wazua Thu, Apr 2, 2026

8 Pages«<678
Mocality shutting down!
#71 Posted : Monday, January 20, 2014 3:47:00 PM

Now this is one interesting thread, just 12 months ago.
I saw @Impunity Dealfish=OLX http://www.wazua.co.ke/f...spx?g=posts&t=27475 thread and the search just led me here.

I wonder whether the fate of OLX will be any better, once Eric Omondi stops the goofing adverts?
#72 Posted : Monday, January 20, 2014 8:43:46 PM

I, too, wonder seeing as google itself opted to close down google trader (in Nov. 2013) which would have been the natural successor to mocality.
#73 Posted : Wednesday, January 22, 2014 10:44:46 AM

i think they are going about it in the wrong way - wacha nijaribu hii kitu (been working on something on the same space)
propertyzote
#74 Posted : Wednesday, January 22, 2014 11:04:18 AM

@Wanyee This is impressive.. http://www.sailfv.com/ quite the pace setter indeed. @masukuma while you are on it do a proper market research and analysis Kenya market is a peculiar one.. Being in the industry now for close to 5 years I find it very unfortunate when I read such stories on On-line business customer experiences especially some of the big players in e-commerce or so I thought. http://www.afromum.com/t...ses-my-rupu-experience/ . Customer is King and its has been so for centuries better keep it that way or see your way to closure.
www.propertyzote.com the ultimate ‘one stop online shop’ of choice connecting more people with more properties at the click of a button
#75 Posted : Wednesday, January 22, 2014 12:19:10 PM

propertyzote wrote:
@Wanyee This is impressive.. http://www.sailfv.com/ quite the pace setter indeed. @masukuma while you are on it do a proper market research and analysis Kenya market is a peculiar one.. Being in the industry now for close to 5 years I find it very unfortunate when I read such stories on On-line business customer experiences especially some of the big players in e-commerce or so I thought. http://www.afromum.com/t...ses-my-rupu-experience/ . Customer is King and its has been so for centuries better keep it that way or see your way to closure.

exactly!
8 Pages«<678