38 Pages«<678910>»
Why dustbowl is the future
#141 Posted : Tuesday, March 26, 2019 4:09:46 PM

MugundaMan wrote:

I bought to resell. I want to cash out my capital gains and I am offering you an opportunity to make money since you are a DC expert.

Fair enough. But who said Mugundaman is interested in crumbs and crumb commissions? Laughing out loudly

If you a really a Real Estate practitioner, you should know that Commissionairing is part of the business.

Anyway I will not waste anymore of your time, or let you waste mine.

But I am not an estate agent hawking anything to anybody. The commission aspect is the lowest rung in the R.E. sector precisely because it deals in crumbs smile

What exactly is it that you do in Real Estate? Ama you are just clueless "blogger"
wukan
#142 Posted : Tuesday, March 26, 2019 4:37:12 PM

MugundaMan wrote:

I bought to resell. I want to cash out my capital gains and I am offering you an opportunity to make money since you are a DC expert.

Fair enough. But who said Mugundaman is interested in crumbs and crumb commissions? Laughing out loudly

If you a really a Real Estate practitioner, you should know that Commissionairing is part of the business.

Anyway I will not waste anymore of your time, or let you waste mine.

But I am not an estate agent hawking anything to anybody. The commission aspect is the lowest rung in the R.E. sector precisely because it deals in crumbs smile

What exactly is it that you do in Real Estate? Ama you are just clueless "blogger"

I was wondering the same thing. d'oh! d'oh! bushman what exactly do you do in real estate?
MugundaMan
#143 Posted : Tuesday, March 26, 2019 4:48:37 PM

This is the question you should have asked me a year ago when I first joined Wazoo instead of all the hopeless polojo I have been branded hapa.
Mara ooo he buys plotis in the middle of nowhere to subdivide
Then oooo he is a conman funelling people into DC to buy his bush plots
And many more Laughing out loudly
The funniest is when you and others claimed
-MM is wukan
-MM is Mbarire
-MM is "Rose"
-MM is "The Optiven guy"
and the most interesting by Swenani
-MM is Uhunye Sad complete with disfigured cat picture for impact.

I buy, develop and hold. Very simple smile
Umetosheka or need deets?
#144 Posted : Tuesday, March 26, 2019 5:00:35 PM

MugundaMan wrote:

I hope you realize some of us did what you are doing now in late 90s and at the turn of millennium. I have always told you that you set your own destiny boss and get to do things you like. Enjoy life now, we danced reggae on top a petrol station but we were never bothers or scared.

So when you pull stuff to portray that everyone who lives in Homa Bay is living in abject i wonder what has gotten into your head. I live in i a place i chose and i enjoy and all over as .

One day you will realise that your kelele were all in vain and individualise your actions, stop this herd mentality of yours - Mr. Right smile .

Homa Bay is great or bad, it all depends on an individuals.

Continue with your 'google facts', time for my nap.

Haghuna ghitu umesema hapa siste. When cornered on the ISSUE AT HAND (poverty in Homa Bay) that you VEHEMENTLY DENIED with long winding but meaningless posts, you now divert to hopeless stories of how you used to hang at F2 in the 80s? Bure ghabiza Laughing out loudly

Crazy stuff. What i want to get in your head that as you pull stale stats, please know some of us are very happy in Homa Bay. There is nothing in DC and even Nairobi that i lack in HB. It is the way you make your life and enjoy it. DC is not everything the way you advance it here. Be and lets be but your fake stats will never prevent me from enjoying my life whether within my poverty of Homa Bay or your richness of DC. Make the best out of your life.
MugundaMan
#145 Posted : Tuesday, March 26, 2019 5:08:20 PM

Crazy stuff. What i want to get in your head that as you pull stale stats, please know some of us are very happy in Homa Bay. There is nothing in DC and even Nairobi that i lack in HB. It is the way you make your life and enjoy it. DC is not everything the way you advance it here. Be and lets be but your fake stats will never prevent me from enjoying my life whether within my poverty of Homa Bay or your richness of DC. Make the best out of your life.

But why respond to a thread about beautiful DC with empty braggadocio about tattered HBC then get upset when all is bared about your county and its abject poverty? Laughing out loudly Nobody cares whether you do somersaults in the lake huko HBC swimming in trillions, this is a thread about DC being the future mami, you interrupted it with pablum and paid for your sins as a result smile
#146 Posted : Tuesday, March 26, 2019 5:12:53 PM

MugundaMan wrote:

But why respond to a thread about beautiful DC with empty bragging about tattered HBC then get upset when all is bared about your county and its abject poverty? Laughing out loudly Nobody cares whether you do somersaults in the lake huko HBC this is a thread about DC being the future mami, you interrupted it with pablum and paid for your sins as a result smile

By the way i am not upset, if i was i would not be here. Am just enjoying your ignorant thinking that DC is the best that the world has. Tembea uone young man, Kenya is vast and beautiful all over. Plus the other think i want you to know is you make your life so that you are always above the average statistics.

