Health
Coronavirus
Why are they stressing handwashing so much. Can such a simple procedure be so effective? "The purpose of bureaucracy is to compensate for incompetence and lack of discipline." James Collins
Obi 1 Kanobi wrote:Why are they stressing handwashing so much. Can such a simple procedure be so effective? Because if you touch someone else's makamasi sabuni tu ndio dawa. And it has been proven over time that simple hygiene is key to good health "There are only two emotions in the market, hope & fear. The problem is you hope when you should fear & fear when you should hope: - Jesse Livermore .
Rank: Elder Joined: 6/20/2008 Posts: 6,275 Location: Kenya
murchr wrote:Obi 1 Kanobi wrote:Why are they stressing handwashing so much. Can such a simple procedure be so effective? Because if you touch someone else's makamasi sabuni tu ndio dawa. And it has been proven over time that simple hygiene is key to good health Is it true Dettol has always printed this on their container? How do I upload here a picture from my phone?
Rank: Elder Joined: 6/20/2008 Posts: 6,275 Location: Kenya
AlphDoti wrote:murchr wrote:Obi 1 Kanobi wrote:Why are they stressing handwashing so much. Can such a simple procedure be so effective? Because if you touch someone else's makamasi sabuni tu ndio dawa. And it has been proven over time that simple hygiene is key to good health Is it true Dettol has always printed this on their container? How do I upload here a picture from my phone?
Rank: Veteran Joined: 12/4/2009 Posts: 1,982 Location: matano manne
Obi 1 Kanobi wrote:Why are they stressing handwashing so much. Can such a simple procedure be so effective? My penny mbili: 1. The virus is spread via droplets from coughs and sneeze of infected persons. 2. The virus enters our bodies through the nasal passage and ultimately the lungs where it wrecks havoc. 3. These droplets land on surfaces we touch with our hands 4. We touch our face with our hands thus conveying the virus to the eye, nose or mouth thence to the respiratory system. Washing hands keeps the virus away from the door to your respiratory system, if you don't contract it by direct close contact with infected persons.
AlphDoti wrote:AlphDoti wrote:murchr wrote:Obi 1 Kanobi wrote:Why are they stressing handwashing so much. Can such a simple procedure be so effective? Because if you touch someone else's makamasi sabuni tu ndio dawa. And it has been proven over time that simple hygiene is key to good health Is it true Dettol has always printed this on their container? How do I upload here a picture from my phone? Its is very good at disinfecting surfaces and or hands.
Obi 1 Kanobi wrote:Why are they stressing handwashing so much. Can such a simple procedure be so effective? The explanation from my ex who's a doc is that corona is an enveloped virus, it is surrounded by a fatty layer which is dissolved by soapy water or sanitizers with alcohol content. Once the greasy fatty layer is dissolved the virus is easy to kill. She also says you have wash hands for a while
wukan wrote:Obi 1 Kanobi wrote:Why are they stressing handwashing so much. Can such a simple procedure be so effective? The explanation from my ex who's a doc is that corona is an enveloped virus, it is surrounded by a fatty layer which is dissolved by soapy water or sanitizers with alcohol content. Once the greasy fatty layer is dissolved the virus is easy to kill. She also says you have wash hands for a while
Rank: Elder Joined: 2/8/2013 Posts: 4,068 Location: At Large.
wukan wrote:Obi 1 Kanobi wrote:Why are they stressing handwashing so much. Can such a simple procedure be so effective? The explanation from my ex who's a doc is that corona is an enveloped virus, it is surrounded by a fatty layer which is dissolved by soapy water or sanitizers with alcohol content. Once the greasy fatty layer is dissolved the virus is easy to kill. She also says you have wash hands for a while I digress,ulitupa a Doctari ukatafuta nani? And how comes you are still talking?where was the discussion on Corona held?At what time?What did you discuss after Corona?Tell us more.Its rare to have a Doctari as an Ex. Love is beautiful and so are those who share it.With Love, Marriage is an amazing event in ones life time, the foundation of joy, happiness and success.
