Ukabila mingi
very entertaining indeed!
Rank: Elder Joined: 6/23/2009 Posts: 13,497 Location: nairobi
I am v happy that i made sm people think. Btw, poundfoolish ua name suits u! Na ujue stocksmaster sio barometer au mungu, uliza gatheuzi! Kenyans lets try to unite as we ask why v few watchmen are from the Mt. HF 30,000 ABP 3.49; KQ 414,100 ABP 7.92; MTN 23,800 ABP 6.45
Another reason why I believe Kenyan voting patterns might remain the same for many years to come.
1. Some communities will vote for their person because they believe he or she will free them from the poverty they perceive was caused by other communities.
2. Other communities will vote for their person and be hesitant to vote for a person from other communities because they believe the leaders from other ethnic groups have promised their supporters a blanket, no-strings-attached claim to wealth they might never have worked for or invested in.
Sadly, the line of thought in both point 1 and 2 is reinforced throughout this thread.
I said so before and still think there is a high possibility of violence in 2012 regardless of what happens at the Hague or with the new constitution - whether it will be people violently protesting the loss of their candidates or people looting the property of communities they perceive as outsiders or thieves.
You can be sure that if you are a Kikuyu and default on an Equity Bank loan, Equity will not be laughing with you. If you are Luo and cannot pay a mortgage you took with KCB, your mortgage will be foreclosed mercilessly.
Thinking that all rich Kikuyus, Kalenjins or Luos are wealthy because of corruption, free loans or because they stole our taxes is shortsighted. Thinking that there is one community that is corrupt-free or not tribal is equally myopic.
I think opinion and community leaders have a responsibility of educating their followers and PUBLICLY + PRIVATELY telling them in WORD + DEED that the guy of different tribe with a kiosk is not your enemy neither did he start the shop after stealing your taxes.
No community can be exterminated or wished away no matter how much we detest them. Kenya burning and civil war will have no winners.
Rank: Elder Joined: 3/19/2010 Posts: 3,504 Location: Uganda
Thats a sober one AmHere punda amecheka
Too much energy directed to such a useless thing.... in my opinion........
Bottom line is, as much as i am a shareholder of EB, I cant make changes to it regarding the running of the business there... so the most i can do is have it change my life by making me some few coins in terms of capital gains... Infact, if you hate the Directors sooo much, you should be happy that you are making them work their behind off to improve your life by improving the quality of the bank's share....... so what if Wamalwa is put as a director just to balance the equation and he pockets 2 milli every month? if he is not my husband, then it is not helping me one bit.... so why should i care??? All i care about is a share moving up, good dividends, thats it! As investors, that should be our main issue.......
granted you have to know your directors and managers but if you are not comfortable with a certain share, then your perceived risk is too high to invest there.... invest were you feel more comfortable... that is why, people are still buying nyau when everyone else thinks it is stinking from 6 foot under! its the differences in our perceived risks that differentiate our investment patterns.....
@wendz...well said.hope that summarises the thread
And the African Banker of the Year is : http://www.bizcommunity....ticle/410/40/53002.html
Should'nt we be proud that He is a Kenyan. Conglats Mundu wa House
Thank you to all who really managed to keep their heads when all the rest were losing theirs. watu wana issues mob sana.But i pray that you realize that vulture chicken,owl are all birds. Advice is like snow.The softer it lands the harder is sticks.
Rank: Member Joined: 7/6/2010 Posts: 170 Location: Kenya Tukufu
Where is this country headed to? With very 'Educated, sharp & intelligent, modern' minds playing the tribal card, what will our Brothers and Sisters who are not as privileged as the rest of you do or think.....Where is Dr Oduor, twahitaji maombi..... Hardwork, Smartness & Humility = Successful and Happy life...Jipange sasa hivi
raszag wrote:Where is this country headed to? With very 'Educated, sharp & intelligent, modern' minds playing the tribal card, what will our Brothers and Sisters who are not as privileged as the rest of you do or think.....Where is Dr Oduor, twahitaji maombi..... @raszag...u r still playing the TRIBAL card u want others to move away from.
Jaina, why are you so hapy, cauze teh winner is a kyuk and you are one. Very bad attitude. "One man gives freely, yet gains even more; another withholds unduly, but comes to poverty. A generous man will prosper; he who refreshes others will himself be refreshed." Rev Canon Karanja.
