#121 Posted : Tuesday, January 12, 2016 7:24:30 PM

Aguytrying wrote:
Spikes wrote:
Gatheuzi wrote:
enyands wrote:
[quote=Ericsson]After the Old Mutual property investment;Centum will remain with 20% stake in the Mall.
Same case will happen with Amu power and Akira geothermal.
Be very careful with DJ he will shaft you and leave you hanging;anywhere he is and calls the shots I don't invest coz u don't know when the shit will hit your fan.
Old Mutual are really investing in kenya grabbing properties left,right,center

Man this guy has a full time and part time job called chief shafting .be never gets tired of shafting.hata punda huchoka jameni for him he never slows down in shafting

Lol..Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly

Not to mention that old mutual seems to be enjoying it...I mean it was the other day he did the UAP thing..

Looks like SA guys are enjoying being shafted by DJ. I am sure all these behind the scene deals benefit not all stakeholders!!!

Kwani SA wanasikia utamu gani being shafted by DJ in a maize plantation repeatedly without complaining? Watuambie tunataka kujua for editorial purposes.

DJ CK is also popular with the ladies. We need to learn from him how to shaft all & sundry! Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly

@Spikes. Hizi vitu ni kama umefanya... Coz of the graphic descriptions. Mara KQ and shafting by natural bulls, now mara in a maize plantation.
Forget CK, we need lessons from @Spikes on how to arrange the flowers to convince the bees to check out the hive where we can poke them with a ladle...
ngapat
#122 Posted : Tuesday, January 12, 2016 7:48:23 PM

They are trying to book some capital gains to raise NAV before financial year end for their bonuses.
This will also give them liquidity for the cash bonuses
“Invest in yourself. Your career is the engine of your wealth.”
enyands
#123 Posted : Tuesday, January 12, 2016 7:49:25 PM

Aguytrying wrote:
Spikes wrote:
Gatheuzi wrote:
enyands wrote:
[quote=Ericsson]After the Old Mutual property investment;Centum will remain with 20% stake in the Mall.
Same case will happen with Amu power and Akira geothermal.
Be very careful with DJ he will shaft you and leave you hanging;anywhere he is and calls the shots I don't invest coz u don't know when the shit will hit your fan.
Old Mutual are really investing in kenya grabbing properties left,right,center

Man this guy has a full time and part time job called chief shafting .be never gets tired of shafting.hata punda huchoka jameni for him he never slows down in shafting

Lol..Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly

Not to mention that old mutual seems to be enjoying it...I mean it was the other day he did the UAP thing..

Looks like SA guys are enjoying being shafted by DJ. I am sure all these behind the scene deals benefit not all stakeholders!!!

Kwani SA wanasikia utamu gani being shafted by DJ in a maize plantation repeatedly without complaining? Watuambie tunataka kujua for editorial purposes.

DJ CK is also popular with the ladies. We need to learn from him how to shaft all & sundry! Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly

@Spikes. Hizi vitu ni kama umefanya... Coz of the graphic descriptions. Mara KQ and shafting by natural bulls, now mara in a maize plantation.
Forget CK, we need lessons from @Spikes on how to arrange the flowers to convince the bees to check out the hive where we can poke them with a ladle...

Where is brother obiero ,ama ameenda kutuletea reports ya banks
#124 Posted : Tuesday, January 12, 2016 9:09:48 PM

ngapat wrote:
They are trying to book some capital gains to raise NAV before financial year end for their bonuses.

Crooked crooks Sad
Gatheuzi
#125 Posted : Wednesday, January 13, 2016 8:33:18 AM

ngapat wrote:

There may not be liquidity improvement since cash from Old Mutual will go directly into the project. Liquidity will have to be from other sources e.g. debt to fund those bonuses.
Time is money, so money is time. Money saved is time gained in reverse! Money stores your life’s energy. You expend your energy, get paid money, and store that money for a future purchase made in a currency.
Spikes
#126 Posted : Wednesday, January 13, 2016 9:17:18 AM

Gatheuzi wrote:
ngapat wrote:

There may not be liquidity improvement since cash from Old Mutual will go directly into the project. Liquidity will have to be from other sources e.g. debt to fund those bonuses.

Pure greed, open hypocrisy if debt can be applied to award bonuses to employees. Announcement of bonuses in the media was a plot to trigger Wanjiko to excitement that the company has the potential of performing beyond investor expectations. No divedends have been declared for half a decade. There is something sinister going on and I urge the authorities-CMA, EACC and Ombudsman to rush in and flex muscles for Wanjiko rescue.
John 5:17 But Jesus replied, “My Father is always working, and so am I.”
enyands
#127 Posted : Wednesday, January 13, 2016 9:33:53 AM

Spikes wrote:
Gatheuzi wrote:
ngapat wrote:

Pure greed, open hypocrisy if debt can be applied to award bonuses to employees. Announcement of bonuses in the media was a plot to trigger Wanjiko to excitement that the company has the potential of performing beyond investor expectations. No divedends have been declared for half a decade. There is something sinister going on and I urge the authorities-CMA, EACC and Ombudsman to rush in and flex muscles for Wanjiko rescue.

