Sheila wrote:
leona wrote:
Hata mimi niko inside(hoping the date doesn't change)... :)

...I have booked the seat next to you. Ama?

Sawa, as long as @Impunity doesn't sit on my other sidesmile

...@Impunity...tuheshimiane...! Make sure you sit very far way from @Leona...

@Leona has always been mine althrough from Mbuzi 2 onwards...wewe tafuta pengine kina @Bigchick and @Chepkel...
Wish you well.
ION: Can you ask yourself why she mentioned my sweet name?

...Weeee...Then why is she denying you in the full view of Wazua republic...

Haiya.. I didn't mean to open a can of worms :)
@Impunity, I always sit next to @Magigi.. His stories are top notch & he's always on his best behaviour. Wewe sit across from us and makes faces.. Laughing out loudly

@Leona,
Since you have been enjoying his great company since Mbuzi 2,then perhaps its time you allowed us (read) me, to enjoy the top-notch stories/best behavior :)

@Sheila
Eh.. sawa :) So @Magigi will be officially sandwiched between you and I.. I'm sure he Loves this new arrangement

...I love this new arrangements beacasue the weather these days is just terrible. @Sheila...you are welcome.
#122 Posted : Tuesday, September 09, 2014 2:08:20 PM

leona wrote:
Sheila wrote:
leona wrote:

@Leona has always been mine althrough from Mbuzi 2 onwards...wewe tafuta pengine kina @Bigchick and @Chepkel...
Wish you well.

@Impunity, I always sit next to @Magigi.. His stories are top notch & he's always on his best behaviour. Wewe sit across from us and makes faces.. Laughing out loudly

@Leona,
Since you have been enjoying his great company since Mbuzi 2,then perhaps its time you allowed us (read) me, to enjoy the top-notch stories/best behavior :)

@Sheila
Eh.. sawa :) So @Magigi will be officially sandwiched between you and I.. I'm sure he Loves this new arrangement

...I love this new arrangements beacasue the weather these days is just terrible. @Sheila...you are welcome.

Nu ukuwe real, utoe hiyo msogoro kwa mfuko ndio waone the real fake picture!
Shame on you Shame on you Shame on you

#123 Posted : Tuesday, September 09, 2014 2:19:06 PM

famooz wrote:
@ Leona,good to know you will grace this mbuzi!

I see mmeleta sandwiching energy kwa hii thread.While at it,can you guys suggest the time?Traditionally we have started at 2pm.Maybe we can start later on like at 5pm.

We are still waiting for @smano to bring rates za Bavaria,or should we call Alfajiri?

@Famooz
LOL.. some people have to be promised sandwiches(sandwiching) ndio wakuje na walete pledges :) May I please request we start at 2pm just like old times? some of us live out of Nairobi so by 5pm safari inaanza so 5pm would lock us out :(
#124 Posted : Tuesday, September 09, 2014 2:30:33 PM

leona wrote:
Sheila wrote:
leona wrote:

Wish you well.

@Leona,

@Sheila

Seem mmepewa 3hours only Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly
#125 Posted : Tuesday, September 09, 2014 2:36:12 PM

leona wrote:
Sheila wrote:
leona wrote:

Wish you well.

@Leona,

@Sheila

Seem mmepewa 3hours only Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly

@Juz Blazing...Don't forget @Sheila is on the other side...
#126 Posted : Tuesday, September 09, 2014 2:42:56 PM

Bavaria Gardens rates:

Full Mbuzi - 13500, inclusive of matumbo, kichwa, supu.
Chicken kienyeji - sh1300
Pork - sh1300/kg
Accomponiments:-
Mukimo, rice, ugali - sh100/portion
Roast potatoes, chips - sh150/portion
Kachumbari - sh70/portion, sh1400/bowl

Drinks:
Beers - sh200
Heineken - sh250
Guiness - sh230
Bavaria - sh250, buy 3 @sh500
Sodas - sh100
Fresh juices - sh150/glass
Delmonte - sh350/packet

Wine by glass - sh200
Wine by bottle - sh1500 (any brand available)

Makali:
Jameson - sh4800/1litre, sh3800/750ml
Jack Daniels, Johnny Walker Black - sh5500/750ml
Johnny Walker Red- sh3500/750ml
Viceroy, Amarula - sh3000/750ml
Baileys - sh3000/750ml
Smirnoff Red label-sh2500/750ml
Smirnoff Blue label - sh3000/750ml

Corkage fee - sh1000 per bottle
#127 Posted : Tuesday, September 09, 2014 3:15:48 PM

Thanks JB!
It seems Bavaria is sligtly expensive than Alfajiri....atleats in the main items;goat and most important drinks

So let's go to Alfajiri

Now can those who have pledged please start sending the cash so that we can book.
Wamunyota
#128 Posted : Tuesday, September 09, 2014 3:21:49 PM

famooz wrote:
Thanks JB!
It seems Bavaria is sligtly expensive than Alfajiri....atleats in the main items;goat and most important drinks

So let's go to Alfajiri

Now can those who have pledged please start sending the cash so that we can book.

