Health
KNH is not for the faint hearted
masukuma wrote:Impunity wrote:maka wrote:kayhara wrote:Siringi wrote:this piece was sickening ===> We need to talk Cancer
And they increased the fee for cancer treatment, and situation is the same waiting period, breaking machines... Kwani how many billion dollars is one cancer machine? How many can Uhuru catering budget buy? Also our billionaires yani not one of them can build hostels around or close to the hospital to accommodate waiting patients? It would help out and make him or her some cash. Why do you want someone to use his or her personal money to build what the government can?It's sickening the kind of cash wasted for bogus stuff...anyway what do I know. I feel like I want to go there and build some preferb accommodation there...surely...I am sad! And buy them a simple dinner to enable them tale medication regularly. my uncle is undergoing chemo in Kenyatta hospital... it's not a place to write home about. these people are also rather callous.... tafuteni pesa ndio mkipata shida kama hii - you have choices. You can never have enough cash in the event of serious sickness like cancer. mostly, KNH si a last resort after all the cash is gone while seeking treatment. The status of KNH clearly indicates how the consciousness of the nation is long gone. When you hear a former head of state has jetted out of the country for treatment, it gets clear what a failed state means. "Things that matter most must never be at the mercy of things that matter least." Goethe
Quote:Impunity wrote: I feel like I want to go there and build some preferb accommodation there...surely...I am sad! Sad
And buy them a simple dinner to enable them tale medication regularly. Word ! Infact considering the number of dollar millionaires we have in Kenya such an initiative won't dent their networth... I saw a feature of certain lady who has done some prefabs in Kikuyu Constituency where she is running a self-help group of cancer survivors ... with that kind of spirit this war can be won Shame on Sirkal especially the technocrats thieving and pocketing taxes while poor Kenyan are suffering ... "😖😡KQ makes money for everyone except the shareholder 😏😏 " overheard in Wazua
Gathige wrote:masukuma wrote:Impunity wrote:maka wrote:kayhara wrote:Siringi wrote:this piece was sickening ===> We need to talk Cancer
And they increased the fee for cancer treatment, and situation is the same waiting period, breaking machines... Kwani how many billion dollars is one cancer machine? How many can Uhuru catering budget buy? Also our billionaires yani not one of them can build hostels around or close to the hospital to accommodate waiting patients? It would help out and make him or her some cash. Why do you want someone to use his or her personal money to build what the government can?It's sickening the kind of cash wasted for bogus stuff...anyway what do I know. I feel like I want to go there and build some preferb accommodation there...surely...I am sad! And buy them a simple dinner to enable them tale medication regularly. my uncle is undergoing chemo in Kenyatta hospital... it's not a place to write home about. these people are also rather callous.... tafuteni pesa ndio mkipata shida kama hii - you have choices. You can never have enough cash in the event of serious sickness like cancer. mostly, KNH si a last resort after all the cash is gone while seeking treatment. The status of KNH clearly indicates how the consciousness of the nation is long gone. When you hear a former head of state has jetted out of the country for treatment, it gets clear what a failed state means. @Masukuma your last comment is reckless bwana In the business world, everyone is paid in two coins - cash and experience. Take the experience first; the cash will come later - H Geneen
maka wrote:kayhara wrote:Siringi wrote:this piece was sickening ===> We need to talk Cancer
And they increased the fee for cancer treatment, and situation is the same waiting period, breaking machines... Kwani how many billion dollars is one cancer machine? How many can Uhuru catering budget buy? Also our billionaires yani not one of them can build hostels around or close to the hospital to accommodate waiting patients? It would help out and make him or her some cash. Why do you want someone to use his or her personal money to build what the government can?It's sickening the kind of cash wasted for bogus stuff...anyway what do I know. Nope I am saying though it sad it's also a business opportunity for anyone with cash to provide shelter to those waiting, many sleep in corridors because the cheapest accommodation they can get in Nairobi is too far and add to that transport, just like we have private hospitals, schools and college hostels, if we wait for the government then we have situations like our universities where admissions are pegged on how many guys the school can accommodate In Japan they have those cubicles small 6by6 where business people spend a night just enough decent space to lay ones head. To Each His Own
Gathige wrote:masukuma wrote:Impunity wrote:maka wrote:kayhara wrote:Siringi wrote:this piece was sickening ===> We need to talk Cancer
And they increased the fee for cancer treatment, and situation is the same waiting period, breaking machines... Kwani how many billion dollars is one cancer machine? How many can Uhuru catering budget buy? Also our billionaires yani not one of them can build hostels around or close to the hospital to accommodate waiting patients? It would help out and make him or her some cash. Why do you want someone to use his or her personal money to build what the government can?It's sickening the kind of cash wasted for bogus stuff...anyway what do I know. I feel like I want to go there and build some preferb accommodation there...surely...I am sad! And buy them a simple dinner to enable them tale medication regularly. my uncle is undergoing chemo in Kenyatta hospital... it's not a place to write home about. these people are also rather callous.... tafuteni pesa ndio mkipata shida kama hii - you have choices. You can never have enough cash in the event of serious sickness like cancer. mostly, KNH si a last resort after all the cash is gone while seeking treatment. The status of KNH clearly indicates how the consciousness of the nation is long gone. When you hear a former head of state has jetted out of the country for treatment, it gets clear what a failed state means. ukweli, unless we are talking of those with old money, I have a neighbor who has cancer, he has exhausted all his cash after several trips to india. while I don't think we are a failed state, but the level of selfishness is astonishing, I mean been listening to those parliamentary committee trying to follow pesa yetu and I am sure even if we are shouting sirkal hapa we are the beneficiaries of the loot either directly or through the companies we work for. From the audit companies we work for, to the pr firms that have employed us, to the banks, to the media organization that's where most of us work and that's where the loot goes.
