wazua Tue, Mar 24, 2026

18 Pages«<56789>»
Have you ever failed flat in business?
#61 Posted : Monday, September 26, 2016 2:32:12 PM

These are such stingers - by the time you give up you have thrown everything you could at it and it fails.. it burns. Sometimes I click when I recall somethings... for me it like 3M down the drain plus time... nkt... Onwards and Upwards.
#62 Posted : Monday, September 26, 2016 6:48:13 PM

Our admin shared this thread on Twitter. BTW @wazua has over 7000 followers.

I clicked on the link and post no.3 is by our very own @swenani. Am still laughing and wondering how newcomers will think of us.
#63 Posted : Monday, September 26, 2016 9:19:29 PM

Our admin shared this thread on Twitter. BTW @wazua has over 7000 followers.

I clicked on the link and post no.3 is by our very own @swenani. Am still laughing and wondering how newcomers will think of us.

wacha hate speech bwana! smile smile
popat
#64 Posted : Wednesday, September 28, 2016 10:29:00 PM

For me I did stone cutting in Ndarugu and I ended up sinking 2million.Somehow I went in when the construction industry was at its lowest.Getting buyers to enable me break even proved futile.I didn't give up. I went into land buying and sunk some 10million.Mpaka waleo am still holding some plots I bought way back in 2010.poor marketing strategy.At least I didn't loose money but I ended up tying my capital.I then lost some 6 million to some land broker who sold me hot air.I almost died.lakini mungu ni mwema.I still lived to do another business that failed. I joined hands with some two guyz to set up a college in town. Each one gave 2million.Tulifunga after one year having not recovered that.As I write am a happy man coz at last I seem to have landed the right business which is making me serious money.When I look back I see lessions.I've since recouped all my losses accumulated over many years.Lakini biz is not for the faint hearted.
#65 Posted : Wednesday, September 28, 2016 11:55:26 PM

Whah you guys have made me look back and be encouraged. In my old age all along I have only lost about 600k on the outside, pyramid schemes and Sacco guarantees. Sad Am really encouraged Applause
RichVee
#66 Posted : Thursday, September 29, 2016 5:51:03 PM

popat wrote:
For me I did stone cutting in Ndarugu and I ended up sinking 2million.Somehow I went in when the construction industry was at its lowest.Getting buyers to enable me break even proved futile.I didn't give up. I went into land buying and sunk some 10million.Mpaka waleo am still holding some plots I bought way back in 2010.poor marketing strategy.At least I didn't loose money but I ended up tying my capital.I then lost some 6 million to some land broker who sold me hot air.I almost died.lakini mungu ni mwema.I still lived to do another business that failed. I joined hands with some two guyz to set up a college in town. Each one gave 2million.Tulifunga after one year having not recovered that.As I write am a happy man coz at last I seem to have landed the right business which is making me serious money.When I look back I see lessions.I've since recouped all my losses accumulated over many years.Lakini biz is not for the faint hearted.

You've got some really good shock absorbers! I lost count of the number of times you failed and rose again Think
Tired of mediocrity. Am going to the very top!
RichVee
#67 Posted : Thursday, September 29, 2016 5:54:04 PM

Whah you guys have made me look back and be encouraged. In my old age all along I have only lost about 600k on the outside, pyramid schemes and Sacco guarantees. Sad Am really encouraged Applause

Too careful perhaps? or maybe more sensible than most. But have you actually ventured into business? Because what makes one put in money is the passion and conviction that it will work out...

All said and done, when you rise up from the ashes, you know you can face almost anything, plus it makes for a good story smile
Tired of mediocrity. Am going to the very top!
Nabwire
#68 Posted : Thursday, September 29, 2016 8:30:38 PM

RichVee wrote:

Too careful perhaps? or maybe more sensible than most. But have you actually ventured into business? Because what makes one put in money is the passion and conviction that it will work out...

All said and done, when you rise up from the ashes, you know you can face almost anything, plus it makes for a good story smile

I read somewhere that women are better money managers and I believe it! Hizi figures watu wamepoteza, I highly doubt there are women who have lost that amount. I've lost a tenth of what Amgelica has lost, and I beat myself up constantly over it. Most women I know who re in business are very frugal with their money.
Wamunyota
#69 Posted : Friday, September 30, 2016 10:28:02 AM

Sad Sad
Hutia Mundu!!
EndowGaze
#70 Posted : Friday, September 30, 2016 10:29:58 AM

RichVee wrote:
popat wrote:

You've got some really good shock absorbers! I lost count of the number of times you failed and rose again Think

Yes indeed. I admire @popat resilience. I went the college route and sunk 600K. I got into another deal with a certain Prof. and he conned me another 600K and everyday was a solar eclipse for me for almost a month.
Money is like manure. You have to spread it around or it smells. ~ J. Paul Getty
18 Pages«<56789>»