wazua Wed, Jul 23, 2025

22 Pages«<56789>»
Yaani Eurobond billions are finished?
jmbada
#121 Posted : Monday, December 07, 2015 8:57:37 AM

limanika wrote:
@ Banda, raos contention was that most of the money is still stashed abroad so actually what he wanted first is records of the transfers. Why rotich rushed to give list of allocation nobody knows. Ndii on the other hand arguing that what is being purported to be eurobond money was domestic borrowing. So let raos question be answered in full before projects are verified. Am particularly very keen what projects govt spent 400b in single year- 200b from eurobond and 250b from domestic borrowing. And really it's not fault finding. I really want govt to confirm that the money was well spent, I voted for them (hence responsible ) and will pay taxes to repay the loan.

I wholeheartedly agree with you on this. We all need clear accountability for public funds. My dispute is that the former PM clearly knows how govt. fund raising, allocation, disbursement and explanation of expenditure works. If he was really keen to get to the bottom of this, he should have written to every Ministry asking them to publish the reports tabled in Parliament (since they've already accounted for their expenditures). And also, he, and every other private citizen, need to agree that they will not merely say that reports are doctored simply because these reports prove that nothing went wrong. Already, Rotich's report is being rubbished (i.e. no outcome is acceptable other than a report stating that money was stolen). He gave the same reports to both houses of Parliament (albeit in greater detail).
limanika
#122 Posted : Monday, December 07, 2015 9:30:54 AM

@ Banda we may not like raos way but let his questions be answered. Kenyans are very smart, if he ends up with egg on his face the better. Coz if we don't get proper answers, many of us will stay home in 2017 and rao will carry the day. 50percent plus 1 no joke.
#123 Posted : Monday, December 07, 2015 9:35:44 AM

jmbada wrote:
limanika wrote:
@ Banda, raos contention was that most of the money is still stashed abroad so actually what he wanted first is records of the transfers. Why rotich rushed to give list of allocation nobody knows. Ndii on the other hand arguing that what is being purported to be eurobond money was domestic borrowing. So let raos question be answered in full before projects are verified. Am particularly very keen what projects govt spent 400b in single year- 200b from eurobond and 250b from domestic borrowing. And really it's not fault finding. I really want govt to confirm that the money was well spent, I voted for them (hence responsible ) and will pay taxes to repay the loan.

I wholeheartedly agree with you on this. We all need clear accountability for public funds. My dispute is that the former PM clearly knows how govt. fund raising, allocation, disbursement and explanation of expenditure works. If he was really keen to get to the bottom of this, he should have written to every Ministry asking them to publish the reports tabled in Parliament (since they've already accounted for their expenditures). And also, he, and every other private citizen, need to agree that they will not merely say that reports are doctored simply because these reports prove that nothing went wrong. Already, Rotich's report is being rubbished (i.e. no outcome is acceptable other than a report stating that money was stolen). He gave the same reports to both houses of Parliament (albeit in greater detail).

Funds allocation is not evidence of expenditure incurred.Read the PFM Act to know the role of National treasury before blindly advising people to write to respective ministries on how funds were spent
limanika
#124 Posted : Monday, December 07, 2015 10:07:32 AM

@ swenani also note query on expenditure is subordinate. Rao want something like bank statements from majuu / cbk showing when funds were withdrawn / deposited. If everything is ok he will move to audit records of domestic borrowing. If everything is ok he will move to audit the actual projects. His plate is full for the next 1 year
#125 Posted : Monday, December 07, 2015 11:24:13 AM

jmbada wrote:
limanika wrote:

Funds allocation is not evidence of expenditure incurred.Read the PFM Act to know the role of National treasury before blindly advising people to write to respective ministries on how funds were spent

Waiguru is on record saying devolution ministry never received any eurobond money despite rotich saying they were given 45B.
#126 Posted : Monday, December 07, 2015 11:38:58 AM

I am still waiting for calls demanding that rotich resign, or keter storming treasury to demand answers for missing billions. Seems the war against corruption has never been genuine but rather is meant to fight the mountaineers.
#127 Posted : Monday, December 07, 2015 11:53:51 AM

Why blame Uhuru and not Rotich who is in charge of treasury?

www.the-star.co.ke/news/...unts-uhuru-over-eurobond
limanika
#128 Posted : Monday, December 07, 2015 12:24:24 PM

I am still waiting for calls demanding that rotich resign, or keter storming treasury to demand answers for missing billions. Seems the war against corruption has never been genuine but rather is meant to fight the mountaineers.

All the planning appear largely URP affair - these guys have been in the game since 90s. so don't expect noises from there. Not surprising if PORk is shocked what unfolding b4 ver eyes
#129 Posted : Monday, December 07, 2015 4:49:19 PM

is it my ears or did raila claim " Euros 140B Dollars have been stolen..."
#130 Posted : Monday, December 07, 2015 5:05:36 PM

Siringi wrote:

Eurobond 140B Dollars stolen.
But your goggled ears are free to here anything!