Thanks to Wazua for letting nguys here let off steam. It is good for all. When will Kenyasn recognize us as true Kenyans seeing we are over 2.38m But it is the growth in population of the Somali community, now Kenya’s sixth largest community, that is most noticeable in the results of the 2009 census figure released by Planning Minister Wycliffe Oparanya on Tuesday. At nearly 2.4 million people, Kenyan Somalis are now classified as more than the Kisii (2.2 million) and the Mijikenda (nearly two million). North Eastern Province has grown from 371,391 in 1989 to the present 2.3 million people. Waliah bado tunazaana kwa wingi. One day, we will rise up to revenge the wagara masacre, walai. http://www.nation.co.ke/...46/-/ir14es/-/index.html"One man gives freely, yet gains even more; another withholds unduly, but comes to poverty. A generous man will prosper; he who refreshes others will himself be refreshed." Rev Canon Karanja.
This Obiero guy is very irritating.You make murenj look like an angel What kind of crap is this? Have you also asked yourself why the matatu conductors are mostly from 2 tribes?Have you asked yourself why Lakeside fellows dominate engineering?Do you know most trades are dominated by certain ethnic groups? This cheap thinking gave us the 2007 violence where idiots even seized other people's rental properties here in Nairobi because they believed the entire Kyuk population had stolen from them. obiero wrote:I am v happy that i made sm people think. Btw, poundfoolish ua name suits u! Na ujue stocksmaster sio barometer au mungu, uliza gatheuzi! Kenyans lets try to unite as we ask [b]why v few watchmen are from the Mt. What a wicked man I am!The things I want to do,I don't do.The things I don't want to do I find myself doing
obiero wrote:I am v happy that i made sm people think. Btw, poundfoolish ua name suits u! Na ujue stocksmaster sio barometer au mungu, uliza gatheuzi! Kenyans lets try to unite as we ask why very few watchmen are from the Mt. there are a number of hypothesis as to why there aer very few kyuk wachis. 1.You cannot employ a thief to guard a thief unless you believe in sending a thief to catch a thief. did you know that you cannot send a watchman to cathc a thief. how does he explain the theft in the first place if he was on watch and secondly, a thief cannot catch himself iof he is the one who thiefed. 2.you only find an idle kyuk if he is young and drunk but the usual kyuk guy or woman are never idle, they work day and night to make a coin, emply a kyuk as wochi and during day time or when you are a sleep, he is working elsewhere. 3.Jaka and lunjes are lazy and wachi job is sleeping 95% of the time. Kutegea food from tenants and espying mboch is a job tehy profess. Ever heard of sex for fish, it is a cultural prowess from these guys. Off cause the guys are alos good in food industry. 4.Weka kyuk as wochi and he will have an affair with your wife or daughter. The jaka will call your wife mami all the time discouraging her from giving the guy ideas about airports. 5.Jakas will spend the whole day in bed with an airport and work very hard at night to earn a few coins to pay the next round. murenj, nyamu ya ruguru, where are you. shindwe kama you are a kuyk. "One man gives freely, yet gains even more; another withholds unduly, but comes to poverty. A generous man will prosper; he who refreshes others will himself be refreshed." Rev Canon Karanja.
[quote=Insurgent]Thanks to Wazua for letting nguys here let off steam. It is good for all. When will Kenyasn recognize us as true Kenyans seeing we are over 2.38m But it is the growth in population of the Somali community, now Kenya’s sixth largest community, that is most noticeable in the results of the 2009 census figure released by Planning Minister Wycliffe Oparanya on Tuesday. At nearly 2.4 million people, Kenyan Somalis are now classified as more than the Kisii (2.2 million) and the Mijikenda (nearly two million). North Eastern Province has grown from 371,391 in 1989 to the present 2.3 million people. Waliah bado tunazaana kwa wingi. One day, we will rise up to revenge the wagara masacre, walai. http://www.nation.co.ke/...6/-/ir14es/-/index.html[/quote] There is a thread for you http://www.wazua.co.ke/f...s&t=9130#post116005 now that you claim to be somali but still say "nguys"
Rank: Elder Joined: 12/2/2009 Posts: 2,458 Location: Nairobi
Insurgent wrote:obiero wrote:I am v happy that i made sm people think. Btw, poundfoolish ua name suits u! Na ujue stocksmaster sio barometer au mungu, uliza gatheuzi! Kenyans lets try to unite as we ask why very few watchmen are from the Mt. there are a number of hypothesis as to why there aer very few kyuk wachis. 1.You cannot employ a thief to guard a thief unless you believe in sending a thief to catch a thief. did you know that you cannot send a watchman to cathc a thief. how does he explain the theft in the first place if he was on watch and secondly, a thief cannot catch himself iof he is the one who thiefed. 2.you only find an idle kyuk if he is young and drunk but the usual kyuk guy or woman are never idle, they work day and night to make a coin, emply a kyuk as wochi and during day time or when you are a sleep, he is working elsewhere. 3.Jaka and lunjes are lazy and wachi job is sleeping 95% of the time. Kutegea food from tenants and espying mboch is a job tehy profess. Ever heard of sex for fish, it is a cultural prowess from these guys. Off cause the guys are alos good in food industry. 4.Weka kyuk as wochi and he will have an affair with your wife or daughter. The jaka will call your wife mami all the time discouraging her from giving the guy ideas about airports. 5.Jakas will spend the whole day in bed with an airport and work very hard at night to earn a few coins to pay the next round. murenj, nyamu ya ruguru, where are you. shindwe kama you are a kuyk. If some peoples brains were given to a warthog.. it would even lose its smiley face....