First confirmed case in South Africa https://twitter.com/DrZw...tus/1235534020215074816
Bigchick wrote:wukan wrote:Obi 1 Kanobi wrote:Why are they stressing handwashing so much. Can such a simple procedure be so effective? The explanation from my ex who's a doc is that corona is an enveloped virus, it is surrounded by a fatty layer which is dissolved by soapy water or sanitizers with alcohol content. Once the greasy fatty layer is dissolved the virus is easy to kill. She also says you have wash hands for a while I digress,ulitupa a Doctari ukatafuta nani? And how comes you are still talking?where was the discussion on Corona held?At what time?What did you discuss after Corona?Tell us more.Its rare to have a Doctari as an Ex. Kwani you are not friends with your Exs, keep them close they normally toboka easily (when need be/not all over them all the time) thinking that ....... (unawapanga each on his own event ). I digress!!!!! In the business world, everyone is paid in two coins - cash and experience. Take the experience first; the cash will come later - H Geneen
Rank: Member Joined: 11/15/2010 Posts: 454 Location: Nairobi
Very bad time to be a Health Minister. Hope CS.Mutahi Kagwe is reading this. ....He who began a good work in you will carry it on to completion..
Here is some science Quote:WASHINGTON: New research from Singapore published on Wednesday (Mar 4) showed that patients with the novel coronavirus extensively contaminate their bedrooms and bathrooms, underscoring the need to routinely clean high-touch surfaces, basins and toilet bowls.
On the other hand, the virus was killed by twice-a-day cleaning of surfaces and daily cleaning of floors with a commonly used disinfectant, which suggests that current decontamination measures are sufficient as long as people adhere to them.
The research letter was published in the Journal of the American Medical Association (JAMA) and comes after cases in China where the pathogen spread extensively through hospitals, infecting dozens of health care workers and other patients.
This led scientists to believe that, beyond catching the infection through coughing, environmental contamination was an important factor in the disease's transmission, but its extent was unclear. .....
Air samples tested negative, but swabs taken from air exhaust outlets were positive - which suggests that virus-laden droplets may be carried by air flows and deposited on vents.
"There are only two emotions in the market, hope & fear. The problem is you hope when you should fear & fear when you should hope: - Jesse Livermore .
Rank: Elder Joined: 3/19/2010 Posts: 3,504 Location: Uganda
Bigchick wrote:wukan wrote:Obi 1 Kanobi wrote:Why are they stressing handwashing so much. Can such a simple procedure be so effective? The explanation from my ex who's a doc is that corona is an enveloped virus, it is surrounded by a fatty layer which is dissolved by soapy water or sanitizers with alcohol content. Once the greasy fatty layer is dissolved the virus is easy to kill. She also says you have wash hands for a while I digress,ulitupa a Doctari ukatafuta nani? And how comes you are still talking?where was the discussion on Corona held?At what time?What did you discuss after Corona?Tell us more.Its rare to have a Doctari as an Ex. I have been asking myself the same questions but one wahenga wa wazua told us that when you see a pretty/good woman know that there is a man behind her who is already tired of her.this was in reference to one pretty Julie Gichuru after allegations that was going through domestic violence punda amecheka
China reports recovered patient dies as reports emerge of discharged patients getting reinfected "There are only two emotions in the market, hope & fear. The problem is you hope when you should fear & fear when you should hope: - Jesse Livermore .
Angelica _ann wrote:Bigchick wrote:wukan wrote:Obi 1 Kanobi wrote:Why are they stressing handwashing so much. Can such a simple procedure be so effective? The explanation from my ex who's a doc is that corona is an enveloped virus, it is surrounded by a fatty layer which is dissolved by soapy water or sanitizers with alcohol content. Once the greasy fatty layer is dissolved the virus is easy to kill. She also says you have wash hands for a while I digress,ulitupa a Doctari ukatafuta nani? And how comes you are still talking?where was the discussion on Corona held?At what time?What did you discuss after Corona?Tell us more.Its rare to have a Doctari as an Ex. Kwani you are not friends with your Exs, keep them close they normally toboka easily (when need be/not all over them all the time) thinking that ....... (unawapanga each on his own event ). I digress!!!!! Would you keep ..pilpoard/tangular as a friend? Love is beautiful and so are those who share it.With Love, Marriage is an amazing event in ones life time, the foundation of joy, happiness and success.
