Health
Coronavirus
Of the 30 new cases, 19 are from Mombasa, eight from Nairobi, two from Bungoma and one from Kitui. "There are only two emotions in the market, hope & fear. The problem is you hope when you should fear & fear when you should hope: - Jesse Livermore .
Rank: Elder Joined: 10/4/2006 Posts: 13,821 Location: Nairobi
I urge us to do this right and not focus on these people. THERE WILL BE TIME ENOUGH FOR SCOFFING - WHEN THE DISEASE IS GONE! All Mushrooms are edible! Some Mushroom are only edible ONCE!
Rank: Veteran Joined: 1/10/2015 Posts: 961 Location: Kenya
alma1 wrote:Lolest! wrote:Magufuli is raising the issue of defective testing kits He says they secretly sent samples from goats, sheep, birds, engine oil, rabbits... Many turned positive...kwanza engine oil Magufuli should decide where he stands. He first said that Covid will not attack Tanzanians. Then his ministers died from it. One of them was last seen in parliament begging him to take it seriously. Now he's saying his testing is not true. That only proves that 1. He's being lied to. 2. He needs to get new lab technicians. Coz there's no way a lab tech can test a plant cell and think it's a human. Then he goes to say that the cure, of a disease he believes doesn't exist is in Madagascar. Why send people to buy a cure when Jesus is in his blood? All I know is that you do not want to go to TZ especially the Kilimanjaro region. But you are free to do so if you believe Magufuli is not a descendant of Kinjeketile. Between a blogger like @alma and Magufuli (PhD chemistry), I think i'd rather trust the PhD holder since he is well versed in matters corona DNA, RNA, drugs, analytical testing etc. Proverbs 13:11 Dishonest money dwindles away, but whoever gathers money little by little makes it grow.
Rank: Elder Joined: 9/19/2015 Posts: 2,871 Location: hapo
murchr wrote:Magufuli should create test kits like Kemri. Its shameful to complain about a gift you have been given. He can also try sourcing from the world testing giants like Siemens or Abbott and see how long his order will take. All govts are looking after themselves first Look for Prof. Lukoye Atwoli's explanation of the cooked data Magufuli the dumb people's hero was presenting. Thieves are not good people. Tumeelewana?
'If' the mindset in Africa is represented in what we are reading here, any wonder that Africa continues to be a backwater case! Then forever complaining about Western press, who forced anybody to read them, why not source your info from your quarters hata kama ni mganga! Halafu the pretence of a President - Mapadlocks - misleading the poor African folks to puuza a pandemic!!!! what is the threshold for mass murder manslaughter! At least Trump has company, and its not funny Isuni yilu yi maa me muyo - ni Mbisuu
Ngalaka wrote:'If' the mindset in Africa is represented in what we are reading here, any wonder that Africa continues to be a backwater case!
Then forever complaining about Western press, who forced anybody to read them, why not source your info from your quarters hata kama ni mganga!
Halafu the pretence of a President - Mapadlocks - misleading the poor African folks to puuza a pandemic!!!! what is the threshold for mass murder manslaughter!
At least Trump has company, and its not funny
You are wasting your breath talking to some people. They have a home in Twirra and want to bring their nonsense to wazua. Our duty is to educate those might be misled by their foolishness if they happen to land on wazua. Tumewaona wengi kwa hii forum and they leave after their nonsense becomes tiring even to them. Thieves are not good people. Tumeelewana?
murchr wrote:Lolest! wrote:Magufuli is raising the issue of defective testing kits He says they secretly sent samples from goats, sheep, birds, engine oil, rabbits... Many turned positive...kwanza engine oil Engine oil was negative, papaya positive. Usitudanganye tafathali. Sikukusudia kudanganya. Unaona pia nilisahau kuweka papai?To me, his statement just brought out the reasons why officials are not going public about the results. No wonder people are falling and dying in the streets....that happened in China too, and night burials. I hope no borders are opened. Hii ni vita, who is fighting magufuli?
