81 Pages«<56789>»
The KenolKobil 2015 pendulum
Boris Boyka
#121 Posted : Wednesday, November 25, 2015 11:48:30 AM

Aguytrying wrote:
Magnate wrote:
Instrestingly 1.1m shares moved before halfday @ 8.0,foreign exit at 99%

Don't worry about foreigners we know about kk.

@newbie. When it reaches 7.80 you wait for 7.70!

The same foreigners will come for it later.
Everybody STEALS, a THIEF is one who's CAUGHT stealing something of LITTLE VALUE. !!!
#122 Posted : Wednesday, November 25, 2015 11:54:05 AM

2.2mn traded today. So far. I remain steadfast that KK will be a star.
*Please note I am watching this! I don't want Ohana to do a Segman*
whiteowl
#123 Posted : Wednesday, November 25, 2015 12:08:11 PM

2.2mn traded today. So far. I remain steadfast that KK will be a star.
*Please note I am watching this! I don't want Ohana to do a Segman*

Every time there is a price dip,volume spikes. Lots of sharks waiting for this one.
Boris Boyka
#124 Posted : Wednesday, November 25, 2015 8:44:11 PM

Driver @VVS, conductor @Aguy, Semi conductor (squadi)@Mlennyma,Passengers @Boris boyka et Al.....am in @ 8.50 and below.
Everybody STEALS, a THIEF is one who's CAUGHT stealing something of LITTLE VALUE. !!!
enyands
#125 Posted : Wednesday, November 25, 2015 9:49:36 PM

Boris Boyka wrote:
Driver @VVS, conductor @Aguy, Semi conductor (squadi)@Mlennyma,Passengers @Boris boyka et Al.....am in @ 8.50 and below.

Wewe Wacha @enyands , traffic policeman . Waiting too for same 8.50
#126 Posted : Wednesday, November 25, 2015 11:42:55 PM

Boris Boyka wrote:

Reminds of Njung'es' answer in a physics exam!

Question: What is the difference between a conductor and a semi conductor?

Njung'e: The conductor goes with the matatu while the semi conductor is left at the stage!
Boris Boyka
#127 Posted : Thursday, November 26, 2015 7:34:11 AM

Boris Boyka wrote:

Reminds of Njung'es' answer in a physics exam!

Question: What is the difference between a conductor and a semi conductor?

Njung'e: The conductor goes with the matatu while the semi conductor is left at the stage!

Exactly! Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Applause I meant it!
#128 Posted : Thursday, December 03, 2015 12:34:10 PM

The battle to stay above 8bob goes on.
Magnate
#129 Posted : Thursday, December 03, 2015 1:39:06 PM

mlennyma wrote:

seems the offloader is through or just taking a break,...sharks at 8 & below.
No diagnosis,no pragnosis,no pragnosis no profit......Jesse livermore
#130 Posted : Thursday, December 03, 2015 2:48:33 PM

Magnate wrote:
mlennyma wrote:

ok,then if the foreigners are broke of shares to sell we can slowly start our journey up again.
Magnate
#131 Posted : Thursday, December 03, 2015 3:15:57 PM

mlennyma wrote:
Magnate wrote:
mlennyma wrote:

ok,then if the foreigners are broke of shares to sell we can slowly start our journey up again.

yah no foreign exits today we begin our journey back to 9+.though thin volume traded,a substantial moved at the last minutes closing at 8.10 leaving a demand of 20K shares,the bus is leaving....
No diagnosis,no pragnosis,no pragnosis no profit......Jesse livermore
#132 Posted : Thursday, December 03, 2015 3:22:48 PM

Magnate wrote:
mlennyma wrote:
Magnate wrote:
mlennyma wrote:

yah no foreign exits today we begin our journey back to 9+.though thin volume traded,a substantial moved at the last minutes closing at 8.10 leaving a demand of 20K shares,the bus is leaving....

it normally leaves on Friday and stalls on Monday Sad
Boris Boyka
#133 Posted : Thursday, December 03, 2015 3:42:16 PM

mlennyma wrote:
Magnate wrote:
mlennyma wrote:
Magnate wrote:
mlennyma wrote:

Word. Seems @magnate doesn't remember our Simon Makonde Story.
Realtreaty
#134 Posted : Friday, December 04, 2015 11:36:41 PM

Boris Boyka wrote:
mlennyma wrote:
Magnate wrote:
mlennyma wrote:
Magnate wrote:
mlennyma wrote:

smile For KK i am in for dividend and a possible partnership at one date in future. They are planting their own office. Like BAT they will one time result in paying much better dividends
#135 Posted : Saturday, December 05, 2015 11:00:57 AM

Realtreaty wrote:
Boris Boyka wrote:
mlennyma wrote:
Magnate wrote:
mlennyma wrote:
Magnate wrote:
mlennyma wrote:

smile For KK i am in for dividend and a possible partnership at one date in future. They are planting their own office. Like BAT they will one time result in paying much better dividends

the next nse bull will blow kk past 20
#136 Posted : Sunday, December 06, 2015 1:01:23 AM

@miennyma - The profits are good.

I expect the EPS to be 1.25 based on the low oil prices (hence higher margins), reduced debt and volume growth in 2H vs 1H. The EPS for 1H was almost 0.60 so there's room to grow.

20 may be steep at the moment (or near future) unless there's a takeover.
#137 Posted : Sunday, December 13, 2015 2:42:32 PM

Brent down to $38 for January delivery. Sounds better and better for KK. As prices of Brent drop, the final refined product should get cheaper, the financing required for cargoes and stocks reduces...
This means KK gets better Operating Margins & Net Margins... If the expenses are well managed then the PBT (& PAT) increases. I expect 2015's PAT +100% vs 2014. Too early to say about 2016 but indications are that barring any crazy [do not underestimate the crazies] movements, 1Q should be good too.

I was at a KK station jana. It used to have frequent dry-outs but the station is now under New Management. The entrance/exit have been repaired. The station still needs a lot of work but it has great potential as a real estate play too. Multiply that by 100. This is just the low-hanging fruit.

Unlike Segman, Ohana doesn't advertise every OTS win but according to industry sources KK has been bringing in cargoes under OTS though not as many as Segman brought in but it's a start. Low margin but high volume.

The 1H report indicated that the subsidiaries had started pulling their weight & expansion will be limited to the ability of each subsidiary to finance its own expansion.
#138 Posted : Monday, December 14, 2015 11:44:06 AM

http://www.businessdaily...52/-/ctbp73/-/index.html
#139 Posted : Monday, December 14, 2015 11:47:19 AM

mlennyma wrote:
http://www.businessdailyafrica.com/Corporate-News/Total--Shell-and-Kenol-cede-more-market-share/-/539550/2994852/-/ctbp73/-/index.html

Loss of market share,,vivo=1.9%,total=0.7%,kk=0.1% am i in order to say kk has done best on the top three???
Aguytrying
#140 Posted : Monday, December 14, 2015 12:12:26 PM

mlennyma wrote:
http://www.businessdailyafrica.com/Corporate-News/Total--Shell-and-Kenol-cede-more-market-share/-/539550/2994852/-/ctbp73/-/index.html

Loss of market share,,vivo=1.9%,total=0.7%,kk=0.1% am i in order to say kk has done best on the top three???

What makes me happiest is the PAT with Kenol doing better than total,despite the higher market share.
KK of late is refurbishing stations which is good as it will increase sales. I've noted at least 3 with a new one among. Mpaka I fueled their in my delight.
The investor's chief problem - and even his worst enemy - is likely to be himself