Culture
The 5 birrion
masukuma wrote:Swenani wrote:Angelica _ann wrote:Swenani wrote:masukuma wrote:Swenani wrote:Disadvantaged group as per the act Quote:"disadvantaged group" means persons perceived to be denied, by mainstream society access to resources and tools which are useful for their survival in a way that disadvantages them, or individuals who have been subjected to prejudice or cultural bias because of their identities as members of groups without regard to their individual qualities, and includes enterprises owned by women, the youth and persons with disabilities; Now, between our Guka(Man) and Waiguru(woman) who is disadvantaged as per the above defination? the guka is toast! Blue is what makes any woman qualify for such tenders without proving a thing. as @masukuma says let us look at the laws and not prejudice individuals/people unnecessarily!!!!!! In law, the whole clause, section, Act can never be read independently.It has to read dependently.....tuache jokes priss...Hii mambo ya subjective interpretation and application of law to suit our interests should stop. Otherwise,Mark zuckerberg can come and register a company in partnership with a local contractor below 35 years and claim they are disadvantaged youth. Quote:"youth" means persons who have attained the age of eighteen years but have not attained the age of thirty-five years. Quote:Notwithstanding the foregoing, a foreign contractor may apply benefit from the preference and reservation scheme where it enters into a joint venture or subcontracting arrangements, as evidenced by written agreement, with a local contractor, where the local contractor has a majority share. Infact under AGPO, anyone can apply as long as they are citizens or local contractors Quote:These Regulations shall apply to procurements by public entities when soliciting tenders from the following target groups- (a) small enterprises; (b) micro enterprises; (c) disadvantaged groups; (d) citizen contractors; (e) local contractors; or (f) citizen contractors in joint-venture or sub¬contracting arrangements with foreign suppliers. sasa.. nani anatakikana kuInteprete PPOA act? the entrepreneur? No, the civil servants who in this case and in my opinion, acted negligently If Obiero did it, Who Am I?
Rank: Elder Joined: 7/28/2015 Posts: 9,562 Location: Rodi Kopany, Homa Bay
masukuma wrote:I think we are mixing issues - Sundale is owned by a woman... she qualifies as a person disadvantaged.. Her... Maggie.. My Mum... Shebesh... Mama Mboga. the assumption in law is that if you a youth (under 35) or a woman (any age) or a person with disability <--- you qualify. Pesa ya Muthamaki sio zako just because you chucked from the same womb... uliza kaka za kibaki
For once we agree on an issue 100%. All women are considered as a disadvantaged group. That is also why we have women reps in parliament to improve gender participation in parliament. In business all women owned enterprises (plus those of other marginalized groups such as youth and disabled) are deemed to be disadvantaged and are thus supposed to be given special consideration for affirmative action. On the second issue of ohuru's relatives bidding for business, I agree with you. We do not expect all ourus relatives (maybe > 10,000 people - bros, sisters, aunties, cousins, nieces, inlaws etc) to be camping in his house seeking for handouts because they are banned from doing any business while he is president. That is unless we adopt a system like they have in Britain where the Royal family has a budget allocation from govt to help sustain them, and even then only a few very close relatives many be covered. This may never happen in our case. As they say, mtegemea cha nduguye hufa maskini. Pesa ya ndugu yako sio pesa yako. Kila mtu ajipange. ***As an aside, I can see we are also in agreement that Trump is winning. This must be the agreement week.