#131 Posted : Monday, December 07, 2015 5:37:01 PM

Siringi wrote:

I think pple dont understand how much $140B is. No bank can just take in that kind of money from individuals or companies..think about it.
#132 Posted : Monday, December 07, 2015 5:47:01 PM

Siringi wrote:

I think pple dont understand how much $140B is. No bank can just take in that kind of money from individuals or companies..think about it.

How much do they usually take in?
#133 Posted : Monday, December 07, 2015 6:05:36 PM

Siringi wrote:

Not $140B.
#134 Posted : Monday, December 07, 2015 6:09:53 PM

Siringi wrote:

Not $140B.

Kes 139B?
#135 Posted : Monday, December 07, 2015 6:22:34 PM

Siringi wrote:

Not $140B.

Kes 139B?

Less than $1B. Otherwise the anti money laundering unit of the FBI will be in ur case.
mugo2of3
#136 Posted : Monday, December 07, 2015 6:35:24 PM

Wakenya jameni... This is not about Baba/Risasi.

After @Kabetes shouted from the rooftops for months about missing Eurobond cash, #DavidNdii explains the disappearance of KES 140,000,000,000 in the simplest terms he can.

http://www.nation.co.ke/...0/-/yqp9dl/-/index.html

The Dog did Not Bark because the Master was the one 'Stealing/Fixing the Horse'.

This is simple Accounting Math, you do not need to be an economist to understand what was cooked here.

You can also guess what the role of Qatar National Bank (QNB) was...

In another article, I quote the writer..

I was driving back from Nanyuki one evening during the construction of the Nairobi-Thika highway and ran into a traffic snarl-up just after Thika. Two hours later, I had not reached Juja and fuel was running low.
I had to turn back to Thika to refuel, rejoining the jam where I’d started. I got home at 1am.
The highway cost Sh31 billion and took four years to build. Thousands of people have stories of disruptions like mine.
The Jubilee administration would have us believe that in the last financial year, they spent the equivalent of six Thika highways on infrastructure projects, that no one noticed — no disruptions, no traffic jams, no ditches, nothing.
Amazing!

If you don't believe a respectable economist like David Ndii, you need to get your head checked by a doctor..
#137 Posted : Monday, December 07, 2015 6:38:22 PM

My Sniff test reads BULL
$140 billion? kwani ni bangi gani watu wanavuta? let's put it in context...$55 billion is our GDP... i.e. all the money changing hands.. so where is 140Billion almost 3 times ALL THE PRODUCTION OF KENYA or the GDP of some random european country like Hungary... where is this money coming from? who is giving this money? like really? KRA had a target of 1.18 trillion ambao wiliona watashindwa kufikisha and that is roughly 11.8 billion dollars..... $140B is over 12 times their target.... HIZI PESA ZINATOKA WAPI? Like really?

#138 Posted : Monday, December 07, 2015 6:45:45 PM

mugo2of3 wrote:

After @Kabetes shouted from the rooftops for months about missing Eurobond cash, #DavidNdii explains the disappearance of KES 140,000,000,000 in the simplest terms he can.

The Dog did Not Bark because the Master was the one 'Stealing/Fixing the Horse'.

This is simple Accounting Math, you do not need to be an economist to understand what was cooked here.

I was driving back from Nanyuki one evening during the construction of the Nairobi-Thika highway and ran into a traffic snarl-up just after Thika. Two hours later, I had not reached Juja and fuel was running low.
I had to turn back to Thika to refuel, rejoining the jam where I’d started. I got home at 1am.
The highway cost Sh31 billion and took four years to build. Thousands of people have stories of disruptions like mine.
The Jubilee administration would have us believe that in the last financial year, they spent the equivalent of six Thika highways on infrastructure projects, that no one noticed — no disruptions, no traffic jams, no ditches, nothing.
Amazing!

If you don't believe a respectable economist like David Ndii, you need to get your head checked by a doctor..

People are reading and not synthesizing what they just read

NDII SAID ... "To cut the long story short, there was no horse thief"

The trainer had been bribed by a crooked bookmaker to inflict a small injury on the horse, so that it would lose a forthcoming race that it was sure to win, hence the surgical blade.

The operation had gone horribly wrong.
#139 Posted : Monday, December 07, 2015 6:51:26 PM

Yesterday Baba was very composed and clear that eurobond in $140b has not been accounted for............ Rotich alete the simple double entry dr/cr ya accounting sio pages of stories smile
mugo2of3
#140 Posted : Monday, December 07, 2015 7:07:53 PM

mugo2of3 wrote:

Amazing!

People are reading and not synthesizing what they just read

NDII SAID ... "To cut the long story short, there was no horse thief"

The trainer had been bribed by a crooked bookmaker to inflict a small injury on the horse, so that it would lose a forthcoming race that it was sure to win, hence the surgical blade.

The operation had gone horribly wrong.

No boss.

It is more of a case of people reading and seeing what they want to believe..