If guys were getting sick and dying in droves in Tanzania as alleged here and everywhere, we would be seeing the photos/videos and the 'big' Western channels would be running reruns of such news by now. Propaganda!!!! In the business world, everyone is paid in two coins - cash and experience. Take the experience first; the cash will come later - H Geneen
Making sense why Coronavirus spread has been relatively slow here: Granted, we do not yet have all info regarding this virus, but given the little we know, we can make sense of things by applying some logic. The virus got here relatively late. By that time we had the benefit to learn from the mistakes of others – say Italy. The advice that use of masks is vital in controlling its spread got to us early enough - at initial stages of the virus arrival here. Then we understand that outdoors in the Sun the virus dies quickly, as opposed to the west where the virus hit during cold season giving the virus lots of time to hang in the air seeking the next victim. When the first case was confirmed here people went indoors in a near mad rush as they bought all sanitisers, toilet paper masks et al. That kind of fear, positive fear helped somewhat. Some of those factors, such as favourable weather are still working for us. Masks have also changed the game. But now, with the virus hitting places like Kawangware, Eastleigh and such like, it's scary. Isuni yilu yi maa me muyo - ni Mbisuu
Rank: Elder Joined: 10/3/2008 Posts: 4,057 Location: Gwitu
sqft wrote:alma1 wrote:Lolest! wrote:Magufuli is raising the issue of defective testing kits He says they secretly sent samples from goats, sheep, birds, engine oil, rabbits... Many turned positive...kwanza engine oil Magufuli should decide where he stands. He first said that Covid will not attack Tanzanians. Then his ministers died from it. One of them was last seen in parliament begging him to take it seriously. Now he's saying his testing is not true. That only proves that 1. He's being lied to. 2. He needs to get new lab technicians. Coz there's no way a lab tech can test a plant cell and think it's a human. Then he goes to say that the cure, of a disease he believes doesn't exist is in Madagascar. Why send people to buy a cure when Jesus is in his blood? All I know is that you do not want to go to TZ especially the Kilimanjaro region. But you are free to do so if you believe Magufuli is not a descendant of Kinjeketile. Between a blogger like @alma and Magufuli (PhD chemistry), I think i'd rather trust the PhD holder since he is well versed in matters corona DNA, RNA, drugs, analytical testing etc. Forget PHD. Magufuli is a politician. Truth forever on the scaffold Wrong forever on the throne (James Russell Rowell)
One thing that can not be taken for granted: The messaging that the leadership of a Country puts out there regarding the seriousness of the issue and appealing for measures to help deal with its spread is crucial. The president of a country wields what they call bully pulpit and it counts for much in times like this. Did I hear that some fellows in the US were seeking guidance on ingesting sanitisers! Isuni yilu yi maa me muyo - ni Mbisuu
Angelica _ann wrote:If guys were getting sick and dying in droves in Tanzania as alleged here and everywhere, we would be seeing the photos/videos and the 'big' Western channels would be running reruns of such news by now. Propaganda!!!!
My sista. A new law was created. You can not post anything about Covid without direct permission from State House. but If you want to see videos and photos sent even last night from TZ people, please send me your whatsapp. I have quite a number for your viewing. Don't praise a failure. He may lead you on the wrong path. Thieves are not good people. Tumeelewana?
Some other Babu wa Loliondo, Madagascar chapter came up with a concoction! The elite of Wazua say we should pause and consider it! The medical elite in Madagascar have dismissed it! Isuni yilu yi maa me muyo - ni Mbisuu
Rank: Elder Joined: 2/22/2009 Posts: 2,449 Location: Africa
Ngalaka wrote:Making sense why Coronavirus spread has been relatively slow here:
Granted, we do not yet have all info regarding this virus, but given the little we know, we can make sense of things by applying some logic.
The virus got here relatively late.
By that time we had the benefit to learn from the mistakes of others – say Italy.
The advice that use of masks is vital in controlling its spread got to us early enough - at initial stages of the virus arrival here.
Then we understand that outdoors in the Sun the virus dies quickly, as opposed to the west where the virus hit during cold season giving the virus lots of time to hang in the air seeking the next victim.
When the first case was confirmed here people went indoors in a near mad rush as they bought all sanitisers, toilet paper masks et al. That kind of fear, positive fear helped somewhat.
Some of those factors, such as favourable weather are still working for us. Masks have also changed the game.
But now, with the virus hitting places like Kawangware, Eastleigh and such like, it's scary.
Why is the virus hitting some places harder than others? It's still unclear
Ngalaka wrote:Some other Babu wa Loliondo, Madagascar chapter came up with a concoction! The elite of Wazua say we should pause and consider it!
The medical elite in Madagascar have dismissed it! H.E DJ Rajoelina's cure is gaining acceptance because everybody else in the World is saying there is no cure for COVID So DJ says, here, we have a cure. We have tried it on some of our patients, it has worked. Medical experts say it's too early to 100% say it has worked. We need more tests sijui protocols, standards all those professional procedures. DJ reports no deaths(98 recoveries out of a total 149 infections); can't blame his customers for wanting his cure. At least it's not Trump's dettol!
Angelica _ann wrote:If guys were getting sick and dying in droves in Tanzania as alleged here and everywhere, we would be seeing the photos/videos and the 'big' Western channels would be running reruns of such news by now. Propaganda!!!!
