Investor
Stocks
Kenya Airways...why ignore..
The easiest way to become a millionaire is to start out as a billionaire and then buy an airline.
Rank: Veteran Joined: 1/10/2015 Posts: 961 Location: Kenya
All transport business from boda boda to Matatu to buses to aeroplanes are endless money pits for investors. They benefit everyone else (riders, makanga, drivers, pilots, hotels eg Wezton for delayed flights, cops etc) except the owner/shareholder. Proverbs 13:11 Dishonest money dwindles away, but whoever gathers money little by little makes it grow.
Rank: Member Joined: 9/14/2011 Posts: 834 Location: nairobi
sqft wrote:All transport business from boda boda to Matatu to buses to aeroplanes are endless money pits for investors. They benefit everyone else (riders, makanga, drivers, pilots, hotels eg Wezton for delayed flights, cops etc) except the owner/shareholder. You can say that again. I was burnt to recognition having been cheated by mademoni to enter the 'lucrative' Uber taxi businesss. I am still smoldering. The many drivers i had to engage in the short period made money from me. Maybe it was my way of giving back to society Never ever. I would rather keep my few shs under the mattress
heri wrote:sqft wrote:All transport business from boda boda to Matatu to buses to aeroplanes are endless money pits for investors. They benefit everyone else (riders, makanga, drivers, pilots, hotels eg Wezton for delayed flights, cops etc) except the owner/shareholder. You can say that again. I was burnt to recognition having been cheated by mademoni to enter the 'lucrative' Uber taxi businesss. I am still smoldering. The many drivers i had to engage in the short period made money from me. Maybe it was my way of giving back to society Never ever. I would rather keep my few shs under the mattress Sorry. Did u say Uber burned you? Thanks for the cautious sentiment Work hard at your job and you can make a living. Work hard on yourself and you can make a fortune.
Rank: Elder Joined: 6/23/2009 Posts: 13,517 Location: nairobi
cyruskulei wrote:heri wrote:sqft wrote:All transport business from boda boda to Matatu to buses to aeroplanes are endless money pits for investors. They benefit everyone else (riders, makanga, drivers, pilots, hotels eg Wezton for delayed flights, cops etc) except the owner/shareholder. You can say that again. I was burnt to recognition having been cheated by mademoni to enter the 'lucrative' Uber taxi businesss. I am still smoldering. The many drivers i had to engage in the short period made money from me. Maybe it was my way of giving back to society Never ever. I would rather keep my few shs under the mattress Sorry. Did u say Uber burned you? Thanks for the cautious sentiment The fact that there are still many taxi hailing apps and services ongoing means that there's money in there.. Pole on the smoldering though HF 90,000 ABP 3.83; KQ 414,100 ABP 7.92; MTN 23,800 ABP 6.45
Rank: New-farer Joined: 4/28/2019 Posts: 88 Location: Talai
Someone help a brother. I bought 3600 share of KQ FEB 2015 once but it was purchased in splits of 2200, 500 and 900 respectively. I didn't bother to follow up till date. when I visited my broker for a statement. The total shares at my stock holding report for KQ is only 900 shares same as what is available in my realtime online trading platform which I registered recently. where are the rest 2700 disappeared to.
ARAPCHARLEE wrote:Someone help a brother. I bought 3600 share of KQ FEB 2015 once but it was purchased in splits of 2200, 500 and 900 respectively. I didn't bother to follow up till date. when I visited my broker for a statement. The total shares at my stock holding report for KQ is only 900 shares same as what is available in my realtime online trading platform which I registered recently. where are the rest 2700 disappeared to. There was consolidation. 4 shares became 1. “You can get in way more trouble with a good idea than a bad idea, because you forget that the good idea has limits.” - Ben Graham
Rank: Chief Joined: 1/3/2007 Posts: 18,103 Location: Nairobi
ARAPCHARLEE wrote:Someone help a brother. I bought 3600 share of KQ FEB 2015 once but it was purchased in splits of 2200, 500 and 900 respectively. I didn't bother to follow up till date. when I visited my broker for a statement. The total shares at my stock holding report for KQ is only 900 shares same as what is available in my realtime online trading platform which I registered recently. where are the rest 2700 disappeared to. Pole my brother but if you followed this thread you would have known that 4 become 1. It was a like a bonus/split in reverse. Greedy when others are fearful. Very fearful when others are greedy - to paraphrase Warren Buffett
Rank: New-farer Joined: 4/28/2019 Posts: 88 Location: Talai
VituVingiSana wrote:ARAPCHARLEE wrote:Someone help a brother. I bought 3600 share of KQ FEB 2015 once but it was purchased in splits of 2200, 500 and 900 respectively. I didn't bother to follow up till date. when I visited my broker for a statement. The total shares at my stock holding report for KQ is only 900 shares same as what is available in my realtime online trading platform which I registered recently. where are the rest 2700 disappeared to. Pole my brother but if you followed this thread you would have known that 4 become 1. It was a like a bonus/split in reverse. @VituVingiSana@HaMaina ASANTE FOR Clearing robbery thoughts in mind and simplifying search and verification of the same.