@Famooz where is alfajiri for the newbies?
Hutia Mundu!!
#129 Posted : Tuesday, September 09, 2014 3:34:53 PM

famooz wrote:
Thanks JB!

So let's go to Alfajiri

Yes, slightly. Beers sh20 more, but hard drinks, it's cheaper than Alfajiri. Chicken cheaper by a K, mbuzi expensive by 1.5k. Trade offs? Just thinking smile.
#130 Posted : Tuesday, September 09, 2014 3:45:40 PM

famooz wrote:
Thanks JB!

So let's go to Alfajiri

Yes, slightly. Beers sh20 more, but hard drinks, it's cheaper than Alfajiri. Chicken cheaper by a K, mbuzi expensive by 1.5k. Trade offs? Just thinking smile.

OK JB,let's to Bavaria. But someone has to book the place,see where we will keti etc.
I will go ahead and update the plan with starting time at 2pm and venue as bavaria- for the sake of planning.

#131 Posted : Tuesday, September 09, 2014 3:56:00 PM

famooz wrote:
Thanks JB!

So let's go to Alfajiri

OK JB,let's to Bavaria. But someone has to book the place,see where we will keti etc.
I will go ahead and update the plan with starting time at 2pm and venue as bavaria- for the sake of planning.

Besides cost, what of other issues like parking,adequate space, flexibility to cater for diverse needs,etc????
#132 Posted : Tuesday, September 09, 2014 3:56:32 PM

Sheila wrote:
leona wrote:

Wish you well.

@Leona,

Magigi your kachabali behaviors are really paying off

@Leona,NNo wonder nilikuona ukichungulia hapa
#133 Posted : Tuesday, September 09, 2014 4:03:05 PM

famooz wrote:
Thanks JB!

So let's go to Alfajiri

Besides cost, what of other issues like parking,adequate space, flexibility to cater for diverse needs,etc????

@smano was to advise on that. @famooz, once we know details like @mawinder is asking, we can book. So at the moment we can work with the two options and book soonest.
#134 Posted : Tuesday, September 09, 2014 4:11:38 PM

leona wrote:

The mbuzi just got even more interesting smile
#135 Posted : Tuesday, September 09, 2014 4:12:36 PM

leona wrote:

Sasa uta-confirm?
#136 Posted : Tuesday, September 09, 2014 4:15:53 PM

leona wrote:

Sasa uta-confirm?

Danas10 yuko wapi? back to +254?
#137 Posted : Tuesday, September 09, 2014 4:16:07 PM

Hey people,I am not opposed to any of the venues...but for planning to work,we have to decide quickly and book.

Previous experience has showed that few people are willing to make effort to support planning,that is why I am making unilateral decisions ; to expediate the process instead of waiting until all places get booked for that day

Who is willing to go and check for all the info at Bavaria ( we know about Alfajiri) that people are asking for?

#138 Posted : Tuesday, September 09, 2014 4:21:23 PM

famooz wrote:
Hey people,I am not opposed to any of the venues...but for planning to work,we have to decide quickly and book.

Previous experience has showed that few people are willing to make effort to support planning,that is why I am making unilateral decisions to expediate the process instead of waiting until all places get booked for that day

Who is willing to go and check for all the info at Bavaria ( we knwo about Alfajiri) that are asking for?

Let it be Alfajiri!!!!!!!
#139 Posted : Tuesday, September 09, 2014 4:28:27 PM

famooz wrote:

Previous experience has showed that few people are willing to make effort to support planning,that is why I am making unilateral decisions ; to expediate the process instead of waiting until all places get booked for that day

Who is willing to go and check for all the info at Bavaria ( we know about Alfajiri) that people are asking for?

Edyj, famooz, Guest (6), Jus Blazin, karqui, nostoppingthis, smano, Swenani, Wendz

Saidia dada, jamaneni @smano. "Parking,adequate space, flexibility to cater for diverse needs,etc????"
#140 Posted : Tuesday, September 09, 2014 4:30:53 PM

@mawinder catering for diverse needs ndiye gani? mbuta etc or what?