Bigchick wrote:Angelica _ann wrote:Bigchick wrote:wukan wrote:Obi 1 Kanobi wrote:Why are they stressing handwashing so much. Can such a simple procedure be so effective? The explanation from my ex who's a doc is that corona is an enveloped virus, it is surrounded by a fatty layer which is dissolved by soapy water or sanitizers with alcohol content. Once the greasy fatty layer is dissolved the virus is easy to kill. She also says you have wash hands for a while I digress,ulitupa a Doctari ukatafuta nani? And how comes you are still talking?where was the discussion on Corona held?At what time?What did you discuss after Corona?Tell us more.Its rare to have a Doctari as an Ex. Kwani you are not friends with your Exs, keep them close they normally toboka easily (when need be/not all over them all the time) thinking that ....... (unawapanga each on his own event ). I digress!!!!! Would you keep ..pilpoard/tangular as a friend? As long as he is not fainting on you , yes!!! You use him to open other doors once in a while. Even after not seeing a man for 2/3 years, when you call and say i have been thinking about you bass ...... you are sorted in what you were looking for. Ni hayo tu. In the business world, everyone is paid in two coins - cash and experience. Take the experience first; the cash will come later - H Geneen
Angelica _ann wrote:Bigchick wrote:Angelica _ann wrote:Bigchick wrote:wukan wrote:Obi 1 Kanobi wrote:Why are they stressing handwashing so much. Can such a simple procedure be so effective? The explanation from my ex who's a doc is that corona is an enveloped virus, it is surrounded by a fatty layer which is dissolved by soapy water or sanitizers with alcohol content. Once the greasy fatty layer is dissolved the virus is easy to kill. She also says you have wash hands for a while I digress,ulitupa a Doctari ukatafuta nani? And how comes you are still talking?where was the discussion on Corona held?At what time?What did you discuss after Corona?Tell us more.Its rare to have a Doctari as an Ex. Kwani you are not friends with your Exs, keep them close they normally toboka easily (when need be/not all over them all the time) thinking that ....... (unawapanga each on his own event ). I digress!!!!! Would you keep ..pilpoard/tangular as a friend? As long as he is not fainting on you , yes!!! You use him to open other doors once in a while. Even after not seeing a man for 2/3 years, when you call and say i have been thinking about you bass ...... you are sorted in what you were looking for. Ni hayo tu. Let me just say...its the wearer of the shoe...... Love is beautiful and so are those who share it.With Love, Marriage is an amazing event in ones life time, the foundation of joy, happiness and success.
Bigchick wrote:Angelica _ann wrote:Bigchick wrote:wukan wrote:Obi 1 Kanobi wrote:Why are they stressing handwashing so much. Can such a simple procedure be so effective? The explanation from my ex who's a doc is that corona is an enveloped virus, it is surrounded by a fatty layer which is dissolved by soapy water or sanitizers with alcohol content. Once the greasy fatty layer is dissolved the virus is easy to kill. She also says you have wash hands for a while I digress,ulitupa a Doctari ukatafuta nani? And how comes you are still talking?where was the discussion on Corona held?At what time?What did you discuss after Corona?Tell us more.Its rare to have a Doctari as an Ex. Kwani you are not friends with your Exs, keep them close they normally toboka easily (when need be/not all over them all the time) thinking that ....... (unawapanga each on his own event ). I digress!!!!! Would you keep ..pilpoard/tangular as a friend? Hii gitu haikuwa chokes?
Rahatupu wrote:AlphDoti wrote:AlphDoti wrote:murchr wrote:Obi 1 Kanobi wrote:Why are they stressing handwashing so much. Can such a simple procedure be so effective? Because if you touch someone else's makamasi sabuni tu ndio dawa. And it has been proven over time that simple hygiene is key to good health Is it true Dettol has always printed this on their container? How do I upload here a picture from my phone? Its is very good at disinfecting surfaces and or hands. Watu wasome jameni. Coronavirus is a common virus that causes common colds, flu , fevers etc. The Covid-19 is a new and different variation of the coronavirus that has not been seen before. i.am.back!!!!
Health
Coronavirus