14 Pages«<678910>»
The career woman and alcohol
#141 Posted : Monday, August 12, 2013 8:22:34 PM

You guys have run with the thread....waaah
#142 Posted : Monday, August 12, 2013 9:07:16 PM

But linking Career woman to Alcohol is a fallacy.
I bet most of us live in town and have never seen jobless women in shags drink till dawn.
Including the tucucus sijui tuko na stress gani.Sad
Kwanza yao ni hizi kumikumi and changaa!!

Let me enjoy my Chapati for dinner.
#143 Posted : Monday, August 12, 2013 9:24:36 PM

I bet most of us live in town and have never seen jobless women in shags drink till dawn.

Has someone sat on it
#144 Posted : Monday, August 12, 2013 9:30:15 PM

carygoh wrote:

Has someone sat on it

It's thinner in the middle,than the rest of the chapo,I bet it's the pan.smile
#145 Posted : Monday, August 12, 2013 9:32:39 PM

Amores wrote:
CLK wrote:
Amores wrote:
I think what all the men posting here need to know is that although it looks bad on a woman who goes out all night and turns up at 3am ,there is nothing glorious,sexy,responsible,worth emaluating,excting,honoroubale ( i could type more) about a man who does the same
Toeni goggles mboys !

You don't get it. We are not equal. This equality of the sexes thing is an illusion. Call me conservative, but these women drunkards end up misbehaving. The drama we see at staff parties where a drunk married woman dnaces with a 23yr old and the boy grabs the chance to do the exploration. There's no resistance...

And its okay for a married man to :-

1. Get drunk
2. Dance with a 23 yr-old woman and
3. Do the exploration??

We are equal but not the same, plug and socket may be complimentary so as to function as a unit but they are not the same, [color=blue]that married man will not bring home a pregnancy from who knows who when he gets drunk![/color

Brick wall Brick wall Brick wall
Typing before thinking. But he can sow his oats out there when he gets drunk and bring the kid home 2 years later?

Mwenye alisema men are insecure apewe moja!

He does not have to bring home the child after 2 years, he can even deny he has anything to do with the child, and the child can go to court like kembi son and nothing will happen! It's totally different for the woman, she will have to carry the consequence from day 1, there is the difference, the woman always pays the much higher price in these situations, ask a lawyer or judge or pastor, the woman should avoid them all together! Hata CD ikitoboka, the risk for HIV for man is kitu 12% for woman kitu 60%! Vulnerability, understanding oneself is a major survival skill!

Yawn @ much know

I will refer you here
Amores wrote:
I think what all the men posting here need to know is that although it looks bad on a woman who goes out all night and turns up at 3am ,there is nothing glorious,sexy,responsible,worth emaluating,excting,honoroubale ( i could type more) about a man who does the same
Toeni goggles mboys !

#146 Posted : Monday, August 12, 2013 9:36:13 PM

My wife is a career woman (earning a 6 figure salary) and i have come to believe that sometimes a little alcohol is good for the ladies. I always like it when my wife and I have some wine at home over the weekend (by the fireplace) coz it makes us relax after a tough week. It also really turns her on and makes her take charge in the bedroom, which I really like coz it turns her into a wild tiger in the bedroom, making me a very happy man. You should see the smile on my face especially during weekends.
CLK
#147 Posted : Monday, August 12, 2013 10:05:04 PM

My wife is a career woman (earning a 6 figure salary) and i have come to believe that sometimes a little alcohol is good for the ladies. I always like it when my wife and I have some wine at home over the weekend (by the fireplace) coz it makes us relax after a tough week. It also really turns her on and makes her take charge in the bedroom, which I really like coz it turns her into a wild tiger in the bedroom, making me a very happy man. You should see the smile on my face especially during weekends.

This is why i enjoy a glass of wine once in a while smile smile smile
#148 Posted : Monday, August 12, 2013 10:10:50 PM

Thread becoming hot.smile Hii ya jaggernut na WIFE is mzuri sana.

#149 Posted : Monday, August 12, 2013 10:29:24 PM

True, she has surprised me with some exotic moves, of course after some wine (she's abit shy when we are sober), some moves I've only seen kwa porn. Maybe I should crack her password kwa her laptop coz I believe she must be watching some porn - otherwise where did she learn those moves? But the end justifies the means - our sex life has become more and more explosive over the 10yrs.
#150 Posted : Monday, August 12, 2013 10:54:04 PM

You guys have run with the thread....waaah

Hata mimi ameshangaa!!

@Chep, her brown bottles and the new catch cannot dare come near here! WatajifichioSad

#151 Posted : Monday, August 12, 2013 11:03:02 PM

CLK wrote:

This is why i enjoy a glass of wine once in a while smile smile smile

Read the book 'What Do Women Want (Adventures in the Science of Female Desire) - Daniel Bergner'

Some books I think are written by feminists out to finish families! It might be true that men's s£xu@l peak is late teens and early twenties whilst for women its late twenties and their thirties... however when someone says that the desires get too hot for one man to satisfy and that the only way to curb divorces is for men to accept outside 'help'! Chida!