hardwood wrote:masukuma wrote:I think we are mixing issues - Sundale is owned by a woman... she qualifies as a person disadvantaged.. Her... Maggie.. My Mum... Shebesh... Mama Mboga. the assumption in law is that if you a youth (under 35) or a woman (any age) or a person with disability <--- you qualify. Pesa ya Muthamaki sio zako just because you chucked from the same womb... uliza kaka za kibaki
For once we agree on an issue 100%. All women are considered as a disadvantaged group. That is also why we have women reps in parliament to improve gender participation in parliament. In business all women owned enterprises (plus those of other marginalized groups such as youth and disabled) are deemed to be disadvantaged and are thus supposed to be given special consideration for affirmative action. On the second issue of ohuru's relatives bidding for business, I agree with you. We do not expect all ourus relatives (maybe > 10,000 people - bros, sisters, aunties, cousins, nieces, inlaws etc) to be camping in his house seeking for handouts because they are banned from doing any business while he is president. That is unless we adopt a system like they have in Britain where the Royal family has a budget allocation from govt to help sustain them, and even then only a few very close relatives many be covered. This may never happen in our case. As they say, mtegemea cha nduguye hufa maskini. Pesa ya ndugu yako sio pesa yako. Kila mtu ajipange. ***As an aside, I can see we are also in agreement that Trump is winning. This must be the agreement week. possunt quia posse videntur
Swenani wrote:masukuma wrote:Swenani wrote:Angelica _ann wrote:Swenani wrote:masukuma wrote:Swenani wrote:Disadvantaged group as per the act Quote:"disadvantaged group" means persons perceived to be denied, by mainstream society access to resources and tools which are useful for their survival in a way that disadvantages them, or individuals who have been subjected to prejudice or cultural bias because of their identities as members of groups without regard to their individual qualities, and includes enterprises owned by women, the youth and persons with disabilities; Now, between our Guka(Man) and Waiguru(woman) who is disadvantaged as per the above defination? the guka is toast! Blue is what makes any woman qualify for such tenders without proving a thing. as @masukuma says let us look at the laws and not prejudice individuals/people unnecessarily!!!!!! In law, the whole clause, section, Act can never be read independently.It has to read dependently.....tuache jokes priss...Hii mambo ya subjective interpretation and application of law to suit our interests should stop. Otherwise,Mark zuckerberg can come and register a company in partnership with a local contractor below 35 years and claim they are disadvantaged youth. Quote:"youth" means persons who have attained the age of eighteen years but have not attained the age of thirty-five years. Quote:Notwithstanding the foregoing, a foreign contractor may apply benefit from the preference and reservation scheme where it enters into a joint venture or subcontracting arrangements, as evidenced by written agreement, with a local contractor, where the local contractor has a majority share. Infact under AGPO, anyone can apply as long as they are citizens or local contractors Quote:These Regulations shall apply to procurements by public entities when soliciting tenders from the following target groups- (a) small enterprises; (b) micro enterprises; (c) disadvantaged groups; (d) citizen contractors; (e) local contractors; or (f) citizen contractors in joint-venture or sub¬contracting arrangements with foreign suppliers. sasa.. nani anatakikana kuInteprete PPOA act? the entrepreneur? No, the civil servants who in this case and in my opinion, acted negligently Ohuru is paid Sh 1,750,000 every month before tax. So how is he supposed to share this money will all his relatives so that they do not engage in business? NB - in family gatherings I am normally introduced to many relatives some that I do not know and wouldn't recognise in the streets (cousins, nephews, nieces, inlaws etc). I can imagine for Ohuru it must be a nightmare Ohuru him being from an extended polygamous family.
hardwood wrote:masukuma wrote:I think we are mixing issues - Sundale is owned by a woman... she qualifies as a person disadvantaged.. Her... Maggie.. My Mum... Shebesh... Mama Mboga. the assumption in law is that if you a youth (under 35) or a woman (any age) or a person with disability <--- you qualify. Pesa ya Muthamaki sio zako just because you chucked from the same womb... uliza kaka za kibaki
For once we agree on an issue 100%. All women are considered as a disadvantaged group. That is also why we have women reps in parliament to improve gender participation in parliament. In business all women owned enterprises (plus those of other marginalized groups such as youth and disabled) are deemed to be disadvantaged and are thus supposed to be given special consideration for affirmative action. On the second issue of ohuru's relatives bidding for business, I agree with you. We do not expect all ourus relatives (maybe > 10,000 people - bros, sisters, aunties, cousins, nieces, inlaws etc) to be camping in his house seeking for handouts because they are banned from doing any business while he is president. That is unless we adopt a system like they have in Britain where the Royal family has a budget allocation from govt to help sustain them, and even then only a few very close relatives many be covered. This may never happen in our case. As they say, mtegemea cha nduguye hufa maskini. Pesa ya ndugu yako sio pesa yako. Kila mtu ajipange. ***As an aside, I can see we are also in agreement that Trump is winning. This must be the agreement week. loooool