ARAPCHARLEE wrote:VituVingiSana wrote:ARAPCHARLEE wrote:Someone help a brother. I bought 3600 share of KQ FEB 2015 once but it was purchased in splits of 2200, 500 and 900 respectively. I didn't bother to follow up till date. when I visited my broker for a statement. The total shares at my stock holding report for KQ is only 900 shares same as what is available in my realtime online trading platform which I registered recently. where are the rest 2700 disappeared to. Pole my brother but if you followed this thread you would have known that 4 become 1. It was a like a bonus/split in reverse. @VituVingiSana@HaMaina ASANTE FOR Clearing robbery thoughts in mind and simplifying search and verification of the same. Prior to GoK buyout, the same are likely to be returned as a bonus share issue.. Usikonde HF 90,000 ABP 3.83; KQ 414,100 ABP 7.92; MTN 23,800 ABP 6.45
obiero wrote:ARAPCHARLEE wrote:VituVingiSana wrote:ARAPCHARLEE wrote:Someone help a brother. I bought 3600 share of KQ FEB 2015 once but it was purchased in splits of 2200, 500 and 900 respectively. I didn't bother to follow up till date. when I visited my broker for a statement. The total shares at my stock holding report for KQ is only 900 shares same as what is available in my realtime online trading platform which I registered recently. where are the rest 2700 disappeared to. Pole my brother but if you followed this thread you would have known that 4 become 1. It was a like a bonus/split in reverse. @VituVingiSana@HaMaina ASANTE FOR Clearing robbery thoughts in mind and simplifying search and verification of the same. Prior to GoK buyout, the same are likely to be returned as a bonus share issue.. Usikonde All dreams are valid, but dreaming getting money from a con is a sign of hallucinations from consuming high octane substances ,Behold, a sower went forth to sow;....
muandiwambeu wrote:obiero wrote:ARAPCHARLEE wrote:VituVingiSana wrote:ARAPCHARLEE wrote:Someone help a brother. I bought 3600 share of KQ FEB 2015 once but it was purchased in splits of 2200, 500 and 900 respectively. I didn't bother to follow up till date. when I visited my broker for a statement. The total shares at my stock holding report for KQ is only 900 shares same as what is available in my realtime online trading platform which I registered recently. where are the rest 2700 disappeared to. Pole my brother but if you followed this thread you would have known that 4 become 1. It was a like a bonus/split in reverse. @VituVingiSana@HaMaina ASANTE FOR Clearing robbery thoughts in mind and simplifying search and verification of the same. Prior to GoK buyout, the same are likely to be returned as a bonus share issue.. Usikonde All dreams are valid, but dreaming getting money from a con is a sign of hallucinations from consuming high octane substances Portfolio: Sold You know you've made it when you get a parking space for your yatcht.
