Kenya ready for take off
#121 Posted : Wednesday, October 01, 2014 4:01:01 PM

Rahatupu wrote:
Ndiyo hiyo maneno!

Unfortunately, some fellows will see this as bad news!!

Threats abound, the oil and gas sector is fraught with so many risks, saboteurs all over. Ready to pay the devil to spoil the party for poor Kenya.

Sample this:

".....increase in crime in the North Eastern area, terrorism, heavily armed and highly trained clan based militia, inter-clan fighting, and resistance to the rule of the law in this particular region, all objectived to stymie the process of oil production, exploration and the LAPSET project....."

LINK: http://www.intelligenceb...stern-regions-of-kenya/

Please dont use intelligence brief as a reliable source,you are insulting our intelligence

smile He owns it, you didn't know?

It is in the public domain that Kebabs have always been funded by Arabs. The kebabs cannot take their sick jokes to Ethiopia, Kenya has a lot to learn from Ethiopia on matters border security. Zero tolerance to illegal firearms (what the activists call EJKs) is the only way.

Actually I dont really understand what a few cops are doing manning some isolated, dangerous outposts on their own. Increase the size of the army, fortify the border (massive trenches, razor wires...... and man it like a prison. The cops can then man the border posts only. We will have made a substantial leap.

The situation as it is, those donkey fakas come in, cause mayhem and DRIVE out accross the open border in stolen landcruisers, which are then coverted into deadly technicals against us. Ngonjeni nikuwe rais, ata mende haitapita smile smile
#122 Posted : Wednesday, October 01, 2014 5:12:42 PM

Robinhood wrote:
Lest we forget-keeping ourselves informed:

26th August 2014 newspaper.

Why do people believe crap? Ati dualling of Athi River to Machakos road has begun. Nkt!

CRAP is a big word, wish you could put a link or a simple explanation on the same. Why tell the truth in all the others and they choose to lie about this particular one? Machungu itakumaliza.

Ok Simo wrong choice of word for stretched truth. I know we want to believe good news but surely Machakos - Athi River section is yet to be begun. Oh, and I am quite happy to celebrate good achievements as long as real work is happening.
#123 Posted : Wednesday, October 01, 2014 9:22:22 PM

Robinhood wrote:
Lest we forget-keeping ourselves informed:

26th August 2014 newspaper.

Why do people believe crap? Ati dualling of Athi River to Machakos road has begun. Nkt!

CRAP is a big word, wish you could put a link or a simple explanation on the same. Why tell the truth in all the others and they choose to lie about this particular one? Machungu itakumaliza.

Ok Simo wrong choice of word for stretched truth. I know we want to believe good news but surely Machakos - Athi River section is yet to be begun. Oh, and I am quite happy to celebrate good achievements as long as real work is happening.

Well, we are in the same boat then. There was lots of chatter on dualling the section last year, but I haven't heard of any progress since then. It could be a clerical error, maybe they meant contract awarded or sth......
#124 Posted : Wednesday, October 01, 2014 9:27:14 PM

Langata Rd.....nice lamps

#125 Posted : Thursday, October 02, 2014 3:09:11 PM

https://c2.staticflickr.com/4/3849/15295461456_f6f553cf45_h.jpg

^^^^destined for Kinangop, Ngong hills or Turkana? More clean cheap energy, for a prosperous Kenya.
#126 Posted : Thursday, October 02, 2014 3:18:38 PM

Has Kamwana managed to sway kina Kiash to invest more in their motherland given the big jump in remittances between July and August?

http://www.businessdaily.../-/w8omf1z/-/index.html

A 22.4 per cent month-on-month rise in diaspora remittances from the US lifted the transfers to a record Sh11.34 billion ($128.8 million) in the month of August providing a measure of comfort to the Kenya shilling.