Rank: Elder Joined: 10/4/2006 Posts: 13,821 Location: Nairobi
maka wrote:hardwood wrote:masukuma wrote:I think we are mixing issues - Sundale is owned by a woman... she qualifies as a person disadvantaged.. Her... Maggie.. My Mum... Shebesh... Mama Mboga. the assumption in law is that if you a youth (under 35) or a woman (any age) or a person with disability <--- you qualify. Pesa ya Muthamaki sio zako just because you chucked from the same womb... uliza kaka za kibaki
For once we agree on an issue 100%. All women are considered as a disadvantaged group. That is also why we have women reps in parliament to improve gender participation in parliament. In business all women owned enterprises (plus those of other marginalized groups such as youth and disabled) are deemed to be disadvantaged and are thus supposed to be given special consideration for affirmative action. On the second issue of ohuru's relatives bidding for business, I agree with you. We do not expect all ourus relatives (maybe > 10,000 people - bros, sisters, aunties, cousins, nieces, inlaws etc) to be camping in his house seeking for handouts because they are banned from doing any business while he is president. That is unless we adopt a system like they have in Britain where the Royal family has a budget allocation from govt to help sustain them, and even then only a few very close relatives many be covered. This may never happen in our case. As they say, mtegemea cha nduguye hufa maskini. Pesa ya ndugu yako sio pesa yako. Kila mtu ajipange. ***As an aside, I can see we are also in agreement that Trump is winning. This must be the agreement week. @hardwood - we agree on many things just not your pet project - Trump @Maka.... hii dunia ni ya kila mtu kujipanga... Earning hands should be looked at better than begging hands! People ask... why can't people get satisfied with X... why buy a maserati or ferrari or bugatti (sounds like a naija song right there) and this money can be used to "help the poor"! kwani are there not people building these things? these people have families... not buying a maserati and you have cash enough to spend then you spend it giving to the poor is a vote in the direction that says "begging hands are more important than earning hands". Even Bill Gates realized that giving out money RESPONSIBLY is more difficult than making it. He once thought he was alleviating hunger by giving wheat only to kill the few farms that were producing something and increasing dependency. so instead of giving the poor money - buy something you don't need with it. This made me chuckle All Mushrooms are edible! Some Mushroom are only edible ONCE!
hardwood wrote:Swenani wrote:masukuma wrote:Swenani wrote:Angelica _ann wrote:Swenani wrote:masukuma wrote:Swenani wrote:Disadvantaged group as per the act Quote:"disadvantaged group" means persons perceived to be denied, by mainstream society access to resources and tools which are useful for their survival in a way that disadvantages them, or individuals who have been subjected to prejudice or cultural bias because of their identities as members of groups without regard to their individual qualities, and includes enterprises owned by women, the youth and persons with disabilities; Now, between our Guka(Man) and Waiguru(woman) who is disadvantaged as per the above defination? the guka is toast! Blue is what makes any woman qualify for such tenders without proving a thing. as @masukuma says let us look at the laws and not prejudice individuals/people unnecessarily!!!!!! In law, the whole clause, section, Act can never be read independently.It has to read dependently.....tuache jokes priss...Hii mambo ya subjective interpretation and application of law to suit our interests should stop. Otherwise,Mark zuckerberg can come and register a company in partnership with a local contractor below 35 years and claim they are disadvantaged youth. Quote:"youth" means persons who have attained the age of eighteen years but have not attained the age of thirty-five years. Quote:Notwithstanding the foregoing, a foreign contractor may apply benefit from the preference and reservation scheme where it enters into a joint venture or subcontracting arrangements, as evidenced by written agreement, with a local contractor, where the local contractor has a majority share. Infact under AGPO, anyone can apply as long as they are citizens or local contractors Quote:These Regulations shall apply to procurements by public entities when soliciting tenders from the following target groups- (a) small enterprises; (b) micro enterprises; (c) disadvantaged groups; (d) citizen contractors; (e) local contractors; or (f) citizen contractors in joint-venture or sub¬contracting arrangements with foreign suppliers. sasa.. nani anatakikana kuInteprete PPOA act? the entrepreneur? No, the civil servants who in this case and in my opinion, acted negligently Ohuru is paid Sh 1,750,000 every month before tax. So how is he supposed to share this money will all his relatives so that they do not engage in business? NB - in family gatherings I am normally introduced to many relatives some that I do not know and wouldn't recognise in the streets (cousins, nephews, nieces, inlaws etc). I can imagine for Ohuru it must be a nightmare Ohuru him being from an extended polygamous family. Have you read any of my posts where I have said ouru's family members should not be involved in business? If Obiero did it, Who Am I?
