Investor
Stocks
Anticipation of KCB Q1 results 2011
Impunity wrote:SAC Cohen wrote:KCB Q1 profit up 32% to 2.5Billion on prudent cost managemeent and growth in revenue.
Link to be uploaded in a few... with more info. Will the share price touch the psychological 30 before books closure of 9-May? I don't think so, see the way co-op shop up then today came back, i expect the same from kcb, follow by a steady rise towards 9th may. The investor's chief problem - and even his worst enemy - is likely to be himself
holycow wrote:guru267 wrote: S So its official.. So its offiicial... Guru267: double digit growth Qw: single digit. I cant wait to make you my BITCH.. Now where is the QW chap to eat humble pie. I hope spectators are allowed...... Let the making begin... where are these two?
Why do I feel deflated by these results? Honestly, I expected better.
mwanahisa wrote:Why do I feel deflated by these results? Honestly, I expected better. In % terms or money terms?
youcan'tstopusnow wrote:guru, your 30-40 percent target was spot on. I may have been too optimistic. deal, Equity = Fat Lady. She hasn't sang yet. erifloss wrote:32% growth is a good performance. Q2 is when we'll know the Chief executive paid his worth. With equity i'm 50-50 on their expected performance as they held a substantial amount of repo bills and i'm hoping that some were disposed before the interest rate hikes as we had enough time to be ready for the hikes when fuel prices shot up & kes weakened. How soon to Equity announcing their Q1 results? Anybody know??? And where is @guru to give us a prediction on Equity, he was spot on with KCB!! (I doubt anyone will second-guess him this time...  ) "All intelligent investing is value investing -- acquiring more than you are paying for. You must value the business in order to value the stock." - Charlie Munger.
Cde Monomotapa wrote:mwanahisa wrote:Why do I feel deflated by these results? Honestly, I expected better. In % terms or money terms? Yes to both. One (amount of money) leads to the other (%). Considering the blistering performance in Q4 of 2010, I expected a PAT of at least 2 billion. Looks like it has not been my week. First I predicted a fall in the CFCIH share price and now this. Call it Murphy's "F"law?
Rank: Elder Joined: 9/25/2009 Posts: 4,534 Location: Windhoek/Nairobbery
Anybody with a link to those good KCB figures...our good old outdated NSE website has none...those guys are pathetic.
Rank: Chief Joined: 3/24/2010 Posts: 6,779 Location: Black Africa
mwanahisa wrote:Cde Monomotapa wrote:mwanahisa wrote:Why do I feel deflated by these results? Honestly, I expected better. In % terms or money terms? Yes to both. One (amount of money) leads to the other (%). Considering the blistering performance in Q4 of 2010, I expected a PAT of at least 2 billion. Looks like it has not been my week. First I predicted a fall in the CFCIH share price and now this. Call it Murphy's "F"law? Kumbe siko peke yangu! Going by the great Q4 performance, I too had expected more. Cde, I know you expected more brother GOD BLESS YOUR LIFE
mwanahisa wrote:Why do I feel deflated by these results? Honestly, I expected better. 30% growth is good,if they should sustain it to year end.The companies you had invested in last year must have given you cake,now bread will not do ?
Equity ni kesho. Hold your pants! GOD BLESS YOUR LIFE
youcan'tstopusnow wrote:Equity ni kesho. Hold your pants! What are your expectations?
mwanahisa wrote:youcan'tstopusnow wrote:Equity ni kesho. Hold your pants! What are your expectations? Significantly better PBT growth than Co-op. I expect The Bank alone (Not Group) to grow by around 30 percent to 2.6B. With the subsidiaries now making money, albeit not much, fanya hesabu... I think the battle over the next few years will be on the expansion front. And JM has big big plans. And of course who will make the most out of Agency Banking. These are my opinions, not facts! GOD BLESS YOUR LIFE
guru, on other issues, how long do you see museveni lasting? Waaa! Damn! Besigye was smoked out bila huruma. That scene was straight out of Hollywood! Kwani African dictators will never end? GOD BLESS YOUR LIFE
When do we expect CFC Bank and DTB to release Q1 results?
PKoli wrote:When do we expect CFC Bank and DTB to release Q1 results? Don't know but it'll be very interesting to watch those 2 companies' performance GOD BLESS YOUR LIFE
KCB cost of funds down 50% from 1B to 460M QoQ, Interest on loans 4.2B from 3.7B - 1 Rights Issue promise delivered. Those complaining about the wonderful 33% growth...let me take you through KCB's QoQ PBT growth momentum of FY2010 over FY2009...Q1-10%, Q2-16%, Q3-23%, Full Yr-56%. If U understand compound interest then do the translation using 33% Q1-FY2011. All factors held constant of-course....
"We also had significant growth in foreign exchange income from Ksh.440 million to Kshs.748 million, a 70% increase, due to higher business volumes and exchange rate volatility," said Odour-Otieno
What I'm carrying home from these results is that the subsidiaries are in profit territory. eps for bank 2.23, group 2.41. Very modest, but at least the subsids are not hemorrhaging.
PKoli wrote:When do we expect CFC Bank and DTB to release Q1 results? dont know about cfc, but dtb will most likely release on the first or the second week of may. The investor's chief problem - and even his worst enemy - is likely to be himself
Gordon Gekko wrote:What I'm carrying home from these results is that the subsidiaries are in profit territory. eps for bank 2.23, group 2.41. Very modest, but at least the subsids are not hemorrhaging. Eish boss..u can say that again. Those subs cost the group 2B in FY2010!! It is a HUGE reason to be happy. Coz if they'd just broken even in FY2010 then we'd have closed @ PBT11.8B. >>> For those interested in the Chairman & C.E.O commentaries on this and previous results please visit the Investor Relations page on www.kcbbankgroup.com
Investor
Stocks
Anticipation of KCB Q1 results 2011