CBK governor Njuguna Ndung’u described the remittances as “encouraging outcome” coming at a time when hard currency inflows into the country have been hit by lower tourist numbers arising from security concerns and reduced earnings from tea and horticulture. Cumulatively, the remittances in the eight months to August 2014 stood at Sh82.5 billion, compared to Sh73.8 billion over a similar period last year.

Kiash muendelee na huo moyo.
#127 Posted : Saturday, October 11, 2014 7:58:57 PM

kiash
#128 Posted : Saturday, October 11, 2014 8:50:49 PM

Langata Rd.....nice lamps

where is the like button
#129 Posted : Sunday, October 12, 2014 7:35:38 PM

http://www.standardmedia.co.ke/mobile/?articleID=2000137811&story_title=Nairobi%20ranked%20third%20most%20attractive%20city%20to%20investors%20in%20Africa/business/

#130 Posted : Sunday, October 12, 2014 7:39:08 PM

http://www.standardmedia.co.ke/mobile/?articleID=2000137811&story_title=Nairobi%20ranked%20third%20most%20attractive%20city%20to%20investors%20in%20Africa/business/

#131 Posted : Sunday, October 12, 2014 9:22:48 PM

https://c2.staticflickr.com/4/3849/15295461456_f6f553cf45_h.jpg

^^^^destined for Kinangop, Ngong hills or Turkana? More clean cheap energy, for a prosperous Kenya.

turkana i think. the logistics here is just impressive.
#132 Posted : Tuesday, October 14, 2014 4:15:49 PM

#133 Posted : Friday, October 17, 2014 8:19:08 PM

Kwani where is Thimioni?

140 Mega Watts in pap!!! Cost of power to reduce drastically.

http://ntv.nation.co.ke/...lectricity-as-from-2015/
#134 Posted : Saturday, October 18, 2014 10:53:38 AM

[quote=washiku]Kwani where is Thimioni?

http://ntv.nation.co.ke/...ectricity-as-from-2015/[/quote]

Great stride.UMK is really enjoying his time while BMWs choke on Viwarussmile

In the meeting, the Head of State, his deputy William Ruto and Mr Chirchir answered questions from the public.

Mr Kenyatta assured a young investor that he would earn more from his barbershop following the reduction. The young trader left the audience in stitches after requesting the Head of State to allow him to open a “new barbershop” inside State House.

The President, who appeared jovial, at one time referred a question to his deputy, describing him as “acting President”.

“Let the former acting President answer that,” he said amid applause from the public.

The President called upon manufactures, especially millers, to reciprocate the move by the government by reducing the price of flour.

#135 Posted : Saturday, October 18, 2014 12:36:51 PM

In the meeting, the Head of State, his deputy William Ruto and Mr Chirchir answered questions from the public.

Mr Kenyatta assured a young investor that he would earn more from his barbershop following the reduction. The young trader left the audience in stitches after requesting the Head of State to allow him to open a “new barbershop” inside State House.

The President, who appeared jovial, at one time referred a question to his deputy, describing him as “acting President”.

“Let the former acting President answer that,” he said amid applause from the public.

The President called upon manufactures, especially millers, to reciprocate the move by the government by reducing the price of flour.

Guka,Peleka politics huko green section...Hii ni blue section ya clubberssmile smile smile smile
#136 Posted : Saturday, October 18, 2014 4:22:55 PM

With such a bill I can't wait.
#137 Posted : Saturday, October 18, 2014 6:40:25 PM

limanika
#138 Posted : Saturday, October 18, 2014 8:10:51 PM

This PJ was mooted n started in Baks era as part of vision 2030. Was there any mention of the old man and /or vision 2030 secretariet? Courtesy would demand so??
#139 Posted : Saturday, October 18, 2014 8:26:37 PM

limanika wrote:
This PJ was mooted n started in Baks era as part of vision 2030. Was there any mention of the old man and /or vision 2030 secretariet? Courtesy would demand so??

True
#140 Posted : Saturday, October 18, 2014 10:50:17 PM

limanika wrote:

True

may be that is why they visited him today, to thank him in person....in private