wazua Mon, Aug 18, 2025

9 Pages«<6789>
Roundabouts Killed...
#141 Posted : Tuesday, April 14, 2015 11:57:35 AM

Lakini wadhi wa Waiyaki way wanasema hii kitu imebamba mbaya sana.

#142 Posted : Tuesday, April 14, 2015 12:10:37 PM

Jam on both sides, to and from Westlands round about!!!

Ilibamba before guys came back from the holidays, I cant imagine how the situation will be after schools re-open!
#143 Posted : Tuesday, April 14, 2015 12:10:59 PM

Kidero should just admit it...this thing only worked for Waiyaki way guys

Watu wa Msa Rd wanaumia saana

Problem is Msa Rd affects Jogoo, Lang'ata and to a lesser extent Valley and Ngong Rds

Na hiyo jam imeingia mpaka tao

Let the status quo remain on Waiyaki way but return the roundaas Msa Rd!
#144 Posted : Tuesday, April 14, 2015 12:16:12 PM

with Nyambane as Director of Communications tweeting Matope and Prezzo possibly joining the team you can continue sitting in traffic

#145 Posted : Tuesday, April 14, 2015 12:19:38 PM

Problem is Msa Rd affects Jogoo, Lang'ata and to a lesser extent Valley and Ngong Rds

The bottle neck on msa rd is the flow of traffic from three lanes to one at Nyayo roundabout, if only they could add just one lane at the exit running for even 5 metres will solve this thing
Speculz
#146 Posted : Tuesday, April 14, 2015 12:20:33 PM

You should see the traffic on Waiyaki way.. you might change your mind ...
"You can't have everything. Where would you put it?" - Stephen Wright
#147 Posted : Tuesday, April 14, 2015 12:24:05 PM

on a lighter not Qidero tried

#148 Posted : Tuesday, April 14, 2015 12:36:45 PM

Speculz wrote:

What time @ Speculz?I work on Rhapta road it used to take me more than 15-20 minutes to reach the office from town...I take an average of 5 this days...took 4 today.
#149 Posted : Tuesday, April 14, 2015 1:00:44 PM

I thought Sonko is in the government?

Does he know that the traffic jam in Nairobi is primarily caused by Mombasa rd, uhuru highway and waiyaki way which all fall under the national government?

innovator
#150 Posted : Tuesday, April 14, 2015 1:02:45 PM

The trafic flow in mombasa road and uhuru highway not changing, just shifting bottleneck from one area to the other, looks like confused design engineers.
Waiyaki way seems to have improved after the westlands roundabout closed.
hailsleasie roundabout seems to carry all the weight, it was horrible yesterday afternoon, what about when schools open.
Me thinks only a good overpass/interchange in either nyayo, bunyala or hailsleasie will sort this thing.
Speculz
#151 Posted : Tuesday, April 14, 2015 2:06:32 PM

Speculz wrote:

What time @ Speculz?I work on Rhapta road it used to take me more than 15-20 minutes to reach the office from town...I take an average of 5 this days...took 4 today.

Between 10:30 and 11:40, traffic started at museum hill
"You can't have everything. Where would you put it?" - Stephen Wright
#152 Posted : Tuesday, April 14, 2015 3:18:06 PM

addressed to Qidero

#153 Posted : Tuesday, April 14, 2015 3:23:11 PM

Jam on both sides, to and from Westlands round about!!!

Ilibamba before guys came back from the holidays, I cant imagine how the situation will be after schools re-open!

KUPPET has warned schools will not re-open, kwani haujaskia?

#154 Posted : Tuesday, April 14, 2015 3:46:32 PM

#155 Posted : Tuesday, April 14, 2015 4:06:08 PM

The optimist
#156 Posted : Tuesday, April 14, 2015 4:36:05 PM

Siringi wrote:
addressed to Qidero

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly
#157 Posted : Tuesday, April 14, 2015 4:46:19 PM

Siringi wrote:

Sounds like @magigi/Atalaku...asi!
d'oh! d'oh!
C&P
Peter Mutua ‏@pmutua2012 1h1 hour ago
@KideroEvans @jmueke @Ma3Route @BerylOkundi @nairobihill study was 2 wks, southern by pass 5 days sasa 'process to start' in 10 days, asi

#158 Posted : Tuesday, April 14, 2015 4:53:32 PM

Siringi wrote:

#159 Posted : Tuesday, April 14, 2015 5:01:24 PM

Waiyaki should be fine if they sort Raphta road. Its being jammed at the junction at Riverside drive. Honestly, its better than it has ever been before. The closure has esp sorted those perennial jams inside Westlands.
#160 Posted : Tuesday, April 14, 2015 5:39:05 PM

Waiyaki should be fine if they sort Raphta road. Its being jammed at the junction at Riverside drive. Honestly, its better than it has ever been before. The closure has esp sorted those perennial jams inside Westlands.

Leo ni kubaya though...