I mentioned earlier those guys are a bunch of toothless dogs. The parliament should give them more powers including cbk but they have useless things to think about now that some of them will be scrolling here at wazua looking for business ideas since they won't go back to parliament
kasibitta
#128 Posted : Wednesday, January 13, 2016 9:57:12 AM

Spikes wrote:
Gatheuzi wrote:
ngapat wrote:

@Spikes...I feel for wanjikos who are led to the slaughter house unawares.Anyway, how will CMA reign in, yet they are in bed all together.
repat
#129 Posted : Wednesday, January 13, 2016 10:01:40 AM

if comprehensive income is down but profit is up, they could just be realizing unearned revenue from prior years, in the form of deposits that were paid on projects that have been commpleted in the current year, this is kenya though and numbers can be made to sing any tune..still not a good look for the company though as comprehensive income captures the firms current and future revenue position better and gives us a view as to where net income etc will be in the coming cycles.
Ericsson
#130 Posted : Wednesday, January 13, 2016 11:47:22 AM

Counter is now on a free fall.The ceding of additional stake to Old Mutual has reduced the asset base and shareholders will not benefit from the income that would have accrued from the project.
Counter is coming back to the 20-30 ranges
Wealth is built through a relatively simple equation
Wealth=Income + Investments - Lifestyle
madebe
#131 Posted : Wednesday, January 13, 2016 5:04:26 PM

even with the debate about who is shafting who,,,,i haven't seen an official statement from either centum or old mutual. is there anyone with an official statement and not the romour placed by Bd???Centum have been good on communication...
Spikes
#132 Posted : Wednesday, January 13, 2016 5:09:42 PM

madebe wrote:
even with the debate about who is shafting who,,,,i haven't seen an official statement from either centum or old mutual. is there anyone with an official statement and not the romour placed by Bd???Centum have been good on communication...

@madebe Bd is an authoritative newspaper which keeps investors informed. They don't spread rumours they are just messengers. Most decisions Wazuans make are based on reports by Bd news plus indepth look into a company's metrics. Shafting continues.
target1360
#133 Posted : Wednesday, January 13, 2016 9:58:17 PM

Ericsson wrote:
Counter is now on a free fall.The ceding of additional stake to Old Mutual has reduced the asset base and shareholders will not benefit from the income that would have accrued from the project.
Counter is coming back to the 20-30 ranges

inow understand why buffet doesnt like companies that grow too fast.
I find satisfaction in owning great business,not trading them
#134 Posted : Thursday, January 14, 2016 9:06:21 AM

Spikes wrote:
madebe wrote:

@madebe Bd is an authoritative newspaper which keeps investors informed. They don't spread rumours they are just messengers. Most decisions Wazuans make are based on reports by Bd news plus indepth look into a company's metrics. Shafting continues.

Centum also like 'planting' stories in BD. smile
Spikes
#135 Posted : Thursday, January 14, 2016 9:11:30 AM

Spikes wrote:
madebe wrote:

Yes Centum do plant sweet stories but Wazuans are clever enough to uproot them before they bear fruits to conmen.
madebe
#136 Posted : Thursday, January 14, 2016 5:07:52 PM

Spikes wrote:
madebe wrote:

Yes Centum do plant sweet stories but Wazuans are clever enough to uproot them before they bear fruits to conmen.

until i log into centum.co.ke and see the story ill take it like arsenal being quoted they want to by messi by the sun.co.uk
Ericsson
#137 Posted : Thursday, January 14, 2016 8:15:19 PM

With Centum having failed to complete the Two Rivers Mall project solely and instead sold off the majority stake in the project,the company left with debts which is has to pay says alot.
The pearl marina project in Uganda,Lamu coal power project,Akira geothermal power project,Vipingo project the company can't undertake the projects.It lacks the capital to undertake them.Shareholders have been left with a shell.
Centum should go back to its roots where it was an investment company owing stakes in several companies both listed and unlisted.This real estate and power projets the company has no capability to undertake them.
Ericsson
#138 Posted : Thursday, January 14, 2016 11:07:43 PM

waaaai waaai waai Kirubi conman of the highest degree.

UK-based multinational Old Mutual has invested Sh6.4 billion in the holding company of Centum’s Two Rivers Mall, giving it an equivalent 50 per cent stake in the firm.
The multinational has taken a 10 per cent stake in Two Rivers Lifestyle Centre Limited (TRLC) in exchange for cash and has also made a convertible loan to the company that could later be turned into an extra 40 per cent equity ownership.

“The transaction will see Old Mutual ultimately hold a 50 per cent stake in TRLC,” Centum said in a statement.

http://www.businessdaily...4/-/jjidh5/-/index.html

Centum now remains with 8% in the Two Rivers Mall Project.What a biiiiiiigggggg letdown to the shareholders.
DJ Chris spin the music once more
WalterWhite
#139 Posted : Thursday, January 14, 2016 11:15:15 PM

Ericsson wrote:
waaaai waaai waai Kirubi conman of the highest degree.

Centum now remains with 8% in the Two Rivers Mall Project.What a biiiiiiigggggg letdown to the shareholders.
DJ Chris spin the music once more

Been watching this thread from the sidelines. So not surprised to see its downfall. I happen to know one of Centum's "top employees", a most arrogant SOB. If he/she is a representation of Centum's management, then said company is being run by a bunch of narcissistic, vulturistic, psychopaths who are in it to enrich themselves, period! Watch "Wolf on Wall Street" to understand Centum 100%. What a con company. Invest at your own risk. You have been warned.
slykat
#140 Posted : Friday, January 15, 2016 4:34:10 AM

When did DJ CK gain control of Centum? at the time ... about 4 years ago ... I bought he was barely mentioned. Then I a started hearing his name and stopped buying Centum. Now I think of a good time to exit. I don't like any stock with his name on it.