Talk2Us
Mbuzi Season 10
Swenani wrote:butterflyke wrote:Vallerrie wrote:Angelica _ann wrote:butterflyke wrote:Jus Blazin wrote:Vallerrie wrote:I propose Heri Square Where's that? Ruaka/Bypass, Kiambu County!! Kiambu Iko border ya Runda, relax. Very cool place Kawangware = Greater Lavington I think venue iko sawa Jeso no one is considering Jam rescue! !!!! Many if not all wazuans stay in umoja apart from Alma ofcourse! Which one; outer ring or jogoo road? In the business world, everyone is paid in two coins - cash and experience. Take the experience first; the cash will come later - H Geneen
Angelica _ann wrote:Swenani wrote:butterflyke wrote:Vallerrie wrote:Angelica _ann wrote:butterflyke wrote:Jus Blazin wrote:Vallerrie wrote:I propose Heri Square Where's that? Ruaka/Bypass, Kiambu County!! Kiambu Iko border ya Runda, relax. Very cool place Kawangware = Greater Lavington I think venue iko sawa Jeso no one is considering Jam rescue! !!!! Many if not all wazuans stay in umoja apart from Alma ofcourse! Which one; outer ring or jogoo road? Heri square is actually in Runda opposite the upcoming Centum's Two rivers mega development. And it's 3km from ruaka. Saying that heri sq is in ruaka is like saying that the Junction mall is in kawangware. Not that there's anything wrong with ruaka since it's the new kileleshwa with top notch apartments.
Rank: Member Joined: 7/9/2011 Posts: 730 Location: Nairobi
Angelica _ann wrote:butterflyke wrote:Jus Blazin wrote:Vallerrie wrote:I propose Heri Square Where's that? Ruaka/Bypass, Kiambu County!! Kiambu mbuzi ya huko ni safe kweli? our goals are best achieved indirectly
If you can't feel safe in Runda (where Heri sq is) , then where else can you feel safe in this city?
Rank: Elder Joined: 10/28/2008 Posts: 2,276 Location: Kibish
The Smith huko diaspora! Nadondosha meli kubwa seuze ngalawa!
Heri square iko sawa. "You've never lived until you've almost died; for those who have fought for it, life has a flavour the protected will never know."
Yaay! HeriSquare takes it. @Wamunyota options ni mingi, you can take a cab (200/-) or a motorbike (50/-) to Ruaka then board a 107 to Tao. There's also some Matatus plying the Bypass route from Ruaka-Kiambu Road - Kahawa West - Ruiru.
Vallerrie wrote:I pledge 3k also Will bring brown sugar
Vallerrie wrote:Yaay! HeriSquare takes it. @Wamunyota options ni mingi, you can take a cab (200/-) or a motorbike (50/-) to Ruaka then board a 107 to Tao. There's also some Matatus plying the Bypass route from Ruaka-Kiambu Road - Kahawa West - Ruiru. Sawa basi.Heri it is.Watu wa ku smuggle drinks hapa noma.By the way they used to have a band that played very good music on sundays.Bado iko? Hutia Mundu!!
Coolio wrote:The Smith huko diaspora! Very nice place! I second, third and fourth it! If Obiero did it, Who Am I?
Angelica _ann wrote:Swenani wrote:butterflyke wrote:Vallerrie wrote:Angelica _ann wrote:butterflyke wrote:Jus Blazin wrote:Vallerrie wrote:I propose Heri Square Where's that? Ruaka/Bypass, Kiambu County!! Kiambu Iko border ya Runda, relax. Very cool place Kawangware = Greater Lavington I think venue iko sawa Jeso no one is considering Jam rescue! !!!! Many if not all wazuans stay in umoja apart from Alma ofcourse! Which one; outer ring or jogoo road? Outering If Obiero did it, Who Am I?
Date: 25th April Venue: Le 63 or Bonds or Heri Square or Thika Road Time: 2pm PledgesAlma - Half mbuzi, 3 Faxes for @murchr Swenani - Half mbuzi Maka - 1 crate of White Cap Rahatupu - Chicken wings Chemos - 1 bottle of Jameson PeterReborn - 1 bottle of JW Black Rollins - 1 crate of Tusker and Zoe's bottle of Amarula Kiterunner - sh3k Vallerie - sh3k Eatersalma, Swenani, maka, McR, kysse, butterflyke, nakujua, JB, luttz, chemos, urstill, Muriel, derick, PeterReborn, Rollins, Ric Dees, mawinder, Coolio, kiterunner, Vallerie, Wamunyota Email: jsblazin@gmail.comLuck is when Preparation meets Opportunity. ~ Lucius Annaeus Seneca
So for the venues, we need 1 from Le 63, Bonds, Heri Square or one from Thika Road. We need to finalize on venue and get the venue rates. Tafadhali. Luck is when Preparation meets Opportunity. ~ Lucius Annaeus Seneca
@ Jus Blazin, I supported Heri square for selfish reasons but deep inside I feel it's not central for people coming from the other parts of the county. Upperhill/Kilimani/Westlands etc is more central and attractive to mobility needs of most people. All the same, why cant we vote? "You've never lived until you've almost died; for those who have fought for it, life has a flavour the protected will never know."
Rank: Elder Joined: 7/1/2011 Posts: 8,804 Location: Nairobi
luttz wrote:@ Jus Blazin, I supported Heri square for selfish reasons but deep inside I feel it's not central for people coming from the other parts of the county. Upperhill/Kilimani/Westlands etc is more central and attractive to mobility needs of most people. All the same, why cant we vote? Which voting method is appropriate in this case? When should the voting take place? BTW, can a member host the meet-up in his/her residence or premises? Like, if the President visits and listens to wazua he could also be a member. . . Would such an invitation be open to a confirmation vote? Just asking for a friend. . .
Rank: Elder Joined: 7/1/2011 Posts: 8,804 Location: Nairobi
Jus Blazin wrote:So for the venues, we need 1 from Le 63, Bonds, Heri Square or one from Thika Road. We need to finalize on venue and get the venue rates. Tafadhali. @J B, to get a venue we'll first need to vote in a benevolent, wise and disinterested dictator, who will determine the best voting method, the last day for expression of interest(s), the voting period, facilitate the vote, and finally declare the winning venue. We will also need a polling system designed like the one we had last time- I think during the last elections. Given my vision and goodwill, I humbly declare my interest to run for 'Wazua dictator 2015'.
kysse wrote:derick wrote:alma wrote:Jus Blazin wrote:@McR, tusaidie na rates za Le 63. I'll update the list of eaters and pledgers I say somewhere on Thika Road where you can leave 24hrs a day wherever you are. Huko 63 ni kwa masonko wa Langata and like Kysee said, wengi wetu don't drive. Pocket friendly and only 20 bob from Tao 24 hours a day. Or the Upper Hill One. Why don't wazuan's vote on the venue isssue. How is blue post like? Like this: Portfolio: Sold You know you've made it when you get a parking space for your yatcht.
Coolio wrote:The Smith huko diaspora! Portfolio: Sold You know you've made it when you get a parking space for your yatcht.
Talk2Us
Mbuzi Season 10