Rank: Elder Joined: 9/23/2009 Posts: 8,083 Location: Enk are Nyirobi
obiero wrote:ARAPCHARLEE wrote:VituVingiSana wrote:ARAPCHARLEE wrote:Someone help a brother. I bought 3600 share of KQ FEB 2015 once but it was purchased in splits of 2200, 500 and 900 respectively. I didn't bother to follow up till date. when I visited my broker for a statement. The total shares at my stock holding report for KQ is only 900 shares same as what is available in my realtime online trading platform which I registered recently. where are the rest 2700 disappeared to. Pole my brother but if you followed this thread you would have known that 4 become 1. It was a like a bonus/split in reverse. @VituVingiSana@HaMaina ASANTE FOR Clearing robbery thoughts in mind and simplifying search and verification of the same. Prior to GoK buyout, the same are likely to be returned as a bonus share issue.. Usikonde Life is short. Live passionately.
obiero wrote:ARAPCHARLEE wrote:VituVingiSana wrote:ARAPCHARLEE wrote:Someone help a brother. I bought 3600 share of KQ FEB 2015 once but it was purchased in splits of 2200, 500 and 900 respectively. I didn't bother to follow up till date. when I visited my broker for a statement. The total shares at my stock holding report for KQ is only 900 shares same as what is available in my realtime online trading platform which I registered recently. where are the rest 2700 disappeared to. Pole my brother but if you followed this thread you would have known that 4 become 1. It was a like a bonus/split in reverse. @VituVingiSana@HaMaina ASANTE FOR Clearing robbery thoughts in mind and simplifying search and verification of the same. Prior to GoK buyout, the same are likely to be returned as a bonus share issue.. Usikonde If its a buyout, why would the government do that? That would mean spending more money to buy more shares. I think shareholders were played into accepting a consolidation, but let's wait and see. “You can get in way more trouble with a good idea than a bad idea, because you forget that the good idea has limits.” - Ben Graham
Rank: Member Joined: 7/10/2014 Posts: 145 Location: Nairobi
https://www.standardmedi..._twitter_impression=true"Blowing out someone else candle won't make yours shine brighter"-Anonymous
jgithige wrote:https://www.standardmedia.co.ke/mobile/amp/article/2001378726/state-takeover-of-kq-back-on-course-but-headwinds-await?__twitter_impression=true Back in the sky HF 90,000 ABP 3.83; KQ 414,100 ABP 7.92; MTN 23,800 ABP 6.45
Rank: Member Joined: 6/6/2016 Posts: 165 Location: Nairobi
i am keeping this thread active so that the world does not forget about us minority shareholders. just like that GoK can easily disappear this matter never to be talked of again. serikali saidia? :D
snifadog wrote:i am keeping this thread active so that the world does not forget about us minority shareholders. just like that GoK can easily disappear this matter never to be talked of again. serikali saidia? :D It doesn't work like that boss. Tulia tuli hadi October HF 90,000 ABP 3.83; KQ 414,100 ABP 7.92; MTN 23,800 ABP 6.45
KQ & KAF merger? Quote:Industry players, who have engaged the Transport Committee, have warned that the planned merger of KQ (above) with profit-making Kenya Airports Authority (KAA) as subsidiaries to a holding company is a ‘suicide mission.’
Critics question why the composition of the council is structured in almost a similar manner as the National Security Council with the President as the chairperson with membership that includes the Attorney General and Kenya Air Force Commander.
Critics have faulted the move, questioning how an operator and regulator can be merged, as this will compromise the aviation sector and change the stakes for key stakeholders, including a consortium of local banks and sky team partners, Royal Dutch Airlines and Air France.
Pilots had opposed the move citing skies safety and standards and being in breach of aviation protocols which go against international best practice. Ironically, KAA which was opposed to it, backtracked.
kmucheke wrote:KQ & KAF merger? Quote:Industry players, who have engaged the Transport Committee, have warned that the planned merger of KQ (above) with profit-making Kenya Airports Authority (KAA) as subsidiaries to a holding company is a ‘suicide mission.’
Critics question why the composition of the council is structured in almost a similar manner as the National Security Council with the President as the chairperson with membership that includes the Attorney General and Kenya Air Force Commander.
Critics have faulted the move, questioning how an operator and regulator can be merged, as this will compromise the aviation sector and change the stakes for key stakeholders, including a consortium of local banks and sky team partners, Royal Dutch Airlines and Air France.
Pilots had opposed the move citing skies safety and standards and being in breach of aviation protocols which go against international best practice. Ironically, KAA which was opposed to it, backtracked. KCAA is the regulator, not KAA.. Gazeti za Kenya tumia kufunga nyama HF 90,000 ABP 3.83; KQ 414,100 ABP 7.92; MTN 23,800 ABP 6.45
Investor
Stocks
Kenya Airways...why ignore..