I am never annoyed with young boys who think they know everything because with time they realize that whatever they were told ages ago that they ignored was actually true and important in their life.

Get out of DC and see the world. The dust is clouding your eyes.
MugundaMan
#147 Posted : Tuesday, March 26, 2019 5:17:58 PM

By the way i am not upset, if i was i would not be here. Am just enjoying your ignorant thinking that DC is the best that the world has. Tembea uone young man, Kenya is vast and beautiful all over. Plus the other think i want you to know is you make your life so that you are always above the average statistics.

I am never annoyed with young boys who think they know everything because with time they realize that whatever they were told ages ago that they ignored was actually true and important in their life.

Why does it prick you when people tell you the truth?

#148 Posted : Tuesday, March 26, 2019 5:30:52 PM

MugundaMan wrote:

This is the question you should have asked me a year ago when I first joined Wazoo instead of all the hopeless polojo I have been branded hapa.
-MM is wukan
-MM is Mbarire
-MM is "Rose"
-MM is "The Optiven guy"

You have done non of the above. I say so with a 95% confidence level.
MugundaMan
#149 Posted : Tuesday, March 26, 2019 5:36:03 PM

You have done non of the above. I say so with a 95% confidence level.

Whatever floats your boat my dear HAFR trader mbradzee Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly
#150 Posted : Tuesday, March 26, 2019 5:37:27 PM

MugundaMan wrote:

Correcting a lie doesn't mean somebody is pricked. If fact there are areas in Nakuru doing better than DC by far, but then again ooops sorry DC is the best.

I also know that Kisumu on the Seme (that is a place) side facing the airport is doing wonders in development and returns.

Lakini kwako DC ni mwisho ya dunia. Kula dust bro as a watch the sun settle beyond Lake Victoria.
MugundaMan
#151 Posted : Tuesday, March 26, 2019 5:39:01 PM

NewMoney & Hardwood, you really will NOT like this news smile

News caption:

Now despite being Kenyaโ€™s third richest county by GDP per capita, Kajiado county remains a mystery to most Kenyans. For example, many associate Kajiado only with Maasai livestock herders, not knowing that there are regions in the expansive Kajiado where there is massive large scale production of food crops.

#DCRising
MugundaMan
#152 Posted : Tuesday, March 26, 2019 5:41:30 PM

Correcting a lie doesn't mean somebody is pricked. If fact there are areas in Nakuru doing better than DC by far, but then again ooops sorry DC is the best.

I also know that Kisumu on the Seme (that is a place) side facing the airport is doing wonders in development and returns.

Lakini kwako DC ni mwisho ya dunia. Kula dust bro as a watch the sun settle beyond Lake Victoria.

Ok, go and start a thread on the glories of Seme and Nakuru being the future Laughing out loudly. Hopefully it will not be filled to brim with a paucity of data and logical arguments.

As for DC Pilipili usiyoila?... smile
#153 Posted : Tuesday, March 26, 2019 5:43:30 PM

MugundaMan wrote:

Ok, go and start a thread on the glories of Seme and Nakuru being the future Laughing out loudly. Hopefully it will not be filled to brim with a paucity of data and logical arguments.

As for DC Pilipili usiyoila?... smile

So now you are chasing me yawa, ok sawa agreed. I go in peace, see you around Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly
#154 Posted : Tuesday, March 26, 2019 5:58:54 PM

MugundaMan wrote:

@AA you are right. Kisumu will deliver the highest returns in RE in the coming years esp with the waterfront developments masterplanned by the County. Expect huge investments on the Dunga side also with the new road under construction.

In addition to Transportation and Manufacturing, Kisumu is also positioning itself to be the epicentre of Western Kenya Tourism circuit. I was impressed by the hospitality at Ciala Resort.
NewMoney
#155 Posted : Tuesday, March 26, 2019 6:01:19 PM

To summarise this thread, DC works for some people like MugundaMan, but does not work for the others. Some people like Mercedes, others prefer BMW. Some of us are Android fanatics, others prefer iOS.

if DC is the future for you, don't try to drag everyone else through the mud with you, it is very uncivilised.

On my part, quality of life remains my main factor of consideration when choosing my place of home and work. I presume the same applies to a lot of people including my customers and the people around me. I also don't like hanging around the pseudo-rich crowd found in DC who think owning a toyota and building your own defective house from scratch, 50 km from the CBD is the epitome of wealth, but that is beside the point.

DC will never offer a quality of life, and will always be 10 years behind the rest of us, case in point, the Mpesa in Kajiado news of 2019. And by the way, the inverse of DC is not Ngara, there is much more.

