sheep
#72 Posted : Wednesday, August 25, 2010 5:01:02 PM

2015 safaricom at 6-7bob Laughing out loudly watu wataretire maskini hohe haheSad
The utimate goal of investing is to buy low sell high;if we re-write this core equation in psychology terms it becomes buy fear sell greed.
bss
#73 Posted : Wednesday, August 25, 2010 5:24:11 PM

if it's just about investment not speculation, better prospects and places to put any new money in the meantime. Coop and Equity,Family Bank then USE etc... NSE is speculators plenty! who is going to buy SCOM at these higher prices quoted anytime in the near future i.e. >= 5?

at current pricing, it could take years to even hit at least 20% share capital gross return???!!!! nice way for one to lock their money for a while. LOL!!

heck, I ain't no prophet. put your money where your mouth is.
PKoli
#74 Posted : Wednesday, August 25, 2010 5:35:39 PM

bss wrote:
if it's just about investment not speculation, better prospects and places to put any new money in the meantime. Coop and Equity,Family Bank then USE etc... NSE is speculators plenty! who is going to buy SCOM at these higher prices quoted anytime in the near future i.e. >= 5?

at current pricing, it could take years to even hit at least 20% share capital gross return???!!!! nice way for one to lock their money for a while. LOL!!

heck, I ain't no prophet. put your money where your mouth is.

USE would be exciting really. It has a lot bargains, problem is the bourse trades in very thin volumes and only 3 days in a week.
bss
#75 Posted : Wednesday, August 25, 2010 5:37:15 PM

PKoli, true. That is the current state of affairs which can be amended. The ATS was once a foreign concept there.Probably take some investment there now going forward then await robust trading to take shape, because it 'will'. Those keen on holding onto dear SCOM knock yourselves out, better things to hold long term smile
kamashaa lexx
#76 Posted : Wednesday, August 25, 2010 5:38:19 PM

the economist @ MJ's officekow what they are doing but the offer they are giving out now is making WANJIKU GO INZAIN!!
Nothing is too obvious to ignore- kamashaa!
My 2 cents
#77 Posted : Wednesday, August 25, 2010 5:46:43 PM

@my 2 cents.. that quote is Steve Ballmer Microsoft, on Apple passing MS at the stockmarket..

Steve borrowed this from Buffet who probably borrowed it from his teacher Benjamin Graham

I read about this quote long before Apple's shares overtook Microsofts.
the deal
#78 Posted : Wednesday, August 25, 2010 5:56:43 PM

I became uneasy and sold today...its hard to look into the future and not thinking the days of 20B are over...profitable yes but 20B no...
PKoli
#79 Posted : Wednesday, August 25, 2010 5:58:22 PM

@bss

It was also difficult convincing Ugandans to let go their share certs. We will have to wait for a while before that market becomes vibrant
bss
#80 Posted : Wednesday, August 25, 2010 6:06:20 PM

@PKoli, that was the same case with the NSE. Just educate and give an immobilisation notice. I don't need them trading Ksh 1 Trillion, just enough to allow normal trading. Kenyans will then take over!
14 Pages«<678910>»