Photos of dead men and night burials are in plenty online. Do you want to see dead people? I posted one a few days ago move pages In other news, numbers in perspective "There are only two emotions in the market, hope & fear. The problem is you hope when you should fear & fear when you should hope: - Jesse Livermore .
sqft wrote:alma1 wrote:Lolest! wrote:Magufuli is raising the issue of defective testing kits He says they secretly sent samples from goats, sheep, birds, engine oil, rabbits... Many turned positive...kwanza engine oil Magufuli should decide where he stands. He first said that Covid will not attack Tanzanians. Then his ministers died from it. One of them was last seen in parliament begging him to take it seriously. Now he's saying his testing is not true. That only proves that 1. He's being lied to. 2. He needs to get new lab technicians. Coz there's no way a lab tech can test a plant cell and think it's a human. Then he goes to say that the cure, of a disease he believes doesn't exist is in Madagascar. Why send people to buy a cure when Jesus is in his blood? All I know is that you do not want to go to TZ especially the Kilimanjaro region. But you are free to do so if you believe Magufuli is not a descendant of Kinjeketile. Between a blogger like @alma and Magufuli (PhD chemistry), I think i'd rather trust the PhD holder since he is well versed in matters corona DNA, RNA, drugs, analytical testing etc. Magufuli hoiyeee!! Politics is just things to keep the people divided and foolish and put your trust in men and none of them can do nothing for you...
Rank: Elder Joined: 10/4/2006 Posts: 13,821 Location: Nairobi
Lolest! wrote:Ngalaka wrote:Some other Babu wa Loliondo, Madagascar chapter came up with a concoction! The elite of Wazua say we should pause and consider it!
The medical elite in Madagascar have dismissed it! H.E DJ Rajoelina's cure is gaining acceptance because everybody else in the World is saying there is no cure for COVID So DJ says, here, we have a cure. We have tried it on some of our patients, it has worked. Medical experts say it's too early to 100% say it has worked. We need more tests sijui protocols, standards all those professional procedures. DJ reports no deaths(98 recoveries out of a total 149 infections); can't blame his customers for wanting his cure. At least it's not Trump's dettol! Gibraltar 144 cases- 0 deaths,Faeroe Islands 187 cases - 0 death,Rwanda 255 cases - 0 deaths, Vietman 270 cases - 0 deaths and Réunion 423 cases - 0 deaths. Some interesting countries with fewer cases than Malagasy are Uganda 88 - 0 deaths. CAR 72 cases 0 deaths. Cambodia 122 cases - 0 deaths Other interesting ones are Maldives 527 - 1 death Equatorial Guinea - 315 - 1 death If it doesn't kill you - you should take it but remember to SOCIAL DISTANCE, WEAR MASKS, SANITIZE SURFACES, STAY AT HOME WHEN YOU CAN, AVOID CROWDS. All Mushrooms are edible! Some Mushroom are only edible ONCE!
masukuma wrote:Lolest! wrote:Ngalaka wrote:Some other Babu wa Loliondo, Madagascar chapter came up with a concoction! The elite of Wazua say we should pause and consider it!
The medical elite in Madagascar have dismissed it! H.E DJ Rajoelina's cure is gaining acceptance because everybody else in the World is saying there is no cure for COVID So DJ says, here, we have a cure. We have tried it on some of our patients, it has worked. Medical experts say it's too early to 100% say it has worked. We need more tests sijui protocols, standards all those professional procedures. DJ reports no deaths(98 recoveries out of a total 149 infections); can't blame his customers for wanting his cure. At least it's not Trump's dettol! Gibraltar 144 cases- 0 deaths,Faeroe Islands 187 cases - 0 death,Rwanda 255 cases - 0 deaths, Vietman 270 cases - 0 deaths and Réunion 423 cases - 0 deaths. Some interesting countries with fewer cases than Malagasy are Uganda 88 - 0 deaths. CAR 72 cases 0 deaths. Cambodia 122 cases - 0 deaths Other interesting ones are Maldives 527 - 1 death Equatorial Guinea - 315 - 1 death If it doesn't kill you - you should take it but remember to SOCIAL DISTANCE, WEAR MASKS, SANITIZE SURFACES, STAY AT HOME WHEN YOU CAN, AVOID CROWDS. Don't forget to add TZ in this list. Magufuli has fired all the people who were giving him positive tests. From tomorrow, TZ will have Zero new cases. After he brings his cure, he shall even heal the dead. Thieves are not good people. Tumeelewana?
Health
Coronavirus