If you want to go DC, go DC. But, for the sake of your family's health, avoid industrialised areas like Athi river, some parts of Kitengela, e.t.c. These areas are guaranteed to slash your Life Expectancy by a significant percentage due to the amounts of chemicals floating in the air.

Happy living!!
MugundaMan
#156 Posted : Tuesday, March 26, 2019 6:23:50 PM

NewMoney wrote:
To summarise this thread, DC works for some people like MugundaMan, but does not work for the others. Some people like Mercedes, others prefer BMW. Some of us are Android fanatics, others prefer iOS.

if DC is the future for you, don't try to drag everyone else through the mud with you, it is very uncivilised.

On my part, quality of life remains my main factor of consideration when choosing my place of home and work. I presume the same applies to a lot of people including my customers and the people around me. I also don't like hanging around the pseudo-rich crowd found in DC who think owning a toyota and building your own defective house from scratch, 50 km from the CBD is the epitome of wealth, but that is beside the point.

DC will never offer a quality of life, and will always be 10 years behind the rest of us, case in point, the Mpesa in Kajiado news of 2019. And by the way, the inverse of DC is not Ngara, there is much more.

If you want to go DC, go DC. But, for the sake of your family's health, avoid industrialised areas like Athi river, some parts of Kitengela, e.t.c. These areas are guaranteed to slash your Life Expectancy by a significant percentage due to the amounts of chemicals floating in the air.

Happy living!!

You are a good comedian.
Nairobi is GROUND ZERO of pollution and short life expectancy. Did you forget that all hoods in Nairobi core are just a sneeze away from the biggest polluter in East and Central Africa - Industrial area? smile And please do not forget the fetid charcoal black coloured Nairobi River that is a cesspool of human feces, toxic chemicals and grime yet runs through all the poshest neighbourhoods in the city.

My friend you CANNOT stop the large whooshing sound of mass migration of Nairobians into the human conurbations in DC . Even if MM was not on Wazoo touting the glories of DC it has, is and WILL be happening as long as the socio-economic and strategic factors mentioned in post numero #uno in this thread, as well as many more factors mentioned by others thereafter remain.

I have said it 100 times before..the economics of it are inevitable. The average middle class Joe or Jill under 45 cannot afford a 30m apartment in Lavington cash. Mortgages in Kenya are under 30,000 out of a population of 40m which means they are basically a non-factor in this debate. To maintain the same standard of living or better that they are used to as a renter in Nairobi, but wishing to transition to the owner class, the only logical thing to do is buy and build in the DC towns bordering Nairobi which are by far the most cosmopolitan of any comparable towns within a 40km radius of the Hilton hotel in CBD. The face of Kenya is well established there and the quality of life is soaring by leaps and bounds daily as many have attested about Kitengela for example over the past year alone let alone 10 years.

So unless you are a scion of "old money" like Wukan who claimed he "owned" huge buildings in CBD then added the caveat "kind of - old money" -- meaning mama and papa own it, he owns zero and he's waiting for them to kick the bucket to inherit) Laughing out loudly -- then the unstoppable march of the wise ones to DC is your best bet. Ignore this advice at your own peril. Dudes like Sparkly who bought empty land in Yukos years ago and want to sell sasa are like those Dutchmen in Manhattan who sold the whole Island for 24 USD saying there were too many mosquitoes there and it was uninhabitable. Yet the rest is history.

jamplu
#157 Posted : Tuesday, March 26, 2019 7:38:15 PM

MugundaMan wrote:

-MM is wukan
-MM is Mbarire
-MM is "Rose"
-MM is "The Optiven guy"

you develop and hold in DC...??Shame on you Shame on you Shame on you what are the returns?

MugundaMan
#158 Posted : Tuesday, March 26, 2019 7:43:35 PM

jamplu wrote:

you develop and hold in DC...??Shame on you Shame on you Shame on you what are the returns?

I do ๐Ÿ˜Ž
Returns? Ask me in 50 years time, papa smile
jamplu
#159 Posted : Tuesday, March 26, 2019 8:14:32 PM

MugundaMan wrote:
jamplu wrote:

I do ๐Ÿ˜Ž
Returns? Ask me in 50 years time, papa smile

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Zero returns then give NSE guys a break until the 50 years are over
MugundaMan
#160 Posted : Tuesday, March 26, 2019 8:25:41 PM

jamplu wrote:

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Zero returns then give NSE guys a break until the 50 years are over

You seem to be financially illiterate.Laughing out loudly. Can I suggest you call on other more knowledgeable Wazooans to help you out? Even a standard 5 student knows the small scrap of bush I bought and fenced near Acacia has made more unrealized cap gains in the first week of January 2019 alone on a shilling for shilling basis than your Mumias or HAFR will ever make (if at all) in the next three years Laughing out loudly