Technocrat joins #sycophant!!! In the business world, everyone is paid in two coins - cash and experience. Take the experience first; the cash will come later - H Geneen
Angelica _ann wrote:Technocrat joins #sycophant!!! Inaitwa mkono ya sirikali. Consistency is better than intensity
Look at paragraph 8 And the question “If Business Daily, and by extension NMG, believes the payment made to Gazeti Limited, which was also listed in the report, was proper and done within the course of doing regular business, why would they accuse everyone else listed in the same report as having engaged in theft or fraud?”Ata NMG ni majambazi tu "There are only two emotions in the market, hope & fear. The problem is you hope when you should fear & fear when you should hope: - Jesse Livermore .
murchr wrote:Look at paragraph 8 And the question “If Business Daily, and by extension NMG, believes the payment made to Gazeti Limited, which was also listed in the report, was proper and done within the course of doing regular business, why would they accuse everyone else listed in the same report as having engaged in theft or fraud?”Ata NMG ni majambazi tu I have time and again said that this is a scandal that never was. We saw the container clinics that were above board despite NMG lies, Ohurus relas also said everything was clean and interestingly the whistleblower NMG & Madowo are happy with the millions they got. So why push the false "Mafya scandal", even coining the hashtag #SystemYaMajambazi which NMG knew was a lie? Shouldn't some heads roll at NMG? Shouldn't NMG be sued for defamation, libel and being a threat to national security?? Shouldn't their license be revoked??
"There are only two emotions in the market, hope & fear. The problem is you hope when you should fear & fear when you should hope: - Jesse Livermore .
Rank: Elder Joined: 2/8/2013 Posts: 4,068 Location: At Large.
Hapa I support Nation Media. Not very sure but I may have interacted with Gazeti Limited somewhere.The Directors are a Mr J Gichu and another. They distribute Nation Newspapers.So maybe they were contracted to supply papers in all bodies under MOH. Love is beautiful and so are those who share it.With Love, Marriage is an amazing event in ones life time, the foundation of joy, happiness and success.
Bigchick wrote:Hapa I support Nation Media. Not very sure but I may have interacted with Gazeti Limited somewhere.The Directors are a Mr J Gichu and another. They distribute Nation Newspapers.So maybe they were contracted to supply papers in all bodies under MOH. True. I know him at a personal level
Rank: Elder Joined: 9/19/2015 Posts: 2,871 Location: hapo
What happens to people when they move from Google to Government? They issue such statements! Thieves are not good people. Tumeelewana?
Rank: Elder Joined: 10/4/2006 Posts: 13,821 Location: Nairobi
My biggest issue is that we are mixing up everyone in the same mess... we have an array of companies that render their services to GOK and MOH. Instead of focusing on the real issue. Why certain companies like those of Kabura got paid... we focus on companies like Gazeti Ltd which is doing a proper job. Not everyone who provides services to GOK is "mwizi". Some people produce and sell things like pharmaceuticals, gloves, chairs (ama mnathani GOK builds furniture?). We have lots of innuendo... not based on facts but directed at certain individuals to paint a certain picture! for example the Sundales company issue.... We also have the tendency to mix up stuff and that is why we never go anywhere - focus on the real mess and fix that. Kama kuna loophole in the law fix that but I suspect we don't have the discipline to say NO! to people who want us to chase rabbit trails. For example... the story of the 5 billion "missing". Do we know the break down of this 5 Billion? which companies were supposed to deliver and were not paid. P.S. getting paid for delivery on time is not a crime... GAVA is supposed to pay on time. The more beneficial question to as is why the rest have not been paid as agreed? All Mushrooms are edible! Some Mushroom are only edible ONCE!
washiku wrote:Bigchick wrote:Hapa I support Nation Media. Not very sure but I may have interacted with Gazeti Limited somewhere.The Directors are a Mr J Gichu and another. They distribute Nation Newspapers.So maybe they were contracted to supply papers in all bodies under MOH. True. I know him at a personal level Itumbi and the govt said its Nation...so we accept and move on. possunt quia posse videntur
Rank: Elder Joined: 9/19/2015 Posts: 2,871 Location: hapo
washiku wrote:Bigchick wrote:Hapa I support Nation Media. Not very sure but I may have interacted with Gazeti Limited somewhere.The Directors are a Mr J Gichu and another. They distribute Nation Newspapers.So maybe they were contracted to supply papers in all bodies under MOH. True. I know him at a personal level Itumbi has FACTS! You people have been paid by George Soros to destroy Jubilee! There was no money stolen! IFMIS is incorruptible! Thieves are not good people. Tumeelewana?
Culture
The 5 birrion