Rank: Elder Joined: 3/2/2009 Posts: 26,331 Location: Masada
And they increased the fee for cancer treatment, and situation is the same waiting period, breaking machines... Kwani how many billion dollars is one cancer machine? How many can Uhuru catering budget buy? Also our billionaires yani not one of them can build hostels around or close to the hospital to accommodate waiting patients? It would help out and make him or her some cash. Why do you want someone to use his or her personal money to build what the government can?It's sickening the kind of cash wasted for bogus stuff...anyway what do I know. I feel like I want to go there and build some preferb accommodation there...surely...I am sad! And buy them a simple dinner to enable them tale medication regularly. my uncle is undergoing chemo in Kenyatta hospital... it's not a place to write home about. these people are also rather callous.... tafuteni pesa ndio mkipata shida kama hii - you have choices. You can never have enough cash in the event of serious sickness like cancer. mostly, KNH si a last resort after all the cash is gone while seeking treatment. The status of KNH clearly indicates how the consciousness of the nation is long gone. When you hear a former head of state has jetted out of the country for treatment, it gets clear what a failed state means. Sure! Portfolio: Sold You know you've made it when you get a parking space for your yatcht.
Rank: Elder Joined: 3/2/2009 Posts: 26,331 Location: Masada
Siringi wrote:Quote:Impunity wrote: I feel like I want to go there and build some preferb accommodation there...surely...I am sad! Sad
And buy them a simple dinner to enable them tale medication regularly. Word ! Infact considering the number of dollar millionaires we have in Kenya such an initiative won't dent their networth... I saw a feature of certain lady who has done some prefabs in Kikuyu Constituency where she is running a self-help group of cancer survivors ... with that kind of spirit this war can be won Shame on Sirkal especially the technocrats thieving and pocketing taxes while poor Kenyan are suffering ... Can we initiate a wazua special group to at least pay the patients a visit? I am ready to lead. Portfolio: Sold You know you've made it when you get a parking space for your yatcht.
Rank: Elder Joined: 10/4/2006 Posts: 13,823 Location: Nairobi
here is what i think.... do your best to give yourself options.... this whole business of expecting benevolence from others is not a strategy.... hope is not a strategy... prayer is not a strategy.... it's wonderful when it works but it's not a strategy bwana.... afadhali you stack some cash...burn up your cash getting treatment then land in KNH mwishowe last resort badala ya kuLand KNH from the get go.... All Mushrooms are edible! Some Mushroom are only edible ONCE!
And they increased the fee for cancer treatment, and situation is the same waiting period, breaking machines... Kwani how many billion dollars is one cancer machine? How many can Uhuru catering budget buy? Also our billionaires yani not one of them can build hostels around or close to the hospital to accommodate waiting patients? It would help out and make him or her some cash. Why do you want someone to use his or her personal money to build what the government can?It's sickening the kind of cash wasted for bogus stuff...anyway what do I know. I feel like I want to go there and build some preferb accommodation there...surely...I am sad! And buy them a simple dinner to enable them tale medication regularly. my uncle is undergoing chemo in Kenyatta hospital... it's not a place to write home about. these people are also rather callous.... tafuteni pesa ndio mkipata shida kama hii - you have choices. You can never have enough cash in the event of serious sickness like cancer. mostly, KNH si a last resort after all the cash is gone while seeking treatment. The status of KNH clearly indicates how the consciousness of the nation is long gone. When you hear a former head of state has jetted out of the country for treatment, it gets clear what a failed state means. Steve Jobs had all the money in the world and still died...plus many others....ups not a money thing...we have a government that doesn't care about such things for the ordinary mwananchi. possunt quia posse videntur
Rank: Elder Joined: 10/4/2006 Posts: 13,823 Location: Nairobi
maka wrote:Gathige wrote:masukuma wrote:Impunity wrote:maka wrote:kayhara wrote:Siringi wrote:this piece was sickening ===> We need to talk Cancer
And they increased the fee for cancer treatment, and situation is the same waiting period, breaking machines... Kwani how many billion dollars is one cancer machine? How many can Uhuru catering budget buy? Also our billionaires yani not one of them can build hostels around or close to the hospital to accommodate waiting patients? It would help out and make him or her some cash. Why do you want someone to use his or her personal money to build what the government can?It's sickening the kind of cash wasted for bogus stuff...anyway what do I know. I feel like I want to go there and build some preferb accommodation there...surely...I am sad! And buy them a simple dinner to enable them tale medication regularly. my uncle is undergoing chemo in Kenyatta hospital... it's not a place to write home about. these people are also rather callous.... tafuteni pesa ndio mkipata shida kama hii - you have choices. You can never have enough cash in the event of serious sickness like cancer. mostly, KNH si a last resort after all the cash is gone while seeking treatment. The status of KNH clearly indicates how the consciousness of the nation is long gone. When you hear a former head of state has jetted out of the country for treatment, it gets clear what a failed state means. Steve Jobs had all the money in the world and still died...plus many others....ups not a money thing...we have a government that doesn't care about such things for the ordinary mwananchi. at least he didn't go to KNH type places.... I am not saying money will save you... just saying it gives you chances/options you don't have when you don't have it. For Jobs he died from Cancer not from mismanagement and poverty - he took a stab at it and his best efforts failed.... even the most organized country on the planet has deaths from cancer.... just try and give yourself options... All Mushrooms are edible! Some Mushroom are only edible ONCE!
Health
KNH is not for the faint hearted