poundfoolish wrote:Insurgent wrote:obiero wrote:I am v happy that i made sm people think. Btw, poundfoolish ua name suits u! Na ujue stocksmaster sio barometer au mungu, uliza gatheuzi! Kenyans lets try to unite as we ask why very few watchmen are from the Mt. there are a number of hypothesis as to why there aer very few kyuk wachis. 1.You cannot employ a thief to guard a thief unless you believe in sending a thief to catch a thief. did you know that you cannot send a watchman to cathc a thief. how does he explain the theft in the first place if he was on watch and secondly, a thief cannot catch himself iof he is the one who thiefed. 2.you only find an idle kyuk if he is young and drunk but the usual kyuk guy or woman are never idle, they work day and night to make a coin, emply a kyuk as wochi and during day time or when you are a sleep, he is working elsewhere. 3.Jaka and lunjes are lazy and wachi job is sleeping 95% of the time. Kutegea food from tenants and espying mboch is a job tehy profess. Ever heard of sex for fish, it is a cultural prowess from these guys. Off cause the guys are alos good in food industry. 4.Weka kyuk as wochi and he will have an affair with your wife or daughter. The jaka will call your wife mami all the time discouraging her from giving the guy ideas about airports. 5.Jakas will spend the whole day in bed with an airport and work very hard at night to earn a few coins to pay the next round. murenj, nyamu ya ruguru, where are you. shindwe kama you are a kuyk. If some peoples brains were given to a warthog.. it would even lose its smiley face....
Rank: Member Joined: 1/16/2010 Posts: 672 Location: nairobi
Insurgent wrote:obiero wrote:I am v happy that i made sm people think. Btw, poundfoolish ua name suits u! Na ujue stocksmaster sio barometer au mungu, uliza gatheuzi! Kenyans lets try to unite as we ask why very few watchmen are from the Mt. there are a number of hypothesis as to why there aer very few kyuk wachis. 1.You cannot employ a thief to guard a thief unless you believe in sending a thief to catch a thief. did you know that you cannot send a watchman to cathc a thief. how does he explain the theft in the first place if he was on watch and secondly, a thief cannot catch himself iof he is the one who thiefed. 2.you only find an idle kyuk if he is young and drunk but the usual kyuk guy or woman are never idle, they work day and night to make a coin, emply a kyuk as wochi and during day time or when you are a sleep, he is working elsewhere. 3.Jaka and lunjes are lazy and wachi job is sleeping 95% of the time. Kutegea food from tenants and espying mboch is a job tehy profess. Ever heard of sex for fish, it is a cultural prowess from these guys. Off cause the guys are alos good in food industry. 4.Weka kyuk as wochi and he will have an affair with your wife or daughter. The jaka will call your wife mami all the time discouraging her from giving the guy ideas about airports. 5.Jakas will spend the whole day in bed with an airport and work very hard at night to earn a few coins to pay the next round. murenj, nyamu ya ruguru, where are you. shindwe kama you are a kuyk. aiyaaaaaa....na kumbe sijawahi ona kyuk .....eti watchman........hata kwa papa shirandula.....njoroge ni grass / flower cutter....na papa ndiye watchman..... kumbe! God gave me the power to make wealth ... Blessed the work of my hands & enabled be A SELF MADE BILLIONAIRE ...... TO GOD THE FATHER OF MY LORD JESUS CHRIST; BE THE GLORY NOW & FOREVER MORE!
From the posts I am reading here I have come to the conclusion that if some wazuans [they are a minority I might add] were to sell their brains, they would make a killing. Why? Evidently, their brains have never been used. Never count on making a good sale. Have the purchase price be so attractive that even a mediocre sale gives good returns.
Culture
Ukabila mingi