Investor
Stocks
Kenya Airways...why ignore..
Rank: Chief Joined: 1/3/2007 Posts: 18,121 Location: Nairobi
sparkly wrote:HaMaina wrote:VituVingiSana wrote:slick wrote:Angelica _ann wrote:maka wrote:Spikes wrote:obiero wrote:Spikes wrote:obiero wrote:Extraterrestrial wrote:VituVingiSana wrote:Extraterrestrial wrote:Its wiser to take a Western/European airline where business class would be in the 300Ks or even less. Economy premium is another interesting seat which costs in the 100Ks with the said Western/European Airlines eg. Air France, Virgin etc. That being said, no airline has business class seats as good as KQ (very wide). Travelling economy, it makes sense taking an indirect flight because 14 hours is too much in such a tiny seat. Also note that I'm talking about "normal times". In normal times, KQ would not go anywhere with such pricing. KQs business class to US is a hot sell and the pricing is similar or worse. The best business class in Africa #KQisDEAD This song has been sung over and over This crap is accelerating downwards to sub 1 bob without hope of recovery. #KQisDEAD after ailing from COVID-19. I don't know how it will come out of this one. Bailout!!!!! Not a bailout like US airlines that behaved badly.KQ and US airlines need to be allowed to fail and have new more honest owners take over.If they collapse,the planes dont disappear into the ether but just get better owners who will learn to be prudent knowing they will be allowed to go bankrupt if they misbehave.Its the essence of free capitalism that purges dishonest players who engage in excess.Bankruptcies are good as it relocates resources to better management KQ is more of a national symbol, I doubt any standing government would allow it to fail. The graveyard of corporate failure is littered with corpses of national airlines. Even Warren Buffett got hit. He had sworn off them but then went back in. I wonder what he will do in the future. Greedy when others are fearful. Very fearful when others are greedy - to paraphrase Warren Buffett
Rank: Elder Joined: 12/4/2009 Posts: 10,702 Location: NAIROBI
https://www.businessdail...9618-qdkjpuz/index.html
If this is not a bandia firm while kenya re is a bandia firm,then I don't know what a bandia is. Wealth is built through a relatively simple equation Wealth=Income + Investments - Lifestyle
Rank: Elder Joined: 6/23/2009 Posts: 13,552 Location: nairobi
Ericsson wrote:https://www.businessdailyafrica.com/corporate/companies/KQ-applies-for-State-bailout-to-remain-afloat/4003102-5509618-qdkjpuz/index.html
If this is not a bandia firm while kenya re is a bandia firm,then I don't know what a bandia is. KQ is the favorite child to GoK. Enda kazini ulipe PAYE tupewe bailout HF 90,000 ABP 3.83; KQ 414,100 ABP 7.92; MTN 23,800 ABP 6.45
Rank: Elder Joined: 9/20/2015 Posts: 2,811 Location: Mombasa
obiero wrote:Ericsson wrote:https://www.businessdailyafrica.com/corporate/companies/KQ-applies-for-State-bailout-to-remain-afloat/4003102-5509618-qdkjpuz/index.html
If this is not a bandia firm while kenya re is a bandia firm,then I don't know what a bandia is. KQ is the favorite child to GoK. Enda kazini ulipe PAYE tupewe bailout This kinda of archaic thinking is the reason you are being shafted for every external factor inflicting financial pain to KQ. You are screwed brother. Pole sana! John 5:17 But Jesus replied, “My Father is always working, and so am I.”