#152 Posted : Monday, August 12, 2013 11:23:30 PM

True, she has surprised me with some exotic moves, of course after some wine (she's abit shy when we are sober), some moves I've only seen kwa porn. Maybe I should crack her password kwa her laptop coz I believe she must be watching some porn - otherwise where did she learn those moves? But the end justifies the means - our sex life has become more and more explosive over the 10yrs.

Silenced Isn't it awsome what alcohol can do to women??smile

wonders,signs and speaking in many tongues in the bedroomLaughing out loudly Laughing out loudly

Ok be grateful for her adventurous nature cz woi there are some hata wawekwe juu ya kuni au wapewe depot ya EABL,can't get hot.
#153 Posted : Monday, August 12, 2013 11:26:41 PM

Silenced Isn't it awsome what alcohol can do to women??

wonders,signs and speaking in many tongues in the bedroom.Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly

May be its time you ditched that bottle of Krest...Note...a bit of alcohol ni sawa, being drunk doesn't look good at all
#154 Posted : Monday, August 12, 2013 11:30:31 PM

Silenced Isn't it awsome what alcohol can do to women??

wonders,signs and speaking in many tongues in the bedroom.Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly

Agreed! Alcohol makes women relax and express their innermost feelings. I have come to realize that there's no better an aphrodisiac than a nice of bottle of Cabernet Sauvignon, Merlot or Shiraz.
#155 Posted : Monday, August 12, 2013 11:38:34 PM

Wah, looks like you guys had a heated and funny discussion all day. QUite an eye-opening discussion. I have had an opportunity to work and socialize with some of those young upwardly-mobile career ladies and seen how hard they party and drink themselves silly all night as though beer is suddenly going out of fashion. Funny thing, in some of their unguarded moments, they complain of how lonely they are and have no 'eligible men' willing to date them. And I've often wondered to myself, knowing what I do about their drinking habits (and all else they do whilst ostensibly under the influence), would I honestly and seriously date them? The answer is a resounding no. So many Kenyans today - both men & women - are unable/unwilling to socialize in the absence of alcohol. It's like we've been socialized not to just drink but to abuse alcohol. Drinking till they're out of their senses ain't good for anyone, whether man or woman, but it certainly is much worse on women. Choices do indeed have consequences.

We can pretend to be westernized all we want but we can't really run away from the fact that by and large, ours is still a largely paternalistic society. It doesn't augur well trying to compete with men at drinking anyway. After all, equality is not the same thing as similarity.

#156 Posted : Monday, August 12, 2013 11:45:31 PM

May be its time you ditched that bottle of Krest...Note...a bit of alcohol ni sawa, being drunk doesn't look good at all

Forget that.I can get turned on bila alcohol.-it's a mind thing rem and can be as explosive as your mind dictates.
I like being 100% aware of my sorroundings 24/7.
#157 Posted : Tuesday, August 13, 2013 12:22:30 AM

Rankaz13 wrote:
Wah, looks like you guys had a heated and funny discussion all day. QUite an eye-opening discussion. I have had an opportunity to work and socialize with some of those young upwardly-mobile career ladies and seen how hard they party and drink themselves silly all night as though beer is suddenly going out of fashion. Funny thing, in some of their unguarded moments, they complain of how lonely they are and have no 'eligible men' willing to date them. And I've often wondered to myself, knowing what I do about their drinking habits (and all else they do whilst ostensibly under the influence), would I honestly and seriously date them? The answer is a resounding no. So many Kenyans today - both men & women - are unable/unwilling to socialize in the absence of alcohol. It's like we've been socialized not to just drink but to abuse alcohol. Drinking till they're out of their senses ain't good for anyone, whether man or woman, but it certainly is much worse on women. Choices do indeed have consequences.

We can pretend to be westernized all we want but we can't really run away from the fact that by and large, ours is still a largely paternalistic society. It doesn't augur well trying to compete with men at drinking anyway. After all, equality is not the same thing as similarity.

And also, much as it might irk many, women who propose to have wholesome marriages shouldn't be competing with men in the workplace.

Have you read the book 'Secrets of fascinating womanhood'?

#158 Posted : Tuesday, August 13, 2013 12:33:43 AM

women who propose to have wholesome marriages shouldn't be competing with men in the workplace.

..or wear trousers,occupy positions of authority,get promoted for hardwork,become pastors,stand before men.
This need WHO's intervention.Laughing out loudly
#159 Posted : Tuesday, August 13, 2013 3:04:24 AM

women who propose to have wholesome marriages shouldn't be competing with men in the workplace.

..or wear trousers,occupy positions of authority,get promoted for hardwork,become pastors,stand before men.

Vanity Lorraine, all vanity... and misplaced priorities! You'd be better placed using your talents and acquired knowledge siring and bring up a brood and making a loving happy home. Not all lonely wrestling with men, in masculine jobs.

You most of all need to read that book!

CLK
#160 Posted : Tuesday, August 13, 2013 6:47:57 AM

Vanity Lorraine, all vanity... and misplaced priorities! You'd be better placed using your talents and acquired knowledge siring and bring up a brood and making a loving happy home. Not all lonely wrestling with men, in masculine jobs.

You most of all need to read that book!

So i should turn down my next promotion??
I say you can compete all you want, however not at the expense of your brood, spending all your time in the boardroom in the name of making money...