Spikes wrote:obiero wrote:Ericsson wrote:https://www.businessdailyafrica.com/corporate/companies/KQ-applies-for-State-bailout-to-remain-afloat/4003102-5509618-qdkjpuz/index.html
If this is not a bandia firm while kenya re is a bandia firm,then I don't know what a bandia is. KQ is the favorite child to GoK. Enda kazini ulipe PAYE tupewe bailout This kinda of archaic thinking is the reason you are being shafted for every external factor inflicting financial pain to KQ. You are screwed brother. Pole sana! Asante bro HF 90,000 ABP 3.83; KQ 414,100 ABP 7.92; MTN 23,800 ABP 6.45
Rank: Member Joined: 11/17/2018 Posts: 173 Location: Mars
obiero wrote:Ericsson wrote:https://www.businessdailyafrica.com/corporate/companies/KQ-applies-for-State-bailout-to-remain-afloat/4003102-5509618-qdkjpuz/index.html
If this is not a bandia firm while kenya re is a bandia firm,then I don't know what a bandia is. KQ is the favorite child to GoK. Enda kazini ulipe PAYE tupewe bailout Hahaha this is true
Extraterrestrial wrote:obiero wrote:Ericsson wrote:https://www.businessdailyafrica.com/corporate/companies/KQ-applies-for-State-bailout-to-remain-afloat/4003102-5509618-qdkjpuz/index.html
If this is not a bandia firm while kenya re is a bandia firm,then I don't know what a bandia is. KQ is the favorite child to GoK. Enda kazini ulipe PAYE tupewe bailout Hahaha this is true Ain't it? Pararira mingi ya nini, na nitasaidiwa na kila mkenya kuinua hii mzoga HF 90,000 ABP 3.83; KQ 414,100 ABP 7.92; MTN 23,800 ABP 6.45
KQ Dreamliner Captain succumbs to Corona Viruses. SAD
KaunganaDoDo wrote:KQ Dreamliner Captain succumbs to Corona Viruses. SAD Terrible HF 90,000 ABP 3.83; KQ 414,100 ABP 7.92; MTN 23,800 ABP 6.45
KaunganaDoDo wrote:KQ Dreamliner Captain succumbs to Corona Viruses. SAD May his soul R.I.P John 5:17 But Jesus replied, “My Father is always working, and so am I.”
Spikes wrote:KaunganaDoDo wrote:KQ Dreamliner Captain succumbs to Corona Viruses. SAD May his soul R.I.P Amen. Greedy when others are fearful. Very fearful when others are greedy - to paraphrase Warren Buffett
Rank: Veteran Joined: 1/10/2015 Posts: 961 Location: Kenya
maka wrote:Got some good charter business....🤑🤑🤑 That killed the captain and sickened the crew? Proverbs 13:11 Dishonest money dwindles away, but whoever gathers money little by little makes it grow.
sqft wrote:maka wrote:Got some good charter business....🤑🤑🤑 That killed the captain and sickened the crew? Surely he didn't know it would turn out like that!!! In the business world, everyone is paid in two coins - cash and experience. Take the experience first; the cash will come later - H Geneen
Angelica _ann wrote:sqft wrote:maka wrote:Got some good charter business....🤑🤑🤑 That killed the captain and sickened the crew? Surely he didn't know it would turn out like that!!! Saddists will always have a certain view of things HF 90,000 ABP 3.83; KQ 414,100 ABP 7.92; MTN 23,800 ABP 6.45
obiero wrote:Angelica _ann wrote:sqft wrote:maka wrote:Got some good charter business....🤑🤑🤑 That killed the captain and sickened the crew? Surely he didn't know it would turn out like that!!! Saddists will always have a certain view of things KQ management should be held to account. Why didn't they send a younger pilot to New York and Rome considering the gravity of the situation in those cities and the age of the late captain Kibati? Very sad jeopardizing the life of a former Air Force pilot whose age was nearing 70 years. John 5:17 But Jesus replied, “My Father is always working, and so am I.”
Spikes wrote:obiero wrote:Angelica _ann wrote:sqft wrote:maka wrote:Got some good charter business....🤑🤑🤑 That killed the captain and sickened the crew? Surely he didn't know it would turn out like that!!! Saddists will always have a certain view of things KQ management should be held to account. Why didn't they send a younger pilot to New York and Rome considering the gravity of the situation in those cities and the age of the late captain Kibati? Very sad jeopardizing the life of a former Air Force pilot whose age was nearing 70 years. Flying NYC-NBO isn’t like riding your bodaboda my friend.. Let him rest HF 90,000 ABP 3.83; KQ 414,100 ABP 7.92; MTN 23,800 ABP 6.45
From me ...Allan is a proper leader ...Proper lad.... Hope we will get to see what he can do at the airline... Proper....proper fellow. possunt quia posse videntur
maka wrote:From me ...Allan is a proper leader ...Proper lad....
Hope we will get to see what he can do at the airline...
Proper....proper fellow. Too little, too late. KQ should declare bankruptcy and then Allan runs the show with fewer liabilities/creditors. Greedy when others are fearful. Very fearful when others are greedy - to paraphrase Warren Buffett
VituVingiSana wrote:maka wrote:From me ...Allan is a proper leader ...Proper lad....
Hope we will get to see what he can do at the airline...
Proper....proper fellow. Too little, too late. KQ should declare bankruptcy and then Allan runs the show with fewer liabilities/creditors. @maka you said that in the early days of Mikosz right here.. Until you fell out of love HF 90,000 ABP 3.83; KQ 414,100 ABP 7.92; MTN 23,800 ABP 6.45
Investor
Stocks
Kenya Airways...why ignore..